联系我们

扩束器的准直功能是什么

1。扩束器的准直功能


扩束器也有准直功能,只是扩束器是瞄准光束(光束有一定发散角)。市场上很多激光器都发射光束,如CO2玻璃管、CO2射频管、灯泵浦YAG激光器、QBH光纤激光器的激光器、端泵浦355nm 532nm 1064nm激光器。这些激光器发出的光都是光束,并不是严格的平行光(当一个激光器的光束质量M2为1时,这个激光器的光没有发散角,但这只能是一种理想状态。它不现实生活中存在。一般市面上的激光器M2系数可以达到1.2,已经很不错了)。


为什么扩束器能起到准直的作用吗?大家都知道扩束器可以扩束,专业的说就是扩束束腰半径。束腰半径与激光器发散角的乘积是一个固定值,束腰半径的增加(即光束扩展)会减小发散角(实现准直)。有一个结论是,激光束通过N倍扩束镜后,发散角减小到原来的N分之一。例如4倍扩束器后,发散角减小到原来的1/4。这就是为什么我们尽量使用更大的扩束镜(前提是通过扩束镜后的光束尺寸不超过检流计光斑的尺寸)。


2.扩束器的分类


准直器包括:光纤熔接机准直器和光纤切割器准直器,扩束器包括:CO2扩束器, 532nm扩束镜、355nm扩束镜、1064nm扩束镜、650nm扩束镜。

相关内容
  • 什么是带通滤光片?

    July 15, 2019在某一波段中,只有中间有一个透射率高的小波段,波段两侧有一个高反射率截止波段。这种滤光片统称为b...view
  • 消色差镜片

    February 2, 2021一、消色差镜片介绍消色差镜片有多种配置,其中最常见的有正消色差镜片、负消色差镜片、三相消色差镜片……view

Contact Us

What is the Collimation Function of Beam Expander

1. The collimation function of the beam expander


The beam expander also has a collimating function, but the beam expander is aimed at the beam (beam with a certain divergence angle). Many lasers on the market emit light beams, such as CO2 glass tubes, CO2 radio frequency tubes, lamp-pumped YAG lasers, lasers from QBH fiber lasers, end-pumped 355nm 532nm 1064nm lasers. The light from these lasers are all beams, and they are not strictly parallel light (when the beam quality M2 of a laser is 1, the light of this laser has no divergence angle, but this can only be an ideal state. It does not exist in real life. Generally, the M2 coefficient of lasers on the market can reach 1.2, which is already very good).


Why the beam expander can play the role of collimation? Everyone knows that the beam expander can expand the beam, in professional terms, it expands the beam waist radius. The product of the beam waist radius and the divergence angle of the laser is a fixed value, and the increase in the beam waist radius (ie beam expansion) will reduce the divergence angle (to achieve collimation). There is a conclusion that after passing through an N-fold beam expander, the divergence angle of the laser beam is reduced to one-Nth of the original. For example, after a 4-fold beam expander, the divergence angle is reduced to 1/4 of the original. This is why we try to use a larger beam expander as much as possible (provided that the size of the beam after passing through the beam expander does not exceed the size of the galvanometer spot).


2. Classification of beam expanders


The collimator includes: the collimator of the fiber welding machine and the collimator of the fiber cutter, the beam expander includes: CO2 beam expander, 532nm beam expander, 355nm beam expander, 1064nm beam expander, and 650nm beam expander.

Related Content
  • Technology and Application of MWIR Lens

    April 8, 20211. The use of MWIR lensWith the development of infrared detector technology and application requirements, the use of MWIR lenses is also increasing. Due to the refrigerating mechanism used by the medi...view
  • Additional Benefits of Aspheric Lenses

    July 15, 2019Although there are many different techniques for correcting aberrations caused by spherical surfaces on the market, these other techniques have far less imaging performance and flexibility than aspher...view