联系我们

锗镜片

  • INTRODUCTION

锗镜片

在 2-12 μm 范围内,锗是成像系统中用于生产球面透镜和高效红外窗口的最常用材料。锗具有高折射率(约 4.0 通过 2-14μm 波段),在低功率成像系统中由于其低色差,通常不需要修改。


锗光学性能


锗光学性能 受温度影响严重;透过率随着温度的升高而降低,大多数涉及锗元素的应用只能在100摄氏度以下应用。设计人员还需要注意具有锗密度 (5.33 g/cm3) 的系统设计中的某些重量限制。锗主要用于热成像系统和红外(FLIR)领域。


锗镜头


材料表面具有良好的光洁度和良好的透光率至关重要。波恒元光学提供 40-20 表面质量的 锗透镜作为工厂标准产品,表面精度高达 1/4 λ。我们出色的数控车床能力利用我们的加工效率来满足快速交货。 锗非球面镜片能够很好地适应恶劣的环境,我们提供带有减反射涂层的最受欢迎的尺寸。也可用于您的应用; 请参考我们的非球面镜片 了解更多信息。


  • 提供高电阻率半球透镜
  • 提供 AR 或 DLC 涂层
  • 有多种直径和焦距可供选择


我们的锗光学器件都经过测试以我们的 Zygo 干涉仪和分光光度计作为标准测试项目,以确保卓越的质量。有关您的信息,请参阅我们的典型制造规格。您也可以联系我们了解制造限制或定制规格。


锗镜片

商业级

工厂标准

精密级

直径公差(mm)

+0 / -0.05

+0 / -0.03

+0 / -0.025

中心厚度(mm)

±0.01

±0.03

±0.025

半径 (%)

±1%

±0.5%

±0.5%

焦距公差(%)

6

<3

<1

化妆品(MIL-C-13830A)

100-80

40-20

10-5

以 λ 为单位的图容差(Pow/irreg)

5 - 2

2 - 1

1 - 1/4

集中(Arc min)

5'

5'

3'

直径. 厚比

9~50:1

涂层 (T% avg)

96% @ 3 - 5um / 7 - 14um.    95% @ 4 - 12um

材料

光学级锗


相关内容
  • 砷化镓镜片

    砷化镓镜片

    February 17, 2017GaAs是半绝缘体,可用于大功率连续CO2激光系统,以代替透镜或镜面形式的硫化锌。 GaAs 适用于韧性和耐用性...view
  • 消色差双胶合透镜

    消色差双胶合透镜

    March 10, 2017在波恒元光学,凭借数十年的制造经验,我们一直在为客户提供大量消色差镜片,以满足他们在不同精度等级的应用,请查看我们的...view
  • 蓝宝石镜片

    蓝宝石镜片

    February 17, 2017蓝宝石是需要广谱光传输和高光学清晰度的球面透镜的最佳介质,特别是在激光系统或工作环境等要求苛刻的应用中...view

Hyperion Optics
What are you looking for?

Germanium Lenses

  • Introduction

Germanium lenses

In the range of 2-12 μm, germanium is the most commonly used material for the production of spherical lenses and windows for high efficiency infrared in the imaging system. Germanium has a high refractive index (about 4.0 through 2-14μm band), usually do not need to be modified due to its low chromatic aberration in low power imaging systems.

Germanium optical performance

Germanium optical performance is severely affected by temperature; the transmission rate decreases with the increase of temperature, most applications with Germanium elements involved can only be applied below 100 degrees Celsius. Designers also need to pay attention for certain weight constraints in system design with a density of germanium (5.33 g/cm3). Germanium is mainly used in the thermal imaging system and infrared (FLIR) field.

 Germanium Lenses

It is critical that the surface of the material has a promising finish and good transmittance. Hyperion Optics provides 40-20 surface quality Ge lenses as factory standard products, with up to 1/4 lambda in surface accuracy. Our outstanding CNC lathe capability has leveraged our machining efficiency to meet rapid delivery. Ge aspheric lenses stand up well to harsh environments and we offer the most popular sizes with Anti-Reflection Coatings. are also available for your application; please refer us Aspheric Lenses for more information.

  • High resistivity hemispherical lens available
  • Available with AR or DLC coating
  • Available in a wide variety of diameters and focal lengths

Our germanium optics are all tested with our Zygo interferometer and spectrophotometer as standard testing items to ensure superior quality. Refer to our typical manufacturing specs for your information below.You can also contact us for manufacturing limit or custom specifications.

Germanium Lenses




Diameter Tolerance(mm)

+0 / -0.05

+0 / -0.03

+0 / -0.025

Center Thickness(mm)




Radius (%)




Focal Length Tolerance (%)








Figure Tolerance in λ(Pow/irreg)

5 - 2

2 - 1

1 - 1/4

Centration (Arc min)




Dia. To Thick Ratio


Coating (T% avg)

96% @ 3 - 5um / 7 - 14um.    95% @ 4 - 12um


Optical Grade Germanium

Related Content
  • Borosilicate Windows

    Borosilicate Windows

    February 17, 2017BOROFLOAT® Borosilicate Windows are ideal for high temperature and harsh environment applications. With its excellent shock and thermal resistance property, borosilicate window products can mainta...view
  • Silicon Lenses

    Silicon Lenses

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics utilize optical grade silicon which is specified with a resistivity of 10-40 Ohm-cm higher than most semiconductor applications. For CZ grade silicon (Czochralski method) has a absorpt...view
  • BBO Crystal

    BBO Crystal

    March 14, 2017The BBO Crystal is an efficient NLO crystal for the second, third and fourth harmonic generation of Nd: YAG lasers, and the best NLO crystal for the fifth harmonic generation at 213 nm. Conversion effi...view

Corporate Info


  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China