联系我们

红外光学系统的设计原理

红外光学系统是指在光波的红外波段工作的系统,即接收或发送红外光的光学系统。一般来说,红外光学系统是一类光学系统,它与其他光学系统在光能接收、传输、成像等光学概念上没有区别。但是,由于红外光学系统工作波长在红外区域,而光电探测器作为接收元件,因此它有着自身的特点,不同于一般的光学系统。

红外光学系统的波长范围越来越宽,目前可用的红外传输材料种类很少。像差校正,特别是色差校正,是非常困难的。因此,红外光学系统在结构上采用非球面反射系统或折射-反射系统。随着红外应用范围的不断扩大和红外热成像技术的不断发展,投影物镜已不能满足大视场、大孔径的要求。因此,近年来,高折射率、低色散的晶体材料被广泛应用于各种折射透镜。红外光学系统是一种红外探测器。为了提高检测灵敏度,提高信噪比,系统采用了包活浸没透镜、场透镜和光锥的二次聚光系统(又称探测器光学系统),并用光引擎扫描各种光学扫描仪。从设计原理上讲,大多数红外光学系统都是采用几何光学方法设计的。

红外光学系统的特点

由于其独特的红外辐射特性,与一般的光学系统特别是视觉和摄影系统相比,红外光学系统具有不同的特点。

1)红外辐射源的辐射波段位于1um以上的不可见区。普通光学玻璃对2.5μm是不透明的。在所有可能穿透红外波长的材料中,只有少数材料具有必要的机械性能,并且可以给定一定的尺寸。这极大地限制了透镜系统在红外光学系统设计中的应用,使得反射式和反射式光学系统占据了更重要的地位。

2)几乎所有的红外系统都是光电系统。它的接收器不是一个人的睡眠或照相底片,而是各种光电器件。因此,相应光学系统的性能和质量应该以光学系统的灵敏度和信噪比为基础,而不是以光学系统的分辨率为基础。这是因为分辨率往往受到光电器件尺寸的限制,从而相应地降低了对光学系统的要求。

3)小视场和大孔径。在应用单元探测器的情况下,由于红外探测器的接收面积较小,一般红外光学系统的光场不是很大,可以考虑轴的外像差较小。
因为反射系统没有色差,所以在大多数情况下,这样的反射系统可以消除球并满足正弦条件。同时,这类系统对象的要求也不太高,对灵敏度要求也很高。因此,大多数光学系统采用大相对孔径,即小F。一般来说,由于处理的限制,F的数目是2-3。

4)各种扫描仪的应用越来越多,为了达到扫描空间目标的目的,采用了跟踪加热成像和热成像技术。扫描仪可以放在成像系统前面,体积大,功耗高,但对光学系统的成像质量影响很小。另外,采用这种扫描系统的光学系统对主体的后焦距有一定的要求,对主体的后焦距也有一定的特殊要求。

5)红外波段的波长约为可见光波长的5-20倍。这样,由于衍射极限的限制,热成像系统的温度较低,这意味着高分辨率的热成像系统必须具有大的孔径。这使得这个系统沉重而昂贵。

相关内容
  • 双透镜固化技术的制造方法

    July 15, 201930多年前,紫外光被成功地应用于商业应用。各胶粘剂生产厂家已开发出一系列UV胶接、密封、印刷等产品。。。view
  • 光学透镜键合的新应用

    July 15, 2019光学制造商通常使用汞灯紫外线烤箱时,他们胶水镜头镜头。现在大多数光学工厂已经意识到环保节能的理念,以及。。。view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

The Design Principles of Infrared Optical System

The infrared optical system refers to the system that works in the infrared band of the optical wave, which is the optical system that receives or sends infrared light waves. In general, the infrared optical system is a category of optical system, which is not different from other optical systems in light energy reception, transmission, imaging and other optical concepts. However, due to the infrared optical system working wavelength infrared region and the photoelectric detector as the receiving element, so it has its own characteristics, different from the general optical system.

The wavelength range of infrared optical system tends to be wide, and there are few kinds of infrared transmission materials available at present. Aberration correction, especially chromatic aberration, is very difficult. Therefore, the infrared optical system adopts the non-spherical reflection system or refraction - reflection system in the structure. With the continuous expansion of infrared application scope and the continuous development of infrared thermal imaging technology, the projective objective cannot meet the requirements of large field and large aperture. Therefore, in recent years, high refractive index and low dispersion crystal materials have been widely used for various refractive lens. Infrared optical system is an infrared detector. In order to improve the detection sensitivity, increase the signal-to-noise ratio, the system USES the package live immersion lens, field lens and light cones of secondary condensing system (also known as detector optical system), and a light engine scanning with all kinds of optical scanner. From the principle of design, most infrared optical systems are designed using geometrical optics.

The characteristics of infrared optical system

Because of the unique properties of infrared radiation, compared with the general optical system, especially the visual and photographic system, the infrared optical system have different characteristics.

1) the radiation band of infrared radiation source is located in the invisible zone above 1 um. Ordinary optical glass is not transparent to 2.5 um. In all materials that are possible to penetrate infrared wavelengths, only a few materials have the necessary mechanical properties and can be given a certain size. This greatly restricts the application of lens system in the design of infrared optical system, which makes the reflection type and the reflex optical system occupy a more important position.

2) nearly all infrared systems are optoelectronic systems. Its receiver is not a person's sleep or a photographic plate, but a variety of optoelectronic devices. Therefore, the performance and quality of the corresponding optical system should be based on the sensitivity and signal-to-noise ratio of the optical system, rather than the resolution of the optical system. This is because the resolution tends to be limited by the size of the photoelectric device, thus reducing the requirements for the optical system accordingly.

3) small field and large aperture. In the case of the application unit detector, because the infrared detector has smaller reception area, the optical field of the general infrared optical system is not very large, and the outer aberration of the axis can be considered less.
Because the reflection system has no color difference, in most cases, it is possible for such a reflection system to eliminate the ball and satisfy the sine condition. At the same time, the requirements of such system objects are not too high, and they require high sensitivity. Therefore, most of the optical systems with large relative aperture, namely small F, are adopted. In general, due to the limitation of processing, the number of F is 2-3.

4) the application of various scanners has become more and more, in order to achieve the goal of scanning the space target by tracking the heating of the imaging and thermal imaging technologies. The scanner can be placed before the imaging system, which has a large size and high power consumption, but has minimal impact on the image quality of the optical system. In addition, the optical system with this scanning system requires the rear focal length of the principal and some special requirements for the it.

5) the wavelength of the infrared band is about 5-20 times that of visible light. In this way, the temperature of the thermal imaging system is lower because of the diffraction limit, which means that the thermal imaging system with high resolution must have a large aperture. This makes the system heavy and costly.

Related Content

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China