联系我们

什么是准直透镜

1、准直透镜概述


准直透镜是针对点光源的,所谓点光源,我们在生活中看到的比较多,比如:匹配头灯、老式手电筒灯泡和来自能量纤维的激光。对于工业激光行业来说,准直透镜基本上是指从能量传输光纤出来的激光。


通过光纤后准直透镜,激光进入光纤切割机的聚焦镜。根据理论,准直透镜的焦距,聚焦透镜的焦距=聚焦后的能量密度与前一次能量密度的比值,如:准直透镜的焦距为75mm,焦距为聚焦镜为150mm,75/150=1/2,即镜后聚焦光斑面积是刚从能量纤维中出来的点光源面积的两倍,能量密度是原来的 1/2。


2.为什么要降低准直透镜的能量密度?


有人问,为什么要降低能量密度?集中能量密度不是更好吗?有几个原因:


第一:对焦镜头的焦距越短,对焦镜头的焦深越浅,焦深很容易导致切割不完全。


第二:焦距越短,焦点越小,狭缝越小。狭缝不利于切渣的下落,造成切不透。因此,我们一般尽量使用120-150mm之间的焦距作为光纤切割机的聚焦镜头。


另外,为什么不用长焦距准直器?这里涉及到两个原因:①使用长焦距光纤准直器透镜需要较大的透镜直径,这会导致机械设计比较麻烦; ② 使用长焦距光纤准直器镜头会导致对焦时对光纤切割机的焦点非常敏感。一旦稍微偏离对焦镜头的焦点,就不会切入。这就是为什么光纤切割器的焦点一般在60-100mm之间的原因。

相关内容
  • 中澳科学家研发出控温纳米光学材料

    中澳科学家研发出控温纳米光学材料

    November 8, 2017澳大利亚国立大学近日宣布,该校与南开大学联合开发了一种新型控温纳米材料。这种材料具有巨大的能源潜力...view
  • 光学棱镜制造

    April 29, 20211.通过光学棱镜实现色散光学棱镜的一个突出特点是可以模仿成平面镜系统来模拟光在棱镜介质中的反射。更换米...view

Contact Us

What is a Collimator Lens

1. Overview of collimator lens


The collimator lens is for point light sources, and the so-called point light sources, we see more in our lives, such as: match head lighting, old-fashioned flashlight bulbs, and lasers coming out of energy fibers. For the industrial laser industry, the collimator lens basically refers to the laser coming out of the energy transmission fiber.


After passing through the fiber collimator lens, the laser enters the focusing mirror of the fiber cutting machine. According to theory, the focal length of the collimator lens, the focal length of the focusing lens = the ratio of the energy density after focusing to the previous density, such as: the focal length of the collimator lens is 75mm, the focal length of the focusing lens is 150mm, 75/150=1/2, that is, the area of the focused spot behind the mirror is twice as large as the area of the point light source just coming out of the energy fiber, and the energy density is 1/2 of the original.


2. Why reduce the energy density of the collimator lens?


Someone asked, why do you want to lower the energy density? Isn't it better to concentrate the energy density? There are several reasons:


First: If the focal length of the focusing lens is shorter, the depth of focus of the focusing lens is shallower, and the shallow depth of focus will easily lead to incomplete cutting.


Second: The shorter the focal length, the smaller the focus point, and the smaller the slit. Small slits are not conducive to the falling of the cut slag, resulting in impenetrable cutting. Therefore, we generally try to use the focal length between 120-150mm as the focusing lens of the fiber cutting machine.


In addition, why do we not use a long focal length collimator? Two reasons are involved here: ① The use of a long focal length fiber collimator lens requires a larger lens diameter, which will lead to more troublesome mechanical design; ② Use a long focal length fiber collimator lens will cause it to be very sensitive to the focus point of the fiber cutting machine when focusing. Once it deviates from the focus of the focusing lens a little bit, it will not cut through. This is why the focus of the fiber cleaver is generally between 60-100mm.

Related Content
  • Production Process of Cylindrical Lens

    Production Process of Cylindrical Lens

    May 19, 2021The production process of cylindrical lens mainly includes rough grinding, fine grinding, polishing, centering and edging.1. Rough grinding of cylindrical lensGenerally, the rough grinding of a small ...view
  • Grasping the Deformation and Use Skill of Lens of the Camera

    Grasping the Deformation and Use Skill of Lens of the Camera

    March 29, 2019People have found that image will be out of shape when we use wide-angle lens, which is harldy seen in a medium telephoto lens, that is why many people think wide-angle will make photo out of shape wh...view