联系我们

物理光学工程中光学透镜的设计与使用

任何光学镜片,无论新旧,我们都可以用“镜片说明”一词来区分镜片的数量、玻璃的种类、镜面半径、镜片的厚度、镜片之间的距离,以及镜片直径等等。当来自物体的光穿过玻璃表面时,光束会发生折射。折射的光量取决于玻璃的折射率,正如我们在中学物理课本中学到的那样。如果镜头设计者确切地知道光线在镜头中的位置,以及入射的角度,他就可以通过光理论系统准确地跟踪光线。角度和距离可以通过三角函数的正弦和余弦来计算。因此,通过简单的平面几何,就可以追踪光线通过的路径。

光学镜片的设计和使用要紧密结合

光学镜片的评价直接关系到使用、设计和制造三个方面,三者之间的关系十分密切。光学镜片的设计者必须深入实践,克服与用户的沟通障碍,并能够以自己的方式思考。这一过程实际上将用户的“设计要求”转化为“设计指标”,然后转化为“设计结果”。当设计者充分了解用户的设计要求时,才能确定可行的设计方法。并根据像差设计规则,确定各种像差平衡方案,进而优化设计,最终达到满足使用要求的设计结果。


但是,如何评估优化设计是否满足要求?其实还有一个问题,就是“设计结果”如何反映“设计要求”。光学设计阶段成像质量评价的原则是基于长期光学设计和加工实践的理论。但是,按照这些评价原则,对镜头的评价并不能代替未来产品的实际画质。最终的图像质量评价需要在生产制造后通过各种仪器进行测试。一般来说,根据要求的设计,总是表示产品加工后的使用效果。两者之间有有机的联系,有相对的一致性,有“成为”和“体现”的关系。实际设计中的“最佳”和“成像质量优化”不一定是实际工程中“最适合”的系统。从工程设计的角度来看,一个成功的设计系统往往不是用最有针对性的技术手段和材料来设计的。能否完成设计要求,成本是指导原则。设计结果表明,图像的质量评价非常重要。要求设计人员探索相关的边界学科,培养系统工程思维。

总而言之,光学镜头是由一系列镜头单元组成。它的设计是一件极具创意的作品,设计师必须根据经验和敏锐的洞察力去了解各种光学像差特性。据了解,现代光学镜片的设计可以用来挑战胶片颗粒的极限。从理论上讲,这种镜片可以有效地集中光线,可以制作出完美的光学镜片。但是目前还没有真正设计出理想化的完美镜片,因为在实际生产中,受限于材料和条件,生产出来的光学镜片并不完全理想,会有偏差。


相关内容
  • 如何保养投影机镜头?

    November 10, 2020目前,投影仪非常流行。除了选择和使用它们之外,我们还必须很好地维护它们。下面就教大家一些正确的投影机镜头保养方法,聊一聊...view
  • 中波红外透镜技术与应用

    April 8, 20211、MWIR镜头的使用随着红外探测器技术和应用需求的发展,MWIR镜头的使用也在不断增加。由于医学所使用的制冷机制...view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

The Design and Use of Optical Lenses in Physical Optics Engineering

Any optical lens, whether new or old, we can use the term "lens description" to distinguish between the number of the lens, the types of glass, mirror surface radius, the thickness of the lens, the distance between the lens, and the diameter of the lens, and so on. When light from an object passes through a glass surface, the beam of light is refracted. The amount of light refracted depends on the refractive index of the glass, as we have learned in physics textbooks in middle school. If the lens designer knows exactly where the light is in the lens, and the Angle of the incident, he can accurately track the light through the light theory system. Angles and distances can be worked out by the sine and the cosine of the trig functions. Therefore, through simple plane geometry, the path of light passing can be traced.

The design and use of optical lenses must be closely combined

The evaluation of optical lens is directly related to three aspects of the use, design and manufacture, and the relationship between them is very close. The designers of optical lenses must practice deeply, overcome communication barriers with users, and be able to think in their own way. This process, in effect, turns the user's "design requirements" into "design indicators" an then into "design results". When the designer is fully aware of the requirements of users' design, then the feasible method of design can be determined. And according to the aberration design rules, we can determine the various aberration balance schemes, and then optimize the design, and finally meet the design result that meets the requirements of use.


However, how to evaluate the optimization design to meet the requirements? In fact, there is a question of how "design results" reflect "design requirements". The principle of imaging quality evaluation in optical design stage is based on the theory of long - term optical design and processing practice. However, according to these evaluation principles, the evaluation of the lens cannot replace the actual image quality of future products. The final image quality evaluation needs to be tested by various instruments after production and manufacturing. Generally speaking, according to the design of the requirements, it always indicates the use effect after the product is processed. There is an organic connection between the two, there is a relative consistency, there is a relationship between "becoming" and "embodiment". The "best" and "imaging quality optimization" in actual design is not necessarily the "most suitable" system for actual engineering. From the point of view of engineering design, a successful design system is often not designed with the most pointed technical means and materials. It is able to complete the design requirements, the cost is the guiding principle. The design results show that the quality evaluation of the image is very important. It requires the design staff to explore the relevant boundary disciplines and train the system engineering thinking.

All in all, the optical lens is composed of a series of lens units. Its design is a highly creative work, and designers must learn about various optical aberration characteristics based on experience and keen insight. It is understood that the design of modern optical lenses can be used to challenge the limits of film particles. In theory, the lens can concentrate the light effectively, and can make the perfect optical lens. But idealized perfect lenses have not actually been designed so far, because in actual production, limited to materials and conditions, the optical lenses produced are not completely ideal, and there will be deviations.


Related Content
  • System Advantages of Aspherical Lenses

    System Advantages of Aspherical Lenses

    November 8, 2017Aspherical Lenses allow optical element designers to use less than traditional spherical element to calibrate the aberration, because the former aberration calibration provided for them than the latte...view
  • Is a Aspherical Camera Lens Better than a Spherical Lens?

    Is a Aspherical Camera Lens Better than a Spherical Lens?

    November 8, 2017The asphericWhen it comes to the lens, you have to mention the aspherical lens. In many people's understanding, the aspherical lens is a symbol of high level, and the advanced lens is almost all asphe...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China