联系我们

光学棱镜制造

1、通过光学棱镜实现色散


光学棱镜的一个突出特点是可以模仿成平面镜系统来模拟光在棱镜介质中的反射。更换反射镜组件可能是最有用的光学棱镜应用,因为它们都会折射或折叠光线并改变图像对齐。为了达到类似于单个光学棱镜的效果,通常使用多个反射镜。因此,用一个棱镜代替多个反射镜可以减少潜在的校准误差,提高精度,降低系统的规模和复杂性。


2.定制光学棱镜


在深入研究光学棱镜,你应该首先考虑它的制造过程。为了使光学棱镜在大多数应用中成功使用,制造光学棱镜时必须满足非常严格的公差和精度。由于形状、尺寸和最重要的反射面数量的变化,大规模自动化工艺对于光学棱镜制造来说是完全不可行的。此外,大多数高精度光学棱镜往往是小批量生产的,这意味着不需要自动化流程。


定制光学棱镜首先获得一块符合特定等级和玻璃类型的玻璃(称为“玻璃坯料”)。然后研磨玻璃或将其通过金属金刚石砂轮以生产接近成品。从这个阶段开始,大多数玻璃会形成平坦但仍然粗糙的表面。此时,光学棱镜的尺寸已经非常接近要求的规格。接下来是去除表面下裂纹的精细研磨过程,这个阶段称为精细研磨。最后将棱镜按规格打磨至规定的精度。

相关内容
  • 消色差镜片

    February 2, 2021一、消色差镜片介绍消色差镜片有多种配置,其中最常见的有正消色差镜片、负消色差镜片、三相消色差镜片……view
  • 光学镜头分析

    July 15, 2019单从光这个词,我们就可以看出它的意思是明亮、透明。光学镜片必须具备这些属性,并具有良好的透明度。光学镜片具有高度透明性,化学...view

Contact Us

Manufacturing of Optical Prisms

1. Realize dispersion through optical prisms


An outstanding feature of optical prisms is that they can be imitated as a flat mirror system to simulate light reflection in the prism medium. Replacing mirror assemblies is probably the most useful optical prism application because they all refract or fold light and change image alignment. To achieve an effect similar to a single optical prism, multiple mirrors are usually used. Therefore, replacing several mirrors with one prism can reduce potential calibration errors, improve accuracy, and reduce the scale and complexity of the system.


2. Custom optical prisms


Before delving into the theory of optical prisms, you should first think about its manufacturing process. In order for optical prisms to be successfully used in most applications, very strict tolerances and precision must be met when manufacturing optical prisms. Due to the variations in shape, size, and the number of most important reflecting surfaces, large-scale automated processes are completely infeasible for optical prism manufacturing. In addition, most high-precision optical prisms tend to be manufactured in small quantities, meaning that automated processes are unnecessary.


The custom optical prism first obtains a piece of glass (called "glass blank") that meets a specific grade and glass type. Then abraise the glass or pass it through a metal diamond grinding wheel to produce a nearly finished product. Most glass will form a flat but still rough surface from this stage. At this time, the size of the optical prism is very close to the required specifications. Next is the fine grinding process to remove cracks under the surface, and this stage is called fine grinding. Finally, the prisms should be polished to the specified accuracy according to the specifications.

Related Content
  • Calcium Fluoride Lenses

    Calcium Fluoride Lenses

    March 29, 2019Calcium fluoride lenses can also be fluorite lens. Fluorite is made of CaF2 crystal. Its obvious characteristics are low refractive index and dispersion, good transmittance for infrared ray and ultrav...view
  • Pentagonal Prism/Half Pentagonal Prism Estimate

    Pentagonal Prism/Half Pentagonal Prism Estimate

    April 8, 2021The pentaprism deviates the lights beam by 90° through reflection of two surfaces while maintaining image parity. The deviation of the beam will not change the slight rotation of the prism, so it is ...view