联系我们

关于非球面镜片的基本技巧

这种镜片的镜片曲率较好。它保持了良好的像差校正性能,以获得所需的性能。使用非球面镜头带来出色的清晰度和更高的分辨率,同时镜头的小型化成为可能。


概括:

非球面透镜是从透镜中心到边缘的恒定曲率,但是对于 ,透镜的曲率从中心到边缘是连续变化的非球面镜片。在摄影镜头中,必须校正许多像差以确保光学性能。如果只用非球面镜片来矫正镜片,镜片的技术要求是需要镜片组合的。对于特殊的高级镜头,只有球面镜头有时无法将像差校正到用户满意的水平。光学设计中的计算公式:

LIRP 项目中的非球面零件

光学设计中的计算公式

技术原理:
非球面透镜的曲率半径随中心轴而变化,以提高光学质量、减少光学元件并降低设计成本。非球面透镜与球面透镜相比具有独特的优势,因此广泛应用于光学仪器、影像和光电子行业,如数码相机、车载镜头、高端微型仪器等。


比较优势:

A.像差校准
非球面透镜取代球面透镜最突出的优点是可以校正准直聚焦系统中球面透镜引起的球面像差。通过调整表面常数和非球面系数,非球面透镜可以最大限度地消除球差。非球面透镜(光线会聚到同一点,提供光学质量)基本上消除了球面透镜产生的球面像差(会聚到不同点,导致成像模糊)。
三个球面透镜用于增加有效焦距以消除球面像差。但可以实现非球面透镜(高数值孔径、短焦距),简化系统设计,提供光的透过率。


B.系统优势
非球面透镜简化了光学工程师采用的相关元件,以提高光学质量。并提高了系统的稳定性。例如,在变焦系统中,通常使用 10 片或更多的镜片(附加:高机械公差、高附加组装程序、改进抗反射涂层),但 1 或 2 片非球面镜片可以实现相似或更好的光学质量,从而减小系统体积,提高成本率,降低系统综合成本。

成型工艺:

A.精密玻璃成型
精密玻璃成型是将玻璃材料加热到高温并变成塑料的过程。它们由球形模具成型并逐渐冷却至室温。目前精密玻璃成型不适用于直径大于10mm的非球面镜片。但新工具、光学眼镜和测量过程正在推动这项技术。精密玻璃成型,虽然在设计阶段成本高(高精度模具开发),但成型后生产出高质量的产品将平均开发成本,价格变得可以接受,特别适合需要量产场合。


B.精密抛光成型
单片非球面透镜的生产一般采用研磨抛光一次。随着技术的进步,研磨抛光的精度越来越高。最值得注意的是,精确抛光由计算机控制并自动调整以优化参数。如果需要更高质量的抛光,将采用磁流变抛光。与标准抛光相比,磁流变抛光具有更高的性能和更短的时间。精密抛光成型需要专门的设备,目前是打样和小批量测试的首选。

C.混合成型
非球面透镜的球面采用球面模具浇铸而成,一层高分子非球面用紫外光固化后覆盖在其上。在混合成型中,以消色差球面透镜为基体,表面浇铸一层非球面,同时消除色差和球差。图7是混合成型非球面透镜的制造过程。混合型非球面镜片适用于需要附加特性(同时消除色差和球差)和量产的场合。


D. 注塑成型
除了玻璃非球面镜片,还有塑料非球面镜片。塑料成型是将熔融塑料注入非球面模具。与玻璃相比,塑料的热稳定性和抗压性较差,需要特殊处理才能获得类似的非球面镜片。然而,塑料非球面透镜最重要的特点是成本低、重量轻、易于成型。广泛应用于光学质量中等、热稳定性不敏感、耐压性小等领域。


选择依据:

各种类型的非球面镜片都有各自的相对优势。因此,针对不同的应用,选择合适的产品很重要。主要考虑因素包括批量大小、质量和成本。
A.精密玻璃成型非球面镜片具有可量产、热稳定性高的特点,适合大批量、高质量、高热稳定性。
B.精密抛光成型非球面镜片具有制样周期短、无需模具的特点,适用于样品制作和小批量样品的场合
C.混合成型非球面镜片,具有同时校准球差和色差的特点,适用于广谱、大体积、高质量。
D.塑料非球面透镜具有成本低、重量轻、适合大批量、对质量要求不高、热稳定性适中的特点。
当需要非球面镜片时(无标准产品或库存产品),应考虑开发成本、样品成本、批次价格、交货周期等因素。

相关内容
  • 什么样的镜头是投影机镜头的最佳选择

    November 10, 2020不同材质的镜片会对画面产生不同的效果。根据目前市场上的投影机镜头,他们的镜头主要分为两种,一种是玻璃镜头,一种是玻璃镜头,一种是...view
  • 是什么让消色差镜头很重要

    January 5, 2021因为消色差镜头将颜色聚焦在同一点,它们允许用户完全聚焦图像。与未矫正的单透镜相比,消色差镜片可以产生更清晰的图像,使其成为...view

Hyperion Optics
What are you looking for?

Basic Tips about Aspherical Lenses

The curvature of the lens of this kind of lenses is better. It maintains the good performance of aberration correction to obtain the required performance. The use of aspheric lenses brings outstanding sharpness and higher resolution, while miniaturization of lenses is possible.


Aspherical lens is a constant curvature from the center of the lens to the edge, but the curvature of the lens varies continuously from the center to the edge for aspherical lenses. In photographic lenses, many aberrations must be corrected in order to ensure optical performance. If only the aspherical lens is used to correct the lens, the technical requirements of the lens require a combination of lenses. For special advanced lenses, only spherical lenses sometimes fail to correct aberrations to the level of user satisfaction. Calculation formulas in optical design:

aspheric parts in LIRP project

Calculation formulas in optical design

Technical principle:
The radius of curvature of an aspherical lens varies with the central axis to improve optical quality, reduce optical elements, and reduce design costs. Aspheric lenses have unique advantages over spherical lenses, so they are widely used in optical instruments, images and optoelectronics industries, such as digital cameras, vehicle lenses, and high-end micro instruments.

Comparative advantage:

A. aberration calibration
The most prominent advantage of aspheric lenses in replacing spherical lenses is that they can correct the spherical aberration induced by the spherical lens in the collimation and focusing system. By adjusting the surface constant and the aspheric coefficient, the aspheric lens can eliminate spherical aberration to the maximum extent. Aspherical lenses (rays converging to the same point, providing optical qualities) essentially eliminate spherical aberrations produced by spherical lenses (which converge to different points, leading to blurred imaging).
Three spherical lenses are used to increase the effective focal length for the elimination of spherical aberration. However, an aspheric lens (high numerical aperture, short focal length) can be implemented, and the system design is simplified and the transmittance of the light is provided.

B. system advantage
The aspheric lens simplifies the involved elements adopted by the optical engineers in order to improve the optical quality. And improves the stability of the system. For example, in the zoom system, typically 10 or more lenses were used (additional: high mechanical tolerance, high additional assembly procedures, improve the anti-reflective coating), but 1 or 2 pieces of aspheric lens can realize optical quality similar or better, so as to reduce the system size, improve the cost rate, reduce the comprehensive cost system.

Molding process:

A. precision glass molding
Precision glass molding is the process of heating glass materials to high temperatures and becoming plastic. They are formed by spherical molds and gradually cooled to room temperature. At present, precision glass molding is not suitable for aspheric lenses with a diameter greater than 10mm. But new tools, optical glasses, and measurement processes are driving the technology. Precision glass molding, although the cost is high in the design stage (high precision mold development), but after the molding, the production of high-quality products will average the cost of development and the price will become acceptable, especially suitable for the needs of mass production occasions.

B. precision polishing molding
Grinding and polishing are generally applied to the production of monolithic aspheric lenses at one time. With the improvement of technology, the accuracy of lapping and polishing is higher and higher. Most notably, accurate polishing is controlled by the computer and automatically adjusted to optimize parameters. If higher quality polishing is required, magneto-rheological finishing will be adopted. Compared with standard polishing, magneto-rheological finishing has higher performance and shorter time. Precision polishing molding requires specialized equipment and it is currently the primary choice for sample making and small batch testing.

C. mixing molding
The spherical surface of an aspherical lens is cast on by using a spherical molding, and a layer of high polymer aspheric surface is cured by ultraviolet light and cover on it.  In hybrid forming, the achromatic spherical lens is used as the base, and the surface is cast with a layer of aspheric surface to eliminate chromatic aberration and spherical aberration at the same time. Fig. 7 is a manufacturing process of a mixed forming aspherical lens. The hybrid aspherical lens is suitable for occasions where additional characteristics are required (simultaneous elimination of chromatic aberration and spherical aberration) and mass production.

D. injection molding
In addition to glass aspheric lenses, there are plastic aspheric lenses. Plastic molding is the injection of molten plastic into an aspherical mold. Compared with glass, the thermal stability and compressive resistance of plastics are poor, and special treatment is needed to obtain similar aspherical lenses. However, the most important feature of the plastic aspheric lens is its low cost, light weight, and easy molding. It is widely used in such fields as moderate optical quality, insensitive thermal stability, and little pressure resistance.

Selection basis:

Various types of aspheric lenses have their own relative advantages. Therefore, for different applications, it is important to choose the right product. Major considerations include batch size, quality, and cost.
A. precision glass molding aspheric lens has the characteristics of mass production and high thermal stability, suitable for a large batch, high quality, and high thermal stability.
B .precision polishing molding aspheric lens has the characteristics of short period sample preparation and no die need, it is suitable for sample production and small batch sample occasions
C. mixed molding aspheric lens with the features a simultaneous calibration of spherical aberration and chromatic aberration features, suitable for wide spectrum, large volume, high quality.
D. plastic aspheric lens has the characteristics of low cost and light weight, suitable for large quantity, the low requirement on quality, moderate thermal stability.
When aspheric lenses are required (without standard products or inventory products), development costs, sample costs, batch prices, delivery cycles and other factors should be taken into account.

Related Content

Corporate Info


  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China