联系我们

非球面镜片技术基础知识

一、技术原理

非球面镜片的曲率半径随中心轴而变化。它可以用来提高光学质量,减少光学元件的数量,降低设计成本。与球面透镜相比,非球面透镜具有得天独厚的优势,已广泛应用于光学仪器、影像、光电子行业,如数码相机、CD播放机、高端微型仪器等。

2、比较优势

a、球差校准

非球面透镜取代球面透镜最显着的优势是可以校正球面透镜在准直和聚焦系统中造成的球面像差。通过调整表面常数和非球面系数,非球面透镜可以最大限度地消除球差。非球面透镜(光线会聚到同一点并提供光学质量)基本上消除了球面透镜产生的球面像差(光线会聚到不同的点)并导致成像模糊)。

三个球面透镜用于增加有效焦距,可用于消除球面像差。但是,可以实现非球面透镜(高数值孔径、短焦距),可以简化系统设计并提供透光率。

b、系统优势

非球面透镜简化了光学工程师所涉及的元素,提高了光学质量,提高了系统的稳定性。例如,在变焦系统中,通常使用10个或更多的透镜(附加:高机械公差,额外的组装程序,以及抗反射涂层的改进)。然而,一个或两个非球面透镜可以获得相似或更好的光学质量。这减小了系统体积,提高了成本率,降低了系统的整体成本。

3、成型技术

a、精密玻璃成型

精密玻璃的成型是将玻璃材料加热到高温变成可塑性,然后用非球面模具成型,最后逐渐冷却到室温。目前精密玻璃的成型不适合直径大的非球面镜片。大于 10 毫米。然而,新工具、光学玻璃和计量工艺正在推动该技术的发展。虽然在设计之初精密玻璃成型成本高(高精度模具开发),但成型后,生产高质量产品可以分摊前期开发成本。特别适合大批量生产的需要。

b、精密抛光成型

研磨和抛光一般适用于一次生产单片非球面透镜。随着技术的进步,精度越来越高。最引人注目的是精密抛光是由计算机控制并自动调整优化参数。如果需要更高质量的抛光,将采用磁流变抛光(磁流变抛光) .与标准抛光相比,磁流变抛光性能更高,时间更短。精密抛光成型技术需要专业设备。是目前样品生产和小批量样品的首选。

c、混合成型技术

混合成型是以球面透镜为基材,通过非球面模具浇铸在球面透镜表面,再用一层高聚物用紫外光固化而成的球面非球面透镜。混合成型一般采用消色差球面镜片为基底,然后在表面浇铸一层非球面,同时消除色差和球面像差。图7是混合非球面镜片的制造过程。混合型非球面透镜适用于具有附加特性(消除色差和球差)的大规模制造。

d、注塑成型

除玻璃非球面镜片外,还有塑料非球面镜片。塑料成型是将熔融塑料注入非球面模具中。与玻璃相比,塑料的热稳定性和抗压性较差。它需要特殊处理才能获得类似的非球面镜片。然而,塑料非球面透镜的特点是成本低、重量轻、易于成型。广泛应用于光学质量中等、对热稳定性不敏感、耐压性小的领域。

4、选择依据

各种非球面镜片都有各自的相对优势。因此,为不同的应用选择合适的产品非常重要。主要考虑因素包括:批次、质量和成本。

相关内容
  • 扩束器的准直功能是什么

    June 10, 20211、扩束器的准直功能扩束器也具有准直功能,但扩束器是瞄准光束(具有一定发散角的光束)。许多激光在...view
  • 验钞机中滤光片的使用

    November 10, 2020验钞机是一种验钞真伪的光电仪器,涉及机械、电、光、磁等多个领域。伪造的身份证...view

Hyperion Optics
What are you looking for?

Basic knowledge of aspheric lens technology

1、Technical principle

The curvature radius of the aspheric lens changes with the center axis. It can be used to improve optical quality, reduce the number of optical components and reduce design costs. Compared with spherical lens, aspheric lens has unique advantages, so it has been widely used in optical instrument, image and photoelectron industry, such as digital camera, CD player and high end micro instrument.

2、Comparative advantage

a, Spherical aberration calibration

The most remarkable advantage of aspheric lenses in replacing spherical lenses is that they can correct the spherical aberration caused by spherical lenses in collimating and focusing systems. By adjusting the surface constant and the aspheric coefficient, the aspheric lens can eliminate spherical aberration to the maximum extent.Aspheric lenses (rays converge to the same point and provides optical quality) basically eliminate spherical aberrations produced by spherical lenses (rays converge to different points and leads to blurred imaging).

Three spherical lenses are used to increase the effective focal length, which can be used to eliminate spherical aberration. However, a aspheric lens (high numerical aperture, short focal length) can be realized, and it can simplify the system design and provide the light transmittance.

b, System advantages

The aspheric lens simplifies the elements involved in optical engineers to improve the optical quality and improves the stability of the system.For example, in zoom systems, 10 or more lenses are normally used (additional: high mechanical tolerances, additional assembly procedures, and the improvement of antireflection coating). However, one or two aspheric lenses can achieve similar or better optical qualities. This reduces the system size, increases the cost rate and reduces the overall cost of the system.

3、Moulding techniques

a, Moulding of precision glass

The molding of precision glass is to make the glass material heated to high temperature and become plastic, and then molded by aspheric mold, and finally gradually cooled to room temperature.At present, the molding of precision glass is not suitable for aspheric lens with diameter greater than 10mm. However, new tools, optical glass and metrology process are driving the development of the technology. Although precision glass molding at the beginning of the design has high cost (high precision mold development), but after the molding, the production of high-quality products can be split off the pre development costs. It is especially suitable for the needs of mass production.

b, Forming of precision polishing

Lapping and polishing are generally applicable to the production of monolithic aspheric lenses at one time. With the improvement of technology, the accuracy is higher and higher.The most remarkable thing is that precise polishing is controlled by computers and automatically adjusted to optimize parameters.If higher quality polishing is required, magnetorheological finishing (magneto-rheological finishing) will be adopted. Compared with standard polishing, magnetorheological finishing has higher performance and shorter time.Precision polishing molding technology need professional equipment. It is currently the first choice of sample production and small batch sample.

c, Hybrid molding technology

The hybrid molding is a spherical aspheric lens with a spherical lens as the substrate, which is cast on the surface of the spherical lens through an aspherical mould and cured by a layer of high polymer with UV light.Mixed forming is generally used the achromatic spherical lens as the base, and then a layer of aspheric surface is cast on the surface to eliminate chromatic aberration and spherical aberration simultaneously.Figure 7 is the manufacturing process of the hybrid aspheric lens. The hybrid aspherical lens is suitable for large scale manufacturing with additional characteristics (eliminating chromatic aberration and spherical aberration) .

d, Injection molding

In addition to glass aspherical lenses, there are plastic aspheric lenses.Plastic molding is the injection of molten plastics into aspherical molds.Compared with glass, the thermal stability and compressive resistance of plastics are poor. It requires special treatment to obtain similar aspherical lenses. However, the plastic aspheric lens is characterized by its low cost, light weight and easy molding. It is widely used in the fields of moderate optical quality, insensitive to thermal stability and little pressure resistance.

4、Basis of choice

All kinds of aspheric lenses have their own relative advantages. Therefore, it is very important to choose the right products for different applications. The main considerations include: batch, quality and cost.

Related Content
  • Correct cleaning method of optical lens

    Correct cleaning method of optical lens

    November 8, 2017In the process of installation and cleaning of the lens, any slits, even fingernails or oil droplets, will increase the absorption rate of the lens and reduce the service life. Therefore, the followin...view
  • Please Visit Us At OPTATEC 2018

    Please Visit Us At OPTATEC 2018

    April 14, 20173.Hyperion Optics will attend OPTATEC show 2018 , our booth number is J70, OPTATEC 15th-17th May 2018 Exhibition Centre Frankfurt, Germany Hall 3.0. We are looking forward meeting you at the show.view

Corporate Info


  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China