联系我们

光学棱镜的类型及应用

1.什么是光学棱镜?


在光学器件中,光学棱镜可以以精确的角度和平面切割玻璃或其他透明材料,用于分析和反射光。普通的三角棱镜可以把白光分成不同的颜色,称为频谱。构成白光的每种颜色或波长都可以弯曲或折射,但数量不同。较短波长(朝向光谱紫色端的波长)弯曲最大,而较长波长(朝向光谱红色端的波长)弯曲最小。这种棱镜用于一些分光镜、分析光的仪器以及确定发射或吸收光的材料的特性和结构。


2.光学棱镜的功能和应用;


光学棱镜折射光以反射(反射棱镜)、分散(色散棱镜)或分束(分束器)光。棱镜通常由玻璃制成,但只要材料透明且适合设计波长,就可以使用任何材料,常见材料包括玻璃、塑料和萤石。


光学棱镜可以通过内反射来反转光的方向,所以那些出售的光学棱镜在双筒望远镜中很有用。


光学棱镜可以根据应用的不同制成许多不同的形式和形状。例如,波罗棱镜由两个棱镜组成。这两个棱镜可以反转图像,并用于许多光学观测仪器,如潜望镜、双筒望远镜和单筒望远镜。

相关内容
  • 不同类型的过滤器

    February 2, 2021过滤器虽小,但起着至关重要的作用。作为光学工业的一部分,滤光片起着关键的作用。那么根据光谱特性有哪些滤波器呢。。。view
  • 圆凹镜

    March 29, 2019圆凹面镜是彩色成像。反射镜(包括凸面镜)是反射回来成像而不是穿过光线,光线遵循反射定律,这就是我们所要做的。。。view

Contact Us

Types and Applications of Optical Prisms

1. What are optical prisms?


In optical devices, optical prisms can cut a piece of glass or other transparent materials at a precise angle and plane, which can be used to analyze and reflect light. Ordinary triangular prisms can separate white light into its constituent colors, called frequency spectrum. Each color or wavelength that makes up white light can be bent or refracted, but the amount is different. Shorter wavelengths (wavelengths toward the purple end of the spectrum) bend the most, while longer wavelengths (wavelengths toward the red end of the spectrum) bend the least. This type of prism is used in some spectroscopes, instruments for analyzing light and determining the identity and structure of materials that emit or absorb light.


2. Functions and applications of optical prisms 


Optical prisms refract light to reflect (reflection prism), disperse (dispersion prism) or split (beam splitter) light. The prism is usually made of glass, but any material can be used as long as the material is transparent and suitable for the design wavelength,with common materials including glass, plastic, and fluorite.


Optical prisms can reverse the direction of light through internal reflection, so those optical prisms for sale are useful in binoculars.


Optical prisms can be made in many different forms and shapes depending on the application. For example, the Porro prism consists of two prisms. The two prisms can invert the image and are used in many optical observation instruments, such as periscopes, binoculars and monoculars.

Related Content
  • Advantages and Disadvantages of Aspherical Lenses

    July 15, 2019The surface radian of aspherical lens is different from that of ordinary spherical lens. In order to pursue the thinness of the lens, it needs to change the surface of the lens. Aspheric lens should b...view
  • Explore the Aspheric Achromatic Lenses

    April 29, 2021The aspherical achromatic lens is a cost-effective lens with excellent chromatic aberration and spherical aberration correction functions, and meets the demanding imaging requirements of today's o...view