联系我们

过滤器的分类

虽然滤光片的种类很多,但它们都具有相同的基本功能:透射特定波长或颜色范围的光,同时阻止其余波长通过。


1.滤光片主要有两种类型?


滤光片分为两类:吸收滤光片和二向色滤光片(也称为干涉滤光片)。


吸收性过滤器:通常由添加了精选有机或无机化合物的玻璃制成。这些添加的化合物用于吸收(基本上阻挡)某些波长,同时传输其他波长。


二向色滤光片几乎与吸收滤光片完全相反:它们反射选定的波长而不是吸收它们,然后传输剩余的波长。两种滤光片都有很多功能,但二向色滤光片可以从光学涂层中获得大部分特性:根据滤光片涂层的厚度和特性,它可以反射或透射精确的波长。这使得二向色滤光片在科学领域特别有效。该相机还使用二向色滤光片根据胶片规格分离光波长。


2.除了吸收和二向色滤光片之外,还有其他几种滤光片类型


单色滤光片:单色滤光片仅透射一种颜色(窄波长)。


红外滤光片:这种吸热滤光片可以透过可见光,但会阻挡中红外光谱。白炽灯泡依赖于红外线过滤器。


紫外线过滤器

紫外线过滤器有效地阻挡了光谱的紫外线范围,它透射可见光像红外线滤光片一样的光。这种类型的滤镜经常用于相机,因为胶卷对紫外线很敏感,而人眼则不然。为了在眼睛的感知下捕捉胶片上的图像,必须滤除所有紫外线波长。


中性密度滤光片

中性密度滤光片通过仅滤除每个波长的一部分来降低所有波长的光强度。滤光片的光密度结合一定的对数可以准确地确定每个波长被阻挡的量。这种类型的滤镜在摄影中很有用,因为它们让用户即使在强光下也能准确捕捉图像。中性密度滤光片可以是吸收型或反射型。


长通滤光片

这种滤光片通常由有色玻璃制成,可以传输更长波长的光谱,例如红外线、紫外线和可见光。长通滤光片可以阻挡较短的波长,通常用作荧光显微镜中的发射滤光片,是二向色(单向)镜的关键组件。


短通滤光片

短通滤光片具有与长通滤光片相反的功能:它们传输短波长。


带通滤光片

当长通滤波器和短通滤波器组合在一起时,得到的器件就是带通滤波器。虽然带通滤光片比短通和长通滤光片透射的光少,但可以控制滤光片中的层数以透射宽范围或窄范围的光。


偏振滤光片

偏振滤光片根据滤光片的偏振阻挡或透射光。反射(例如水或闪亮的表面)是高度偏振的滤光片(例如太阳镜和某些相机镜头中使用的滤光片)可以阻挡某些引起反射的光谱,使它们更明显。由于天空中的紫外线强度很高,偏光滤镜可以使彩色摄影中的明亮成分(例如天空)变暗。它们还可以通过最小化最终图像中的外观来帮助管理反射。

相关内容
  • 非球面透镜和柱面透镜

    November 17, 2021一、了解非球面透镜非球面透镜具有较好的曲率半径,可以保持良好的像差校正,以获得所需的性能。非球面镜片的应用带来...view
  • 非球面镜片的额外好处

    July 15, 2019尽管市场上有许多不同的技术来校正由球面引起的像差,但这些其他技术的成像性能和灵活性远不如非球面...view

Contact Us

Classifications of Filters

Although there are many types of filters, they all have the same basic function: transmit light of a specific wavelength or color range while preventing the remaining wavelengths from passing through.


1. Two main types of optical filters?


Optical filters are divided into two categories: absorption filters and dichroic filters (also called interference filters).


Absorbent filter: often made of glass added with selected organic or inorganic compounds. These added compounds are used to absorb (essentially block) certain wavelengths while transmitting others.


Dichroic filters are almost the exact opposite of absorptive filters: they reflect selected wavelengths instead of absorbing them, and then transmit the remaining wavelengths. Both types of optical filters have many functions, but dichroic filters can obtain most of the characteristics from the optical coating: based on the thickness and characteristics of the filter coating, it can reflect or transmit precise wavelengths. This makes dichroic filters particularly effective in the scientific field. The camera also uses dichroic filters to separate light wavelengths according to film specifications.


2. In addition to absorptive and dichroic filters, there are several other filter types


Monochromatic filter: The monochromatic filter transmits only one color (narrow wavelength).


Infrared filter: This type of endothermic filter can transmit visible light, but will block the mid-infrared spectrum. Incandescent bulbs depend on infrared filters.


UV filter

The ultraviolet filter effectively blocks the ultraviolet range of the spectrum, and it transmits visible light like an infrared filter. This type of filter is often used in cameras because film is sensitive to ultraviolet light, which the human eye is not. In order to capture an image on film under the perception of the eye, all ultraviolet wavelengths must be filtered out.


Neutral density filter

The neutral density filter reduces the intensity of light of all wavelengths by filtering out only a part of each wavelength. The optical density of the filter combined with certain logarithms can accurately determine the amount of each wavelength to be blocked. This type of filter is useful in photography because they allow users to accurately capture images even in bright light. The neutral density filter can be absorptive or reflective.


Long pass filter

This type of filter is usually made of colored glass and can transmit longer wavelength spectra, such as infrared, ultraviolet, and visible light. Long-pass filters can block shorter wavelengths, and are often used as emission filters in fluorescence microscopes, and are a key component of dichroic (unidirectional) mirrors.


Short Pass Filter

Short-pass filters have the opposite function of long-pass filters: they transmit short wavelengths.


Bandpass filter

When the long-pass filter and the short-pass filter are combined, the resulting device is a band-pass filter. Although band-pass filters transmit less light than short-pass and long-pass filters, the number of layers in the filter can be controlled to transmit a wide or narrow range of light.


Polarizing filter

Polarization filters block or transmit light according to the polarization of the filter. Reflections (such as water or shiny surfaces) are highly polar-polarizing filters (such as those used in sunglasses and some camera lenses) can block certain spectra that cause reflections, making them more visible. Polarizing filters can darken bright components in color photography (such as the sky) because of the high intensity of ultraviolet light in the sky. They can also help manage reflections by minimizing the appearance in the final image.

Related Content
  • Differentiation between Doublet Lens and Ordinary Lens

    July 15, 2019Doublet lenses are the most commonly used optical materials with mature manufacturing technology and complete varieties. Generally, doublet lenses can transmit colored light with wavelengths ranging f...view
  • The correct way to install optical lenses

    The correct way to install optical lenses

    November 8, 2017In the installation process, if our installation method is incorrect, the optical lenses will be contaminated. Therefore, the previous operating procedures should be complied with. If a large number o...view