Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

Conception de système optique

L'utilisation de tout type d'instruments optiques et les conditions d'utilisation exigeront certainement des exigences sur son système optique. Par conséquent, nous devons comprendre ses exigences pour le système optique avant d'effectuer la conception optique. Ces exigences sont résumées dans les aspects suivants.

18mm-microscope-objective-lens3


I. La caractéristique fondamentale du système optique
La caractéristique fondamentale du système optique est: Ouverture numérique ou ouverture relative; champ linéaire ou angle de champ; grossissement des systèmes ou distance focale. En outre, il existe certaines caractéristiques connexes, telles que la taille et l'emplacement de la pupille, la distance de travail et la distance conjuguée.

II. La dimension globale des systèmes
Les dimensions globales du système, c'est-à-dire les dimensions horizontales et verticales du système. Dans la conception de systèmes optiques complexes. Il est impératif que les concepteurs définissent correctement la compatibilité des groupes d'éléments optiques pupille.

III. Qualité d'imagerie
Exigences de qualité en imagerie liées à l'utilisation de systèmes optiques. Classé par l'utilisation des applications, il existe différentes exigences de qualité d'imagerie sur différents systèmes optiques . Pour le système de télescope et le microscope général, il est nécessaire d'avoir une bonne qualité d'image seulement dans le champ de vision central. Mais pour la lentille photographique, l'exigence de bonne qualité est nécessaire pour se rencontrer dans tout le champ de vision.

IV. Les conditions d'utilisation de l'instrument
Lorsque nous proposons de rendre la demande sur le système optique la fonction de la, nous devons considérer la possibilité de la faisabilité de la réalisation des aspects techniques et physiques. Tels que le grossissement biologique devrait entrer dans la gamme de 500NA≤≤1000NA, lorsque nous développons un système de télescope, en termes de considérer le grossissement visuel du télescope, la limite de résolution du système télescopique et les yeux humains doivent être pris en considération.

Le processus de conception du système optique
La conception de système optique consiste à déterminer une variété de données sur la base des conditions d'utilisation et à répondre aux exigences d'utilisation de qualité d'image d'application, à savoir déterminer les paramètres de performance du système optique, les dimensions globales et la structure du groupe d'éléments optiques Par conséquent, le processus de conception optique peut être divisé en 4 étapes: le calcul de la dimension, le calcul de la structure initiale, la correction de l'aberration et la balance, et l'évaluation de la qualité de l'image.
I. Le calcul de la taille globale

À ce stade, nous devons établir le principe de conception du système optique, déterminer les propriétés optiques de base, qui répondent à une exigence technique donnée, soit le grossissement ou la distance focale, champ linéaire ou angle de champ, ouverture numérique ou ouverture relative , distance de conjugaison, après la distance de travail de la position du diaphragme et de la dimension externe etc .. Par conséquent, cette étape est souvent appelée le calcul de la dimension globale. Généralement, nous calculons les dimensions globales selon la théorie du système optique et la formule de calcul parfaites. Et dans le processus, la structure mécanique et le système électrique doivent être considérés afin d'empêcher la survenue de la structure infaisable. La détermination de chaque performance doit être raisonnable, si elle est trop élevée, les résultats de conception seront gaspillés, si elle est trop faible, la conception ne répondra pas aux exigences, donc cette étape doit être considérée avec soin.

II. Le calcul et la sélection de la structure initiale
Les deux méthodes suivantes sont généralement utilisées pour déterminer la structure initiale:
1. Résoudre la théorie de l'aberration primaire en fonction de la structure initiale.
La méthode de résolution de la structure initiale est basée sur les caractéristiques fondamentales calculées à partir des dimensions globales, et la théorie de l'aberration primaire est utilisée pour résoudre la structure initiale qui répond aux exigences de qualité d'image.
2. Résolvez la structure initiale du document existant
C'est une méthode pratique et facile à réaliser. Donc, il est largement utilisé par de nombreux concepteurs d'optique. Mais il faut des concepteurs pour avoir une compréhension profonde de la théorie de l'optique, et possède une riche expérience dans la conception. Seulement cela, peut-il choisir une structure initiale simple et exigeante à partir d'un large éventail de structures. Le choix de la structure initiale est la base de la conception de la lentille. Une mauvaise structure initiale, peu importe à quel point le processus de conception automatique et les concepteurs expérimentés ne peuvent pas rendre le design réussi.

III. La correction d'aberration et l'équilibre
Une fois la structure initiale sélectionnée, le chemin optique est calculé sur l'ordinateur avec le programme de calcul optique et toutes les courbes d'aberration et d'aberration sont calculées. Selon l'analyse des données d'aberration, il est possible de déterminer quelle aberration est l'influence principale sur la qualité d'imagerie du système optique. Et puis, nous pouvons trouver les méthodes modifiées et corriger l'aberration. L'analyse des différences d'image et l'équilibre sont des processus itératifs jusqu'à ce que les exigences de qualité d'image soient satisfaites.

IV. L'évaluation de la qualité de l'image
La qualité d'image du système optique est liée à la taille de l'aberration. Le but de la conception optique est de corriger l'aberration du système optique. Cependant, il n'est pas possible pour un système optique de régler toutes les aberrations à zéro, et l'existence d'une aberration résiduelle est inévitable. Par conséquent, le concepteur optique doit avoir la connaissance de la valeur de tolérance du résidu du système optique et de la tolérance d'aberration, afin de juger de la qualité d'imagerie du système optique en fonction de l'aberration résiduelle. Il existe de nombreuses méthodes pour évaluer la qualité d'image du système optique. Nous présenterons brièvement la méthode d'analyse de l'aberration

1. Le jugement de Rayleigh
La plus grande aberration d'onde entre la surface d'onde réelle et la surface d'onde idéale ne dépasse pas 1/4 de longueur d'onde. C'est une méthode plus rigoureuse pour évaluer la qualité de l'image, ce qui est approprié pour les petits systèmes d'aberration tels que les télescopes, les micro-objectifs, etc.

2. Résolution
La résolution fait référence à la capacité du système optique à distinguer les détails de l'objet. Lorsque le centre de l'image de diffraction d'un point coïncide avec le premier anneau sombre d'un autre point, c'est précisément la limite des deux points qui peut être séparée.

3. Diapoint
Quand une grande quantité de lumière émise par un point traverse le système optique, l'aberration provoquera l'intersection de la lumière et du plan de l'image sur le même point et la formation d'un graphique dispersé dans une certaine plage, appelée diaparte. Il est généralement utilisé comme un spot de dispersion pratique et efficace avec une concentration de plus de 30% de points ou un cercle de lumière. L'inverse de son diamètre est le nombre distingué par le système. Il est généralement utilisé pour évaluer le grand système d'aberration.

4. Fonction de transfert optique
Cette méthode est basée sur la théorie selon laquelle l'objet est composé du spectre avec une variété de fréquences, c'est-à-dire que la fonction de distribution de la luminosité de l'objet se développe comme la série de Fourier ou l'intégrale de Fourier. Le système optique est considéré comme un système invariant linéaire, de sorte que l'image d'un objet à travers un système optique peut être considérée comme la transmission d'une série de systèmes linéaires avec des fréquences différentes. La transmission est caractérisée par la même fréquence, mais le contraste diminue, la phase mobile à une certaine fréquence. La diminution du contraste et le changement de phase varient avec la fréquence, et la relation entre eux est appelée fonction de transfert optique. Parce que la fonction de transfert optique est liée à la différence d'image, il peut être utilisé pour évaluer la qualité d'image du système optique. Il est objectif, fiable et facile à calculer et à mesurer. Il n'est pas seulement utilisé pour évaluer les résultats de la conception optique, mais aussi pour contrôler tous les aspects de la conception du système optique, l'inspection des lentilles optiques et le processus de conception générale.
dual-fisheye

La différence de conception entre différents types de lentilles

I. Objectif de la caméra
Les propriétés optiques de la lentille de la caméra peuvent être représentées par trois paramètres: la distance focale de la lentille de la caméra F ', l'ouverture relative D / f' et l'angle de champ (2 Omega). En fait, en termes de 135 caméras, son cadre standard a été déterminé comme 24mm X 36mm, la longueur diagonale est 2D = 43.266. Dans le tableau suivant, nous pouvons voir qu'il existe une relation entre la distance focale de la lentille de la caméra et l'angle de champ f ': tgω' = D / f '
Dans cette formule: 2D - longueur diagonale de l'image;
F'- distance focale de l'objectif.

Une autre caractéristique optique importante de l'objectif de la caméra est l'ouverture relative. Il représente la capacité de la lentille à traverser la lumière, exprimée en D / f '. Il est défini comme le rapport entre le diamètre de l'ouverture de la lentille (également appelé diamètre de la pupille) D et la distance focale F '. L'inverse de l'ouverture relative est connu comme le facteur d'ouverture ou l'ouverture de l'objectif, également connu sous le nom de F, c'est-à-dire F = f '/ D. Lorsque la distance focale F 'est fixe, le F est inversement proportionnel au diamètre de la pupille D. Parce que la surface de la lumière est proportionnelle au carré du D, plus la surface de la lumière est grande, plus le flux lumineux du lentille. Par conséquent, lorsque le nombre d'ouvertures est dans la plus petite valeur, le trou est dans sa plus grande valeur, le flux lumineux est également le plus grand. Avec l'augmentation du nombre d'ouvertures, le trou de lumière devient plus petit et le flux lumineux diminue. Si vous ne tenez pas compte de l'impact des différentes lentilles sur les différences de transmission, quelle que soit la longueur de la focale, quel que soit le diamètre d'ouverture de l'objectif, tant que les valeurs d'ouverture sont les mêmes, elles ont le même flux lumineux . Par rapport à l'objectif de la caméra, F est un paramètre très important, plus la valeur F est petite, plus la portée de l'objectif est large.
Comparé au système optique visuel, l'objectif de la caméra a une grande ouverture relative et un grand champ de vision, donc, pour voir l'image claire et le plan d'objet similaire sur l'image entière, presque tous les sept types d'aberration doivent être corrigés . La résolution de l'objectif photographique est une réflexion complète de l'ouverture relative et du résidu d'aberration. Une fois l'ouverture relative déterminée, le système de correction d'erreur optimal est développé, qui peut répondre aux exigences et est facile à réaliser. Pour plus de commodité, le rayon ponctuel du Disperse est souvent utilisé pour mesurer la taille de l'aberration, et la fonction de transfert optique est utilisée pour évaluer la qualité de l'image.

Au cours des dernières années, la lentille montante de l'appareil photo numérique est similaire à l'objectif de la caméra traditionnelle dans les aspects de l'évaluation de la conception et des propriétés, la principale différence est la suivante:
1 ouverture relative est plus grande que la caméra traditionnelle.
2 courte focale provoque l'augmentation de la profondeur de champ. En fonction de la taille de l'angle de champ, on peut calculer l'équivalent de la valeur de focale de l'objectif de caméra traditionnelle F '= 43.266 / (2 * tg).
3 haute résolution, en fonction de la taille du PIXEL dans le dispositif photoélectrique, la conception optique générale de l' objectif numérique atteindra 1 / (ligne) paires.

II. L'objectif de projection
La lentille de projection se réfère à l'objet éclairé va former une image claire et lumineuse sur l'écran. En règle générale, la distance de l'image est beaucoup plus grande que la distance focale, de sorte que le plan de l'objet est proche du plan focal de l' objectif de projection .
Le grossissement de la lentille de projection est un paramètre important de la précision de la mesure, de la taille de l'ouverture, de la plage d'observation et de la taille de la structure.
Plus le grossissement est grand, plus la précision de la mesure est élevée, plus l'ouverture de l'objectif est grande. Lorsque la distance de travail est constante, plus le grossissement est grand, plus la distance conjuguée est grande, plus la taille du système de projection est grande. Selon la connaissance de l'optique, l'illumination du centre de l'image est proportionnelle au carré de l'ouverture relative. Ainsi, la méthode d'augmentation de l'ouverture relative peut être utilisée pour augmenter l'illumination de la surface de l'image.

La différence entre l'objectif de projection utilisé dans le projecteur à cristaux liquides et l'objectif de projection traditionnel:
1 ouverture relative plus grande.
La distance de 2 élèves est plus longue, doit être conçue comme chemin Jinyuanxinlight.
3 longue distance de travail.
4 haute résolution.
5 exigences élevées de distorsion
Les points ci-dessus font que l'objectif de projection utilisé pour les projecteurs LCD est beaucoup plus complexe que le traditionnel, c'est environ 10 lentilles par rapport aux 3 lentilles traditionnelles.

III. Lentilles F-thêta
Les lentilles F-thêta peuvent être représentées par trois propriétés optiques, à savoir l'ouverture relative, le grossissement et la distance conjuguée. Le grossissement est un indice important des lentilles F-thêta , car la taille de l'objet est fixe, plus le grossissement est faible, plus le plan de l'image de la lentille est petit, plus la distance focale est courte. Ainsi, la structure du système de balayage peut être réduite, mais la résolution de l'objectif doit être plus élevée. La distance conjuguée fait référence à la longueur de l'image objective. Pour les lentilles, plus la lentille est longue et plus le conjugué est court, plus la conception de la lentille est difficile. Le diagramme schématique, comme un objectif photographique, est un processus de rétrécissement.

optical-structure-1

Caractéristiques de conception des lentilles F-thêta:

1 lentilles F-thêta appartient à une petite ouverture, petite portée de l'aberration. Il a des exigences élevées sur la résolution optique.
2 en raison de l'appareil photoélectrique, non seulement corriger l'aberration blanche (lumière mixte), mais aussi besoin de considérer le R, G, B trois aberration de longueur d'onde indépendante.
3 aberration de distorsion strictement corrigée.


Contenu associé

Informations sur l'entreprise

Contact

  • TEL:+ 86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+ 86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Zone industrielle Danjie Road # 100, Danyang, Chine
    BaoXiang Road # 6, Nanjing, Chine

Hyperion Optics
What are you looking for?

Optical System Design

The use of any kind of optical instruments and the conditions of use will certainly make demands on its optical system. Therefore, we must understand its requirements to the optical system before we carry out the optical design. These requirements are summarized in the following aspects.


I. The Fundamental Characteristic of Optical System
The fundamental characteristic of optical system is: Numerical aperture or relative aperture; linear field or field angle; systems magnification or focal length. In addition, there are some related characteristics, such as, the size and location of pupil, working distance and conjugate distance.

II. The Systems Overall Dimension
The overall dimensions of the system, i.e., the horizontal and vertical dimensions of the system. In the design of complex optical systems. It is imperative that designers shall correctly define the compatibility of optical element groups pupil.

III. Imaging Quality
Imaging quality requirements related to the use of optical systems. Classified by the applications use, there are different imaging quality requirements on different optical systems. For the telescope system and the general microscope, it is necessary to have a good image quality only in the central field of view. But for the photographic lens, the good quality requirement is needed to meet in the whole field of view.

IV. The Use Conditions of Instrument
When we propose make the demand on optical system the function of the, we must consider the possibility of feasibility of both technical and physical aspects realization. Such as biological magnification should fit into the range of be among 500NA≤Г≤1000NA, when we develop telescope system, in terms of consider the telescope visual magnification, resolution limit of both telescoping system and human eyes must be taken into consideration.

The Design Process of Optical System
Optical system design is the process of determining a variety of data on the basis of use conditions and meets the application imaging quality use requirements, which is, determining the performance parameters of the optical system, the overall dimensions and the structure of the optical element group, etc. Therefore, the optical design process can be divided into 4 stages: the dimension calculation, the initial structure calculation, the aberration correction and balance, and the image quality evaluation.
I. The Overall Size Calculation

At this stage , we need to draw up the design principle of optical system, determine the basic optical properties, which will meet a given technical requirement, that is, the magnification or focal length, lineal field or field angle, numerical aperture or relative aperture, conjugate distance, after working distance of diaphragm position and external dimension etc.. Therefore, this stage is often called the overall dimension calculation. Generally, we calculate the overall dimensions according to perfect optical system theory and calculation formula . And in the process, the mechanical structure and electrical system must be considered in order to prevent the occurs of infeasible structure. The determination of each performance must be reasonable, if it is too high,  the design results will be wasted, if it is too low, the design will not meet the requirements, so this step is need to be considered carefully.

II. The Calculation and Selection of the Initial Structure
The following two methods are usually used to determine the initial structure:
1. Solve the primary aberration theory according to the initial structure.
The method of solving the initial structure is based on the fundamental characteristics calculated from the overall dimensions, and the primary aberration theory is used to solve the initial structure which meet the image quality requirements.
2.Solve the initial structure from the existing document
This is a practical and easy to achieve methods. So it is widely used by many optical designers. But it requires designers to have a deep understanding of the theory of optics, and has a wealth of experience in design. Only this, can he pick out a simple and demanding initial structure from a wide range of structures. The choice of the initial structure is the basis of the lens design. A bad initial structure, no matter how good the automatic design process and experienced designers can not make the design successful.

III. The Aberration Correction and Balance
After the initial structure is selected, the optical path is calculated on the computer with the optical calculation program, and all the aberration and the aberration curves are calculated. According to the analysis of aberration data, it is possible to find out which aberration is the main influence on the imaging quality of optical system. And then, we can find out the modified methods and correct the aberration. Image difference analysis and balance is an iterative process until the image quality requirements are met.

IV. The Image Quality Evaluation
The imaging quality of the optical system is related to the size of the aberration. The purpose of the optical design is to correct the aberration of the optical system. However, it is not possible for any optical system to adjust all the aberrations to zero, and the existence of residual aberration is inevitable. Therefore, the optical designer must have the knowledge of the tolerance value of the optical system’s residual and the aberration tolerance, so as to judge the imaging quality of the optical system according to the residual aberration. There are many methods to evaluate the imaging quality of the optical system. We will briefly introduce the aberration evelation method

1. Rayleigh’s Judgment
The largest wave aberration between the actual wave surface and the ideal wave surface is not more than 1/4 wavelength. It is a more rigorous method to evaluate image quality, which is suitable for small aberration system, such as telescope, micro-objective and so on.

2. Resolution
Resolution refers to the optical system’s ability in terms of distinguishing the object’s details . When the center of the diffraction image of a point coincides with the first dark ring of another point, it is precisely the boundary of the two points that can be separated.

3. Diapoint
When a lot of light emitted by a point go through the optical system, the aberration will cause the intersection between the light and the image plane not focus on the same point, and forming a dispersed graphics within a certain range, called the diapoint. It is usually used as a practical and effective dispersion spot with a concentration of more than 30% points or a circle of light. The reciprocal of its diameter is the number distinguished by the system. It is generally used to evaluate the large aberration system.

4.  Optical Transfer Function
This method is based on the theory that the object is composed of the spectruma with variety of frequencies, that is, the object's brightness distribution function expands as the Fourier series or Fourier integral. The optical system is regarded as a linear invariant system, so that the image of an object through an optical system can be regarded as the transmission of a series of linear systems with different frequencies. Transmission is characterized by the same frequency, but declining contrast, the moving phase to a certain frequency. The decrease of contrast and the change of phase vary with frequency, and the relation between them is called optical transfer function. Because the optical transfer function is related to the image difference, it can be used to evaluate the imaging quality of optical system. It is objective, reliable, and easy to be calculated and measured. It is not only be used to evaluate the results of optical design, but also to control all aspects of the optical system design, optical lens inspection and the process of general design .

The Design Difference Among Different Kinds of Lens

I. Camera lens
The optical properties of the camera lens can be represented by three parameters: the focal length of the camera lens F', the relative aperture D/f' and the field angle (2 Omega). In fact, in terms of 135 cameras, its standard frame has been determined as 24mm X 36mm, the diagonal length is 2D=43.266. From the following table we can see that there is a relationship between the focal length of the camera lens and the field angle f': tgω'=D/f'
In this formula: 2D - diagonal length of frame;
F'- focal length of lens.

Another important optical feature of the camera lens is the relative aperture. It represents the ability of the lens to pass through the light, expressed in D/f'. It is defined as the ratio of the lens aperture diameter (also known as pupil diameter) D and lens focal length F'. The reciprocal of the relative aperture is known as the aperture factor or aperture of the lens, also known as the F, that is, F=f'/D. When the focal length F'is fixed, the F is inversely proportional to the pupil diameter D. Because the area of the light is proportional to the square of the D, the larger the area of the light, the greater the luminous flux of the lens. Therefore, when the number of apertures is in the smallest value, the hole is in its largest value, luminous flux is also the largest. With the increase of the number of apertures, the light hole becomes smaller and the luminous flux decreases. If you do not consider the impact of different lens with transmittance differences, no matter how long the lens focal length is, regardless of how far the lens aperture diameter is, as long as the aperture values are the same, they have the same luminous flux. Compared with the camera lens, F is a very important parameter, the smaller the F value , the wider the scope of the lens.
Compared with the visual optical system, camera lens have a large relative aperture and large field of view, therefore, in order to see the clear and object plane similar image on the whole image plane, almost all the seven kinds of aberration need to be corrected. The resolution of the photographic objective lens is a comprehensive reflection of the relative aperture and aberration residue. After the relative aperture is determined, the optimal error correction scheme is developed, which can meet the requirements and is easy to realize. For convenience, Disperse spot radius is often used to measure the size of the aberration, and the optical transfer function is used to evaluate the image quality.

In recent years, the rising digital camera lens is similar with the traditional camera lens in the aspects of design evaluation and properties, the main difference is:
1 relative aperture is larger than traditional camera.
2 short focal length causes the depth of field increases. According to the size of the field angle, we can calculate the equivalent of the traditional camera lens focal length value F '=43.266/ (2*tg).
3 high resolution, according to the size of the PIXEL in the photoelectric device, the general digital lens optical design will achieve 1/ (line) pairs.

II. The projection lens
The projection lens refers to the illuminated object will form a bright and clear image on the screen. Generally speaking, image distance is much larger than the focal length, so the object plane is near the focal plane of the projection lens.
The magnification of the projection lens is an important parameter of the measurement accuracy, aperture size, observation range and structural size.
The larger the magnification, the higher the accuracy of the measurement, the larger the aperture of the lens. When the working distance is constant value, the larger the magnification is, the larger the conjugate distance is, the larger the projection system size. According to the knowledge of optics, the illumination of the image center is proportional to the square of the relative aperture. So the method of increasing the relative aperture can be used to increase the illumination of the image surface.

The difference between the projection lens used in liquid crystal projector and the traditional projection objective:
1 larger relative aperture.
2 pupil distance is longer, need to be designed as Jinyuanxinlight path.
3 long working distance.
4 high resolution.
5 high distortion requirements
The above points causes the projection objective used for LCD projectors is much more complex than the traditional, It is about 10 lenses compared with the traditional 3 lenses.

III. F-theta lenses
F-theta lenses can be represented by three optical properties, i.e., relative aperture, magnification and conjugate distance. The magnification is an important index of F-theta lenses, because the object size is fixed, the smaller the magnification is , the smaller the lens image plane is, the shorter the focal length is . So the scanning system structure can be made smaller, but the resolution of the lens is requires to be  higher. Conjugate distance refers to the length of the objective image. For lens,the longer of the lens and the shorter the conjugate, the difficult the design of lens is.The schematic diagram, like a photographic objective, is a narrowing process.


Design Features of F-theta lenses:

1 F-theta lenses belongs to a small aperture, small aberration scope. It has high requirements on optical resolution  .
2 due to the photoelectric device, it not only correct the white (mixed light) aberration, but also need to consider the R, G, B three independent wavelength aberration.
3 strictly corrected distortion aberration.

Related Content
  • The market and application of optical materials

    The market and application of optical materials

    November 8, 2017In recent ten years, with the development of modern optics, optoelectronics and information technology, there has been a kind of photoelectric digital products and information products with high techn...view
  • System Advantages of Aspherical Lenses

    System Advantages of Aspherical Lenses

    November 8, 2017Aspherical Lenses allow optical element designers to use less than traditional spherical element to calibrate the aberration, because the former aberration calibration provided for them than the latte...view

Corporate Info


  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China