联系我们

什么是变形镜头,为什么它可以营造出电影般的感觉?

你有没有这种感觉,当你看到一档电视剧突然给画面加黑边打造宽画面时,你就知道电影的剧情来了。当我们自己拍一些照片时,总是达不到一些效果。这时候,我们就可以使用变形镜头了。变形镜头是一种可以创造更丰富胶片质量的镜头。那么,究竟什么是变形镜头?为什么变形镜头会产生电影感?


1.什么是变形镜头?


什么是变形镜头?目前大众使用的多为普通球面镜片。成像时,物体会水平和垂直缩放,可以在大多数 16:9 相机屏幕上显示而不会变形。 变形镜头,由于在镜头组前面增加了一个柱面镜头,将改变水平视野,这样可以在不改变垂直方向的情况下水平拍摄更多的素材。因此在拍摄时可以捕捉到更宽的比例,并且可以在16:9的画面中无损压缩。最后将压缩后的视频通过后处理软件进行压缩恢复到2.4:1的比例。 什么是变形镜头?与裁剪和添加黑边实现宽幅画幅的方法相比,变形镜头完全利用了相机的感光元件,因此不仅画质没有损失,构图也没有损坏,而且材质上下边缘不浪费,而且水平方向材料增加。


2.变形镜头营造出电影般的感觉


不同于普通球面镜头产生的圆形散景,由于变形镜头柱面镜头的横向压缩,其水平并且垂直焦距会不同,背景会被垂直拉伸,散景会从圆形拉伸成独特的椭圆光斑。 在点光源前,也会产生水平条纹的光,即变形镜头独特的拉丝眩光。这些由变形镜头的光学缺陷引起的特性,因其独特的视觉效果被广泛应用于电影制作,尤其是大片,带来更加身临其境的观看体验。因此,变形镜头也成为了备受追捧的胶片质感元素。


变形镜头比普通球面镜头的设计和开发难度要大得多,而且一般是专业团队或爱好者的首选,如库克变形镜头和ISCO变形镜头。但随着摄影行业技术水平的提升,也涌现出了不错的消费级变形镜头品牌,以更轻、更划算的态度打破传统变形镜头格局,让广大摄影爱好者轻松入手变形镜头。对于民用级变形镜头来说,这是一个新的开始。

相关内容
  • 如何使用柱面镜?

    November 17, 2021一、柱面透镜的介绍在大多数情况下,柱面透镜是由柱面玻璃制成的,其中柱面透镜的柱面是经过精密处理(弯曲)的光学...view
  • 非球面镜片技术基础知识

    非球面镜片技术基础知识

    November 8, 20171、技术原理非球面透镜的曲率半径随中心轴的变化而变化。它可以用来提高光学质量,减少光学元件的数量,降低设计成本...view

Contact Us

What is an Anamorphic Lens and Why Can It Create a Cinematic Feel?

Do you have this feeling, when you see a TV show suddenly adding black borders to the picture to create a wide picture, you know that the plot of the movie is coming. When we shoot some pictures by ourselves, we always fail to achieve some effects. At this time, we can use anamorphic lenses. Anamorphic lens is a lens that creates a richer film quality. So, what exactly is an anamorphic lens? Why do anamorphic lenses create a cinematic feel?


1. What is an anamorphic lens?


What is an anamorphic lens? At present, ordinary spherical lenses are mostly used by the public. When imaging, the objects will be scaled horizontally and vertically, and they can be displayed on most 16:9 camera screens without deformation. The anamorphic lens, due to the addition of a cylindrical lens at the front of the lens group, will change the horizontal field of view, so that more material can be shot horizontally without changing the vertical direction. Therefore, a wider ratio can be captured when shooting, and it can be compressed in a 16:9 screen without loss. Finally, the compressed video is compressed and restored to a 2.4:1 ratio through the post-processing software. What is an anamorphic lens? Compared with the method of cropping and adding black borders to achieve a wide frame, the anamorphic lens completely uses the camera's photosensitive element, so not only does the image quality have no loss, the composition is not damaged, and the material on the upper and lower edges is not wasted, but also the horizontal direction material increases.


2. Anamorphic lenses create a cinematic feel


Different from the circular bokeh produced by the ordinary spherical lens, due to the lateral compression of the anamorphic lens cylindrical lens, its horizontal and vertical focal lengths will be different, the background will be vertically stretched, and the bokeh will be stretched from a circle to a unique elliptical spot. In front of the point light source, horizontal stripes of light are also generated, which is the unique brushed glare of anamorphic lenses. These characteristics, caused by the optical defects of anamorphic lenses, are widely used in film production due to their unique visual effects, especially for blockbusters, resulting in a more immersive viewing experience. Therefore, the anamorphic lens has also become a sought-after film texture element.


Anamorphic lenses are much more difficult to design and develop than ordinary spherical lenses, and are generally preferred by professional teams or enthusiasts, such as Cook anamorphic lenses and ISCO anamorphic lenses. However, with the improvement of the technology level in the photography industry, good consumer-grade anamorphic lens brands have also emerged, breaking the traditional anamorphic lens pattern with a lighter and more cost-effective attitude, enabling the majority of photography enthusiasts to easily access anamorphic lenses. And it is a new beginning for civilian-grade anamorphic lenses.

Related Content
  • Pinciple Revelation of Water Dome Lens Hood

    March 29, 2019Before 1960s, all of the photos from water are through plane, that is to say opening a port on waterproof case for shooting( that is why lens case in English is called “port”). When we use a micro-l...view
  • Quality Standard of Achromatic Lens

    July 15, 2019The difference between achromatic lens and other glasses is that as a part of optical system, it must meet the requirements of optical imaging. Therefore, the determination of the quality of achromati...view