联系我们

柱面透镜生产工艺

柱面镜的生产工艺主要包括粗磨、精磨、抛光、定心和磨边。


1.柱面透镜的粗磨

一般来说,小半径柱面透镜的粗磨是将一个方坯粘在模具上形成一个圆柱体,然后加工外圆得到一个圆柱面。厚度等于或大于柱面曲率半径R的零件,一般粗磨成一整缸,精加工后再对多余部分进行打磨抛光。


柱面透镜的粗磨可以用常规的外圆磨床来完成,但是如果柱面透镜的直径很小,则应使用无心磨床。


一般情况下,当柱面透镜的数量;生产出来的小方坯,也可以在粗磨床上手工打磨四角,然后将筒体安装在仪表车床主轴上,再安装在车床刀架上并倾斜水平面。外圆用有角的扁铁板加工。曲率半径为中等或更高的圆柱透镜的粗磨可以通过铣削成形。


2.柱面透镜的精磨

用于柱面透镜的精磨;由于半径小,当产品数量少时,仍然可以采用手动添加仪表车床的方法。细节是更换细磨磨料。批量生产时,一般采用上下平面磨削。在夹持分离器的方法中,在精磨过程中应定期转动筒体,避免磨成圆锥体。另一种固定分离器的方法是用外扣环代替中间心轴。


对于中等半径的柱面透镜,在铣削成形后,常粘在模具上形成镜柱进行精磨。然后将镜柱安装在车床主轴上,再将模具安装在车床刀架上,加入松散的磨料进行精磨。对于不适合胶合成圆柱体的凹面柱面透镜和大半径柱面透镜,通常先胶合成镜盘,然后在圆柱形机床上用相应的圆柱形模具精磨。


3.柱面透镜的抛光

抛光方法类似于精磨。一般在抛光模上有一层3~5mm厚的毛毡,抛光模的长度约为筒体长度的1/3。

相关内容
  • 柱面透镜的使用

    柱面透镜的使用

    June 7, 2017柱面透镜可用于单轴会聚或发散的光束,并可用于光学测量、激光扫描、光谱学、激光二极管输出光束整形、X射线光束传输等。。。view
  • 如何判断消色差双透镜是否好?

    July 15, 2019消色差双透镜是一种可以改变光的传输方向和紫外、可见光或红外光的相对光谱的玻璃。在狭义上,消色差双色。。。view

Contact Us

Production Process of Cylindrical Lens

The production process of cylindrical lens mainly includes rough grinding, fine grinding, polishing, centering and edging.


1. Rough grinding of cylindrical lens

Generally, the rough grinding of a small radius cylindrical lens is to glue a square blank to the mold to form a cylindrical body and then process the outer circle to obtain a cylindrical surface. Parts with a thickness equal to or greater than the radius of curvature of the cylindrical surface R are generally rough ground into a whole cylinder, and then grind and polish the excess part after finishing.


The rough grinding of the cylindrical lens can be done with a conventional cylindrical grinder, but if the diameter of the cylindrical lens is small, a centerless grinder should be used.


Generally, when the number of cylindrical lenses produced is small, you can also manually grind the four corners of the square blank on a rough grinder, then install the cylinder on the main shaft of the instrument lathe, and then install it on the lathe tool holder and tilt the horizontal plane. An angled flat iron plate is used to machine the outer circle. Rough grinding of cylindrical lens with a radius of curvature of medium or higher can be shaped by milling.


2. Fine grinding of cylindrical lens

For the fine grinding of cylindrical lenses with small radius, when the number of products is small, you can still use the manual method of adding instrument lathes. The detail is to replace the fine grinding abrasive. When mass production, the upper and lower flat grinding is generally used. In the method of clamping the separator, the cylinder should be turned around regularly during the fine grinding process to avoid grinding into a cone. Another way to fix the separator is to replace the intermediate mandrel with an outer retaining ring.


For a cylindrical lens with a medium radius, after milling and forming, it is often glued to the mold to form a mirror column for fine grinding. Then install the mirror column on the lathe spindle, and then install the mold on the lathe tool post and add loose abrasives for fine grinding. For concave cylindrical lenses and large-radius cylindrical lenses that are not suitable for gluing into cylinders, they are often glued into mirror discs first, and then fine-grinded with corresponding cylindrical molds on cylindrical machine tools.


3. Polishing of cylindrical lens

The polishing method is similar to fine grinding. Generally, there is a layer of felt with a thickness of 3~5mm on the polishing mold, and the length of the polishing mold is about 1/3 of the length of the cylinder.

Related Content
  • Round Concave Mirriors

    Round Concave Mirriors

    March 29, 2019Round concave mirrors are catoptric imaging. Mirrors( including convex) are reflecting back for imaging rather than get through the light, ray of light follows the law of reflection, that is what we c...view
  • The Principle, Application Range and Lectotype of Telephoto Zoom Lens

    The Principle, Application Range and Lectotype of Telephoto Zoom Lens

    May 23, 2017Industrial lens is an important component of the machine vision acquisition system. the telephoto zoom lens is a relatively young member of the lens family and is becoming the most kind-hearted star w...view