联系我们
镜子

球面反射镜、离轴抛物面镜、高反射膜平面镜


光学镜被设计成反射各种应用中的光,包括光束控制、干涉测量、成像或照明。光学镜广泛应用于生命科学、天文学、计量学、半导体或太阳能等行业。


Hyperion Optics提供多种反射涂层选项,包括保护铝、增强铝、保护银、保护金或电介质,包括激光、平板、金属基板、聚焦或专用光学镜。选择合适的反射涂层选项可确保所需波长或波长范围的高反射率。为激光应用设计的光学镜针对给定的激光波长进行了优化。此外,为激光器设计的光学镜具有适合指定激光器的损伤阈值。金属基片光学镜是理想的应用,需要一个恒定的热膨胀系数之间的光学镜和安装。具有凹面的光学镜是光聚焦应用的理想选择。


光学镜具有光滑、高度抛光的平面或曲面以反射光。通常,反射面是玻璃上一层薄薄的银或铝涂层。光学镜的产品规格包括直径、曲率半径、厚度、焦距和表面质量。光学镜的直径或高度是直接测量的。如果把光学镜的曲率外推到一个球体上,那么这个球体的半径就是反射镜的曲率半径。光学镜的厚度测量有两种:中心厚度和边缘厚度。测量单位包括英寸、英尺和码;纳米,厘米,毫米,英里和公里。对于光学镜,焦距是光会聚到的距离。表面质量描述了凹陷和划痕。凹痕是抛光光学表面上长度和宽度几乎相等的缺陷。划痕是一种长度是宽度许多倍的缺陷。


光学镜由许多不同的材料制成,每种材料都会影响反射镜的反射率特性。材料选择包括硼硅酸盐玻璃、铜、熔融石英、镍和光学冠玻璃。硼硅酸盐玻璃也被称为BK7和硼冠玻璃。铜因其高导热性而被用于大功率应用中。熔融石英具有非常低的热膨胀系数,适用于中等功率激光器或不断变化的环境条件。紫外线(UV)级光学镜也普遍可用。镍用于要求同时抵抗热损伤和物理损伤的应用中。光学镜的专有材料包括Pyrex(康宁公司)和Zerodur(肖特-格拉斯韦克)。


光学镜有时涂上涂层以增强其反射率。选择包括裸铝、增强铝和保护铝;银、裸金和保护金;以及由铑和介电材料制成的涂层。增强铝涂层用于改善可见光和紫外线区域的反射率。受保护的铝涂层在保护铝表面的同时提供耐磨性,在紫外线、可见光和近红外(IR)区域是一种出色的反射镜。在近红外到远红外区域使用了裸金和保护金涂层的光学镜。银涂层提供比铝更好的反射率;然而,银的氧化和失去光泽的倾向需要与大气彻底隔绝。铑涂层的反射率约为可见光谱的80%。



  • 冷热镜

    冷热镜

    February 17, 2017热镜和冷镜是特殊的带通滤光片,能反射红外光和紫外光,只允许可见光通过,又称吸热滤光片,als。。。view
  • 凹面镜

    凹面镜

    February 17, 2017凹面镜是反射成像,它不是光线通过,而是反射回成像仪器,光线遵循反射规律。凹面镜是球面镜。。。view
  • 分色镜

    分色镜

    February 17, 2017Hyperion光学公司的全套性价比高的二向色滤光片具有优良的透射、反射和吸收特性。。。view
  • 介质HR镜

    介质HR镜

    February 17, 2017反射膜从涂层材料上一般可分为两类,一类是金属反射膜,一类是全介质反射膜。。。view
  • 椭圆镜

    椭圆镜

    February 17, 2017椭圆镜仍然是平面镜,但形状被切割成椭圆形,而外圈与镜子成45°角。当椭圆镜安装在光路中45°D时,椭圆镜的光学特性将随光路的变化而变化。。。view
  • 抛物面镜

    抛物面镜

    February 17, 2017Hyperion光学公司提供定制的抛物面镜,用于从UV(200至400纳米)到IR(1至40微米)波段。抛物面镜通常被设计成一段较大的。。。view

镜子的定义

镜子是一种利用反射定律的光学元件。在过去,镜子制造时,通常是在玻璃上镀银的。标准工艺是:在高度抛光的基底上真空蒸铝后,再涂上一层氧化硅或氟化镁。由于反射定律与光的频率无关,这类元件的工作频带较宽,可以达到可见光谱的紫外和红外区域,因此其应用越来越广泛。


是否;反射效果的好坏取决于入射光的波长(即光源)和涂层的表面光洁度。采用高反射比的反射镜可使激光器的输出功率成倍增加。它从第一反射镜反射,没有双阴影,反射图像不会失真 ;如果使用普通反射镜,不仅反射率低,而且对波长没有选择性,会产生双阴影。然而,采用镀膜镜,获得的图像不仅亮度高,而且精度高,画质更清晰,色彩更逼真。

光学反射镜的类型及应用

反射镜在形状上分为三种:平面镜、球面镜和非球面镜。按反射程度可分为全反射镜和半透反射镜。光学反射镜被设计用于反射各种应用中的光,包括光束偏移、干涉测量、成像或照明。


平面镜通常由镀银或镀铝平板玻璃制成。平面镜是虚拟物体的虚拟图像。它是唯一的光学元件,不会损害单一心脏的光束,可以形成一个完美的形象。


球面镜的反射面是球体。如果球的中心位于照明面上,则称为凹面镜。如果球的中心位于照明面的另一侧,则称为凸面镜。凹面镜是会聚镜。平行光束被反射并会聚在一个点上,这是真正的焦点。光源被放置在焦点位置,光束被反射回平行光束。凸面镜是发散镜,平行光束被它反射成发散光束,反射光线的向后延伸被传递到一个点,这个点就是虚焦点。该车驾驶室两侧的观察镜为凸面镜,远处的物体在虚拟焦点附近形成缩小图像。


非球面镜可分为抛物面镜、双曲面镜、椭圆镜、锥面镜和柱面镜。平行轴的光束在抛物面镜中反射,并集中在抛物面的焦点上。而在反射式望远镜中,它可以用来使遥远的恒星在焦点处成像。取而代之的是,焦点发出的光束被抛物面反射镜反射,然后形成平行光束作为探照灯。在特殊的光学系统中,通常采用双曲面和椭圆面镜来简化结构,提高成像质量。

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?
Mirrors

Spherical Reflection Mirrors, Off-Axis Parabolic Mirrors, Plano Mirrors With High Reflection Coating


Optical Mirrors are designed to reflect light for a variety of applications, including beam steering, interferometry, imaging, or illumination. Optical Mirrors are used in a wide range of industries, such as life sciences, astronomy, metrology, semiconductor, or solar.


Hyperion Optics offers a range of laser, flat, metal substrate, focusing, or specialty Optical Mirrors in a multitude of reflective coating options, including Protected Aluminum, Enhanced Aluminum, Protected Silver, Protected Gold, or Dielectric. Choosing the proper reflective coating option ensures high reflectivity of the needed wavelength or wavelength range. Optical Mirrors designed for laser applications are optimized for the given laser wavelength. Additionally, Optical Mirrors designed for lasers feature damage thresholds that are suitable for the designated laser. Metal substrate Optical Mirrors are ideal for applications requiring a constant coefficient of thermal expansion between the Optical Mirror and the mount. Optical Mirrors with a concave surface are ideal for light focusing applications.


Optical mirrors have a smooth, highly-polished, plane or curved surface for reflecting light. Usually, the reflecting surface is a thin coating of silver, or aluminum on glass. Product specifications for optical mirrors include diameter, radius of curvature, thickness focal length, and surface quality. The diameter or height of an optical mirror is measured straight on. If the optical mirror’s curvature was extrapolated into a sphere, then the radius of that sphere is the radius of curvature for the mirror. There are two thickness measurements for optical mirrors: center thickness and edge thickness. Units of measure include inches, feet, and yards; nanometers, centimeters, and millimeters, and miles and kilometers. With optical mirrors, focal length is the distance from the mirror at which light converges. Surface quality describes digs and scratches. A dig is a defect on a polished optical surface that is nearly equal in terms of length and width. A scratch is a defect whose length is many times its width.


Optical mirrors are made from many different materials, each of which influences the mirror’s reflectivity characteristics. Choices for materials include borosilicate glass, copper, fused silica, nickel, and optic crown glass. Borosilicate glass is also known as BK7 and boro-crown glass. Copper is used in high-power applications because of its high thermal conductivity. Fused silica has a very low coefficient of thermal expansion and is suitable for use with moderately-powered lasers or changing environmental conditions. Ultraviolet (UV) grade optical mirrors are also commonly available. Nickel is used in applications which require resistance to both thermal and physical damage. Proprietary materials for optical mirrors include Pyrex (Corning Inc.) and Zerodur (Schott Glaswerke).


Optical mirrors are sometimes coated to enhance their reflectivity. Choices include bare, enhanced, and protected aluminum; silver, bare gold and protected gold; and coatings made from rhodium and dielectric materials. Enhanced aluminum coatings are used to improve reflectance in the visible and ultraviolet regions. Protected aluminum coatings provide abrasion resistance while protecting the surface of the aluminum, an excellent reflector in the upper UV, visible and near-infrared (IR) regions. Optical mirrors with bare gold and protected gold coatings are used in the near-IR to far-IR regions. Silver coatings provide better reflectance than aluminum; however, silver’s tendency to oxidize and tarnish requires thorough sealing from the atmosphere. Rhodium coatings have a reflectivity of approximately 80% of the visible spectrum.



  • Cold & Hot Mirror

    Cold & Hot Mirror

    February 17, 2017Heat mirrors and cold mirrors are special bandpass filters that can reflect infrared light and ultraviolet light and only allow visible light to pass through, also known as heat-absorbing filters, als...view
  • Concave Mirror

    Concave Mirror

    February 17, 2017The concave mirror is the reflection imaging, it is not the light through, but the reflection back to the imaging instrument, the light observes the reflection law. A concave mirror is a spherical mir...view
  • Dichroic Mirror

    Dichroic Mirror

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics’s complete range of cost effective dichroic filter range offers superior transmission, reflection and absorption characteristics.Dichroic filters consist of thin film dielectric coatin...view
  • Dielectric HR Mirror

    Dielectric HR Mirror

    February 17, 2017Reflective film from the coating material can generally be divided into two categories, one is the metal reflective film, one is all dielectric reflective film.Media reflection film using the principl...view
  • Elliptical Mirror

    Elliptical Mirror

    February 17, 2017Elliptical mirror is still a flat mirror, but the shape is cut into an oval, and the outer circle and the mirror into a 45 ° angle. When the elliptical mirror is mounted in the optical path by 45 [de...view
  • Parabolic Mirror

    Parabolic Mirror

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics offer custom parabolic mirrors for use from the UV(200 to 400nm) to the IR (1to 40µm) wavebands. Parabolic mirrors are typically designed as a segment of a larger...view

Definition of Mirrors

Mirror is an optical element that uses the law of reflection. In the past, when the mirror was made, it was often silver coated on the glass. The standard process is: after vacuum steaming aluminum on a highly polished substrate, it is then coated with a silicon oxide or magnesium fluoride. Since the law of reflection is independent with the frequency of light, such components have a wide range of working bands and can reach the ultraviolet and infrared regions of visible spectrum, so its application is more and more extensive.


Whether the mirror’s  reflective effect is good depends on the wavelength of the incident light (i.e. the light source) and the surface finish of the coating. The output power of the laser can be multiplied if applied with reflector of high reflection ratio. It is reflected from the first reflector, and the reflection image is not distorted without double shadow.  If we use a normal mirror, it not only has low reflectivity, but also has no selectivity of wavelength, and can produce double shadow. However, with the coating membrane mirror, the image obtained is not only high in brightness, but also precise and accurate, with clearer picture quality and more realistic color.

Types and Application of Optical Mirrors

The mirror is divided into three kinds in shape: plane mirror, spherical mirror and aspheric mirror. It can also be divided into complete reflectors and semi-permeable mirror by the degree of reflection. The optical mirror is designed to reflect light in a variety of applications, including beam deviation, interferometry, imaging or lighting.


Plane mirror is usually made of silver-plated or aluminium-plated flat glass. A plane mirror is a virtual image of a virtual object. It is the only optical element that does not damage the single heart of the beam and can form a perfect image.


The reflection surface of a spherical mirror is a sphere. If the center of the ball is located on the illuminated face, it is called a concave mirror. If the center of the ball is located on the other side of the illuminated face, it is called a convex mirror. The concave mirror is a convergent mirror. The parallel beam is reflected and will converge at one point, which is the real focus. The light source is placed in the focus position and the beam is reflected back into a parallel beam. The convex mirror is a divergent mirror, and the parallel beam is reflected by it to be a divergent beam, and the backward extension of the reflected ray is delivered to a point, which is the virtual focus. The observation mirror on both sides of the car's cab is a convex mirror, and objects in the distance form a shrinking image near the virtual focus.


Aspheric mirror can be classified into parabolic mirror, hyperboloids mirror, elliptic mirror, tapered surfaces and cylindrical mirror. The beam of a parallel axis of light is reflected in a paraboloid mirror and is concentrated in the focal point of the paraboloid. And in the reflector telescope, it can be used to make the distant star imaging in the focal point. Instead, a beam of light emitted by the focus is reflected by a parabolic mirror and then forms a parallel beam for the searchlight. Hyperboloid and elliptic mirrors are often used in special optical systems to simplify the structure and improve image quality.


Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China