联系我们

准直镜与扩束镜、聚焦镜的区别

Ⅰ.准直镜和扩束镜是不同的


准直镜是针对点光源的,在日常生活中比较常见,比如火柴头点火,一个旧的手电筒灯泡,以及来自激光的能量纤维。准直透镜是工业激光领域能量传输光纤中产生的激光。在光束传输系统中,用于 CO2 激光器和红外光学器件的准直透镜以及反射和透射准直透镜用于保持激光谐振腔和聚焦光学器件之间的光束准直。反射准直透镜使用铜全反射镜,透射准直透镜使用硒化锌透镜。


激光束的直径和发散角,这是光波在其空间传播中传播的角度,可以通过扩束器改变。由于衍射效应,即使是没有异常的理想光也可能会出现一些光束发散。对于给定的光束直径,光束的远场发散度决定了最佳准直效果。它还表明实现零光束发散或最佳准直是无法实现的,因为需要无限的光束直径。


扩束器和准直透镜都可能有帮助提高激光聚焦,两者在准直方面有异同。


Ⅱ.准直透镜和聚焦透镜是两种不同的类型


准直透镜用于压缩激光的色散角,实现平行光传输。它的结构和应用类似于聚焦透镜,根据需要可以是单片、多片复合型或非球面。非球面透镜,其次是多片复合,是最有效的。


准直透镜'工作是压缩发散角,以实现激光平行传输。准直透镜特性包括:一是激光透过率高,损伤阈值高,可搭配10000W激光使用;二、准直效果好,小于1/10波长;第三,激光传输率高,损伤阈值高,可与10000W激光器配合使用。


球面聚焦镜在光纤激光光学中用作聚焦镜系统;基材为熔融石英,两面镀有增透膜。我们通常建议使用两片式组合球面镜镜片,以尽可能减少球面像差。非球面透镜采用熔融石英基材和双面透明增强涂层,可用作光纤激光系统中的聚焦镜。由于非球面应用不会在透射波前产生球面像差并提供最佳衍射性能,因此单片非球面透镜可以替代传统的多片球面透镜。

相关内容
  • 是什么让消色差镜头很重要

    January 5, 2021因为消色差镜头将颜色聚焦在同一点,它们允许用户完全聚焦图像。与未矫正的单透镜相比,消色差镜片可以产生更清晰的图像,使其成为...view
  • 短波红外镜头

    February 2, 2021一、SWIR透镜介绍光是一种电磁波,可见光谱为0.38-0.76um,红外光谱区域为0.76-1000um。0.76-3.0um的部分称为反射...view

Contact Us

The Difference Between Collimating Lens and Beam Expanding Lens and Focusing Lens

Ⅰ. A collimation lens and a beam expander are different


The collimation lens is for point light sources, which are more commonly observed in everyday life, such as match head ignition, an old torch bulb, and the energy fiber from a laser. The collimation lens is the laser that emerges from the energy transmission fiber in the industrial laser sector. In beam delivery systems, collimation lenses for CO2 lasers and infrared optics, as well as reflecting and transmissive collimation lenses, are employed to keep the beam collimated between the laser resonance cavity and the focusing optics. Copper complete reflectors are used in reflective collimation lenses, whereas zinc selenide lenses are used in transmission collimation lenses.


The diameter of the laser beam and the divergence angle, which is the angle at which the light wave spreads throughout its spatial propagation, may both be changed with beam expanders. Due to diffraction effects, even ideal light with no anomalies might experience some beam divergence. For a given beam diameter, the far-field divergence of a beam determines the optimal collimation effect. It also demonstrates that achieving zero beam divergence or the best collimation is unattainable since an infinite beam diameter is required.


Both the beam expander and the collimation lens may help improve laser focus, and they both have similarities and distinctions when it comes to collimation.


Ⅱ. A collimation lens and a focusing lens are two different types


The collimation lens is used to compress the laser's dispersion angle to accomplish parallel light transmission. Its construction and application are similar to those of a focusing lens, and it may be a single piece, multi-piece composite type, or aspheric depending on the demands. The aspheric lens, followed by the multi-piece compound, is the most effective.


The collimation lens' job is to compress the divergence angle so that parallel laser transmission can be achieved. Collimation lens characteristics include: first, high laser transmission rate, high damage threshold, can be used with a 10000W laser; second, good collimation effect, less than 1/10 wavelength; and third, high laser transmission rate, high damage threshold, can be used with a 10000W laser.


Spherical focusing mirrors are used as focusing mirrors in fiber laser optical systems; the base material is fused quartz, and both sides are coated with transmission-enhancing film; we usually recommend using a two-piece combined spherical mirror lens to reduce spherical aberration as much as possible. With a fused silica base material and a double-sided transparency enhancement coating, aspheric lenses are utilized as focusing mirrors in fiber optic laser systems. Because aspheric applications do not produce spherical aberrations in the transmitted wavefront and offer the best diffraction performance, single aspheric lenses can replace traditional multi-piece spherical lenses.

Related Content
  • System Advantages of Aspherical Lenses

    System Advantages of Aspherical Lenses

    November 8, 2017Aspherical Lenses allow optical element designers to use less than traditional spherical element to calibrate the aberration, because the former aberration calibration provided for them than the latte...view
  • Difference Between Fixed Focal Length Lens and Zoom Lens

    November 17, 2021The zoom lens is a camera lens that can change the focal length within a specific range to obtain different field angles, images of different sizes and different scene ranges. The most prominent featu...view