联系我们

开展了磷酸盐深紫外光学晶体材料的研究

非线性光学晶体是一种重要的光电信息材料,在信息、科研、能源、工业制造、医疗卫生等领域有着广阔的应用前景,随着激光精密机械加工、激光化学、紫外激光光谱、激光医学等领域的飞速发展,人们迫切需要开发全固态深紫外相干光源,其关键突破是深紫外波段(光谱范围在200nm以下)非线性光学晶体的开发和应用,磷酸盐材料由于其短截止紫外光的优点成为研究的热点,然而磷酸盐中PO4官能团的微秒级频率系数仅为平面b-o氧基(B3O6和BO3)的十分之一,因此,有必要通过合理设计官能团的组合和排列,有效地提高倍频效应的效果。

近年来,新疆中科院新型光电功能材料实验室潘石列课题组一直致力于新型非线性光学晶体的研究,从以往复合碱金属硼酸盐非线性光学晶体材料的研究成果来看,通过引入多磷酸盐中碱金属阳离子的离子半径差,设计并合成了一种磷酸盐深紫外非线性光学晶体材料LiCs2PO4,该化合物不仅具有短的紫外截止边(174nm),而且具有很高的紫外透过率,但也有很大的倍频效应(2.6倍KDP)。这是深紫外非线性光学晶体系统中最大的倍频效应化合物。同时,LiCs2PO4可以实现1064nm以下的相位匹配,晶体易于生长。有望成为一种新型的深紫外非线性光学晶体材料。

另外,晶体玻璃是正磷酸盐,其倍频效应大的源机制不同于其他研究小组提出的聚磷酸盐群的倍频效应。用第一性原理对材料的光学性质进行了理论计算。发现该材料的晶体结构具有LiO4-PO4基团共边键合,这种特殊的连接方式有利于O-2p非键合轨道的定向排列,导致磷氧结构元素微观非线性光学系数的有效叠加。这使得LiCs2PO4显示出更大的倍频效果。为磷酸盐介质中具有较大倍频效应的非线性光学晶体材料的设计提供了新的研究思路。

相关内容
  • 光学镜头的正确清洗方法

    光学镜头的正确清洗方法

    November 8, 2017在镜片的安装和清洗过程中,任何缝隙,甚至指甲或油滴,都会增加镜片的吸收率,降低使用寿命。因此,下文。。。view
  • 柱面透镜的使用

    柱面透镜的使用

    June 7, 2017柱面透镜可用于单轴会聚或发散的光束,并可用于光学测量、激光扫描、光谱学、激光二极管输出光束整形、X射线光束传输等。。。view

Hyperion Optics
What are you looking for?

The research of phosphate deep UV optical crystal materials has been developed

Nonlinear optical crystal is an important material of photoelectric information, which has wide application prospects in information, research, energy, industrial manufacturing and medical and health fields.With the rapid development of laser precision machinery processing, laser chemistry, ultraviolet laser spectroscopy and laser medicine, people urgently need to develop all solid-state deep UV coherent light sources.The key breakthrough is the development and application of nonlinear optical crystals with deep UV band (spectral range below 200nm).In recent years, in the newly developed deep UV nonlinear optical crystal materials, phosphate materials have become a hot research hotspot due to their advantages of short UV cutoff.However, the microsecond-order frequency coefficient of the PO4 functional groups in phosphate is only a tenth of the planar b-o oxygen group (B3O6 and BO3), which leads to the deficiency of the phosphate material with a smaller frequency multiplier.Therefore, it is necessary to effectively enhance the effect of the double frequency effect by reasonably designing the combination and arrangement of the functional groups.

In recent years, the research team of pan Shilie, a new photoelectric functional material laboratory of the Chinese academy of sciences in Xinjiang, has been working on the study of new nonlinear optical crystals.From the previous research results of composite alkali metal borate nonlinear optical crystal materials, through the introduction of ionic radius difference of alkali metal cations in the more phosphate, the research team successfully designed and synthesized a phosphate deep ultraviolet nonlinear optical crystal materials LiCs2PO4.The compound exhibits not only a short UV cutoff edge (174nm), but also a large frequency doubling effect (2.6 times KDP). This is the largest compound of SHG effect in the deep ultraviolet nonlinear optical crystal system. At the same time, LiCs2PO4 can realize phase matching under 1064nm, and the crystal is easy to grow. It is expected to be a new type of deep ultraviolet nonlinear optical crystal material.

In addition, the crystal glass is orthophosphate, and the source mechanism of its large frequency doubling effect is different from the gain doubling effect of polyphosphate group proposed by other research groups. The optical properties of the material have been theoretically calculated by first principles. It is found that the crystal structure of the material has LiO4-PO4 group common edge bonding.The special connection mode is beneficial to the directional alignment of O-2p non bonded orbitals, leading to the effective superposition of the microscopic nonlinear optical coefficients of the phosphorus oxygen structure elements. This makes the LiCs2PO4 display a greater frequency doubling effect. This work provides a new research idea for the design of nonlinear optical crystal materials with larger SHG effect in phosphate.

Related Content
  • Please Visit Us At OPTATEC 2018

    Please Visit Us At OPTATEC 2018

    April 14, 20173.Hyperion Optics will attend OPTATEC show 2018 , our booth number is J70, OPTATEC 15th-17th May 2018 Exhibition Centre Frankfurt, Germany Hall 3.0. We are looking forward meeting you at the show.view
  • The Use of Cylindrical Lens

    The Use of Cylindrical Lens

    June 7, 2017Cylindrical Lens can be used in a single axial convergence or divergence of the beam and found in optical measurement, laser scanning, spectroscopy, laser diode output beam shaping, the X-ray light mi...view

Corporate Info


  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China