联系我们

带通滤波器的基础知识

带通滤光片用于传输所需的波长范围并切断不需要的波长范围。他们的设计本质上是通过真空沉积技术形成的薄膜,它由两个由偶数间隔层隔开的反射叠层组成。这些结构中的每一个都称为一个腔体,有些滤波器可能包含多达八个腔体。


全介质带通滤波器


全介质型带通滤波器由两个高反射镜组成,两个高反射镜之间用介质隔离层隔开。这些镜子由交替的高折射率和低折射率材料组成,叠层的反射率有时超过99.99%。通过改变隔离层或反射层的厚度,带通滤光片 可以更改。这种类型的滤波器在通带内表现出很高的传输率,但带外阻塞的范围有限。为了弥补这个缺点,增加了一个额外的屏障组件,根据所需的屏障范围,它可以是全电介质或金属电介质。这种额外的阻挡组件将消除任何不必要的带外辐射,但也会降低带通滤波器的整体吞吐量。


金属介电带通过滤器


金属介质类型与全介质类型类似,只是它使用金属间隔层而不是介质层。尽管这种类型的带通滤波器具有出色的带外阻塞和高通带传输能力,但它缺乏典型的二腔和三腔带通滤波器的陡峭截止斜率。金属介质型主要用于紫外光中的带通滤光片。但是,当需要阻隔远红外线时,可以采用感应传输式的形式作为附加阻隔元件。

相关内容
  • 光学系统设计

    光学系统设计

    May 9, 2017任何一种光学仪器的使用和使用条件,都会对其光学系统提出要求。因此,我们必须了解它对光学系统的要求,然后才能...view
  • 锗窗

    March 29, 2019膜片是一种平行板,常被用作电子传感器和外部环境探测器的保护窗。隔膜不会改变放大倍数,它的基本配合...view

Contact Us

The Basics of Bandpass Filters

Bandpass filters are used to transmit the required wavelength range and cut off the unwanted wavelength range. Their design is essentially a thin film formed by vacuum deposition technology, which consists of two reflective stacks separated by even-numbered spacer layers. Each of these structures is called a cavity, and some filters may contain up to eight cavities.


All-dielectric bandpass filters


The all-dielectric type bandpass filter consists of two high-reflection mirrors, which are separated by a dielectric isolation layer. These mirrors are composed of alternating high refractive index and low refractive index materials, and the reflectivity of the stack sometimes exceeds 99.99%. By changing the thickness of the isolation layer or the reflective layer, the center wavelength and bandwidth of the bandpass filter can be changed. This type of filter shows a high transmission rate in the passband, but the range of out-of-band blocking is limited. To make up for this shortcoming, an additional barrier component is added, which can be fully dielectric or metal dielectric depending on the required barrier range. This additional blocking component will eliminate any unnecessary out-of-band radiation, but it will also reduce the overall throughput of the bandpass filter.


Metal-dielectric bandpass filters


The metal dielectric type is similar to the full dielectric type, except that it uses a metal spacer layer instead of the dielectric layer. Although this type of bandpass filter has excellent out-of-band blocking and high-passband transmission capabilities, it lacks the steep cut-off slopes of typical two-cavity and three-cavity bandpass filters. The metal dielectric type is mainly used for bandpass filters in ultraviolet light. However, when it is necessary to reject far infrared rays, a form of inductive transmission type can be used as an additional blocking component.

Related Content
  • Analysis of Optical Lens

    July 15, 2019From the word light alone, we can see that it means bright and transparent. Optical lenses must have these attributes and have good transparency.Optical lenses are highly transparent, chemically a...view
  • Grasping the Deformation and Use Skill of Lens of the Camera

    March 29, 2019People have found that image will be out of shape when we use wide-angle lens, which is harldy seen in a medium telephoto lens, that is why many people think wide-angle will make photo out of shape wh...view