联系我们

中国和澳大利亚科学家已经开发出用于温度控制的纳米光学材料


nano 光学材料s

澳大利亚国立大学最近宣布,学校和南开大学共同开发了一种新型温度控制纳米材料。这种材料具有很大的节能潜力。


研究人员说,这种新的纳米材料非常薄 ;它的厚度只有普通头发的几百分之一。它由许多设计和排列成一定尺寸的纳米颗粒组成。这些纳米颗粒的大小和光的波长在同一个数量级,然后可以与光共振。此特性可用于控制光的传播路径和特性。

本研究从纳米粒子折射率的变化与温度的关系入手。当温度改变时,纳米颗粒的折射率发生变化,从而调控纳米材料的光学性质和功能。研究论文发表在最新一期。

岁的Xu Lei是澳大利亚国立大学的主要研究者和博士后研究员,他告诉新华,温度调节的原理与玻璃防雾后的玻璃相似。它是通过一些微加热元件对纳米材料进行局部加热。此外,还可以实现激光辐照等加热过程。。

,澳大利亚国家大学博士后研究员穆罕默德拉霍尼说,这种纳米结构具有巨大的节能潜力。例如,它可以集成到房屋窗户中,根据季节变化控制进入房间的阳光能量。

另外,光学材料可以通过反射光的波长来屏蔽紫外线和红外线辐射,纳米材料轻巧方便,易于与各种仪器设备组合,例如可以集成到现有的微型卫星中,它能有效阻挡紫外线到红外线的光波,延长卫星的使用寿命。

通过设计纳米颗粒的尺寸和排列方式,纳米材料还可以用来屏蔽各种噪声。它可以提高各种科学实验的质量。

近年来,纳米光学作为一个新兴的研究领域,在世界范围内引起了广泛的研究,成为最具发展前景的研究领域之一。纳米光学主要是通过电磁场与纳米颗粒的相互作用来实现对光的操纵。纳米光学在高效信息处理与存储、光学计算、超分辨率成像、生物传感与治疗等方面具有重要的应用前景。。

相关内容
  • 你对投影仪镜头了解多少?

    November 10, 2020关于投影仪镜头的科普知识很少。我们经常注意芯片、色轮、散热等,但有时忽略了容易看到的镜头。。。view
  • 非球面透镜的基本技巧

    非球面透镜的基本技巧

    May 19, 2017这种镜片的镜片曲率更好。它保持了良好的像差校正性能,以获得所需的性能。非球面透镜的使用带来了突出的。。。view

Contact Us

Chinese and Australian scientists have developed nano optical materials for temperature control


nano optical materials

Australian National University recently announced that the school and Nankai University jointly developed a new type of temperature control nano materials. This material has great potential for energy saving.


The new nano material is very thin, researchers say.  It is only a few hundredths of the thickness of a common hair. It consists of a number of nanoparticles that are designed and arranged in certain sizes. The size of these nanoparticles and the wavelength of light are in the same order of magnitude, which can then resonate with light. This characteristic can be used to control the propagation path and characteristics of light.

This study started from changes of nano particle refractive index and temperature relationship. When the temperature is changed, the refractive index of the nanoparticles changes, thus regulating and controlling the optical properties and functions of the nanomaterials. The research papers are published in the latest issue.

Xu Lei, one of the leading researchers and postdoctoral fellow of Australian National University, told Xinhua that the principle of temperature regulation is similar to that of the glass after the anti fogging of the glass. It is through some micro heating element of the nano material local heating. In addition it also can realize the process of heating by laser irradiation etc..

Another leading researcher, Mohsen Rahmany, a postdoctoral fellow at the National University of Australia, says that this nanostructure has great potential for energy conservation. For example, it can be integrated into the house window to control the sunlight energy entering the room according to the seasonal change.

In addition, the optical material can be shielded from UV to infra-red radiation by reflecting light wavelengths.The nanometer material is light and convenient, and it is easy to combine with various instruments or equipment.For example, it can be integrated into current microsatellites, which can effectively block light waves from UV to infrared and extend satellite service life.

By designing the size and alignment of nanoparticles, the nanomaterials can also be used to screen various noises. It can improve the quality of various scientific experiments.

In recent years, nano optics, as a new research field, has aroused extensive research in the world, and has become one of the most promising research areas. Nano optics mainly realizes the manipulation of light through the interaction between electromagnetic field and nanoparticles. Nano optics has an important application prospect in efficient information processing and storage, optical calculation, super-resolution imaging, biological sensing and treatment, etc..

Related Content
  • The Use of Filter in the Counterfeit Detector

    The Use of Filter in the Counterfeit Detector

    November 10, 2020The currency detector is an optoelectronic instrument for checking the authenticity of banknotes, involving many fields such as machinery, electricity, light, and magnetism. The counterfeit identifica...view
  • Pinciple Revelation of Water Dome Lens Hood

    Pinciple Revelation of Water Dome Lens Hood

    March 29, 2019Before 1960s, all of the photos from water are through plane, that is to say opening a port on waterproof case for shooting( that is why lens case in English is called “port”). When we use a micro-l...view