联系我们

光学系统设计中如何有效地消除球面像差

球面像差是由透镜表面的球体引起的。从光轴上的同一点发射的光在像场空间的不同点通过透镜会聚,从而移动图像的位置。对于所有使用球面透镜的透镜来说,这是不可避免的像差。它的产生是由轴和透镜角度之间的入射角的差异引起的。

平行光通过镜边(远轴光)时,其焦点位置更靠近透镜;穿过透镜中心(靠近轴光)的透镜中心远离透镜焦点(沿光轴的光量,称为纵向球差)。

由于这种像差,通过透镜边缘的光线产生的光斑(光晕)在通过透镜中心部分的近轴光线的图像周围形成,使人感觉图像模糊,整个画面被一层薄纱覆盖,变成一个灰色的图像没有新鲜的清晰度。

当镜头光圈打开或接近全开时,球差最为明显,且镜头越大,球差趋势越明显。在使用

透镜时,可以通过缩小光圈适当消除球面像差。

然而,需要注意的是,如果图像的像差过大,则可以通过减小光圈的像差来移动焦平面(焦点)。

球面透镜的球差很难校正。它通常是根据一个入口的光线(离光轴的距离),然后用凸凹两个透镜来完成适当的组合。但是,只要使用球面透镜,一定程度的球面像差就不能得到明显改善。

为了彻底消除全尺寸透镜的球差,除了使用非球面透镜外别无选择。非球面透镜的作用是改变透镜表面的曲率,使其与近轴光和远轴光的焦点位置一致。

制作非球面镜片的方法主要有三种:

1.磨削非球面镜片:直接在整片玻璃上磨削,制造过程成本相对较高;

2.模制非球面透镜:采用金属铸造技术直接压制熔化的光学玻璃/光学树脂。这种制造工艺成本相对较低;

3.复合非球面透镜:在玻璃透镜表面覆盖一层特殊的光学树脂,将其研磨成球面,再将光学树脂研磨成非球面。这种制造工艺的成本介于上述两种工艺之间。

相关内容

Contact Us

How to Effectively Eliminate Spherical Aberration in Optical System Design

Spherical aberration is caused by a sphere on the surface of the lens. The light emitted from the same point on the optical axis converges through the lens at different points in the image field space, thus the position of the image is moved. It is an inevitable aberration for all lenses that use a spherical lens. Its production is caused by the difference of the incidence Angle between the axis and the Angle of the lens.

When the parallel light is passed by the edge of the mirror (far axis light), its focus position is closer to the lens; The center of the lens, which passes through the center of the lens (near the axis light), is far from the focal point of the lens (the amount of light that goes along the optical axis, called the longitudinal spherical aberration).

Because of this aberration, the spot (Halo) generated by the light passing through the edge of the lens is formed around the image of the paraxial light passing through the central part of the lens, it makes people feel that the image is blurred, and the whole picture is covered with a layer of gauze, and becomes a gray image without fresh sharpness.

The spherical aberration is most obvious when the lens aperture is open or close to the full opening, and the larger the lens, the more obvious the tendency.

In the use of lens, the spherical aberration can be properly eliminated by reducing the aperture.

However, it is important to note that if the aberration of the image is too large, it may be possible to move the focal plane (the focus) by reducing the aberration of the aperture.

It is very difficult to correct spherical aberration of spherical lens. It is usually based on the light of an entry (the distance from the optical axis), then the convex and concave two lenses are used to complete the proper combination. However, as long as the spherical lens is used, a certain degree of spherical aberration cannot be significantly improved.

In order to completely eliminate the spherical aberration of the full-size lens, there is no alternative to using Aspherical lens. The effect of the aspherical lens is to modify the curvature of the surface of the lens to coincide with the focal position of the near-axis light and the far axis.

There are three main ways to make aspherical lenses:

1. Grinding aspherical lenses: grinding directly on the whole piece of glass, the manufacturing process costs relatively high;

2. Moulded aspherical lenses: metal casting technology is used to directly suppress the melted optical glass/optical resin. This manufacturing process costs relatively low;

3. Composite aspherical lenses: a special layer of optical resin is covered on the surface of the glass lens, which is ground to a spherical surface, and then the optical resin is ground to a aspheric surface. The cost of this manufacturing process is between the above two processes.

Related Content
  • Classification of Optical Lenses and Their Functions

    Classification of Optical Lenses and Their Functions

    February 2, 2021Optical glass refers to glass that can change the direction of light propagation and can change the relative spectral distribution of ultraviolet, visible or infrared light. Optical lenses are made of...view
  • What Advantage does Sapphire Lens Have?

    What Advantage does Sapphire Lens Have?

    November 10, 2020One type of part is indispensable in the composition of a watch, that is, the watch cover. After the renewal of the watch era, the watch cover has become wear-resistant and scratch-resistant, and the ...view