联系我们

如何使用柱面镜?

Ⅰ.柱面透镜的介绍


在大多数情况下,柱面透镜是由柱面玻璃制成的,其中柱面透镜的柱面经过精密处理(弯曲的)光学表面。典型的柱面透镜具有柱面和平面,这增加了制造和测试的灵活性。与球面透镜类似,表面精度影响圆柱壳,在完成抛光后会进行进一步加工。表面精度由表面不规则度和表面质量决定。这两种规格与球面镜片相同。柱面透镜通常用于将入射光聚焦在线条上或改变图像的纵横比。它通常形成线性图像,并且可以控制光束的方向。


柱面透镜有一个可以聚焦的表面特定维度的入射光并拉伸图像。柱面透镜的焦距可正可负,适用于产生激光线或变形光束整形以圆化激光输出。


A柱面透镜不同于球面透镜,因为柱面透镜具有独特的几何结构,所以它还有其他规格,包括准线和母线。这些轴用于定义平面之间的角度。这些规范需要具体问题具体分析。


Ⅱ.使用柱面透镜时的注意事项


1.直线楔角(偏心)。当准线不垂直于镜片厚度时,会出现准线的楔角。与球面光学条件下球面的偏心率类似,对准线的楔角是实际光轴的位移。假设柱面透镜具有准直器楔角。在这种情况下,系统可能会出现机械误差和光学像差,包括焦平面两端的线粗不均匀和准直器上的光束偏差。


2。总线楔角。当母线不垂直于镜片厚度时,会出现母线楔角。这个楔角会导致光束的角度偏差,这将显着增加系统的指向误差。假设柱面透镜具有总线楔角。在这种情况下,设计中可能会出现以下机械误差和光学像差,包括焦平面两端的线粗不均匀、总线上的光束偏差以及焦平面的倾斜。


3.轴向变形。当母线不平行于镜片的光学平面时,会发生轴向畸变。轴向畸变是指柱面透镜的柱面相对于外部尺寸旋转。当您通过外部尺寸固定矩形元件时,轴向变形对您的应用不利。如果柱面透镜有轴向畸变,系统可能会出现以下光学像差:图像绕光轴旋转。

相关内容
  • 非球面透镜和球面透镜的区别

    December 10, 2021球体在整个曲面上使用一个曲率,就像从球体切割一样。非球体具有不同的曲率,例如从椭圆切割。非球形的主要目的是解决...view
  • 使用变形镜头的注意事项

    March 29, 2022使用数字变形宽银幕的主要原因是它的其他效果。镜头光晕和散焦背景(“散景”)会显得长而不是圆(除非镜头有...view

Contact Us

How to Use Cylindrical Lens?

Ⅰ. Introduction of the cylindrical lens


In most cases, the cylindrical lens is made of cylindrical glass, where the cylindrical surface of the cylindrical lens is a precision-treated (curved) optical surface. A typical cylindrical lens has a cylindrical surface and a flat surface, which increases the flexibility of manufacturing and testing. Similar to a spherical lens, the surface accuracy affects the cylindrical shell and will undergo further processing after finishing polishing. The surface accuracy is determined by surface irregularity and surface quality. These two specifications are the same as spherical lenses. Cylindrical lenses are generally used to focus incident light on the line or change the image's aspect ratio. It is usually formed into a linear image, and the direction of the beam can be controlled.


The cylindrical lens has a surface that can focus the incident light in a particular dimension and stretch the image. The focal length of the cylindrical lens can be negative or positive, suitable for laser line generation or deformed beam shaping to circularize Laser output.


A cylindrical lens is different from a spherical lens because a cylindrical lens has a unique geometric structure, so it also has other specifications, including directrix and generatrix. These axes are used to define the angle between the planes. These specifications require a specific analysis of specific issues.


Ⅱ. Matters needing attention when using a cylindrical lens


1. Straight line wedge angle (eccentric). When the directrix is not perpendicular to the thickness of the lens, a wedge angle of the directrix will occur. Similar to the eccentricity of the spherical surface in the spherical optical condition, the wedge angle of the alignment line is the displacement of the actual optical axis. Suppose the cylinder lens has a collimator wedge angle. In that case, mechanical errors and optical aberrations may occur in the system, including uneven line thickness at both ends of the focal plane and beam deviation on the collimator.


2. Bus wedge angle. When the generatrix is not perpendicular to the thickness of the lens, a generatrix wedge angle will occur. This wedge angle will cause an angular deviation of the beam, which will significantly increase the pointing error of the system. Suppose the cylinder lens has a bus wedge angle. In that case, the following mechanical errors and optical aberrations may occur in the design, including uneven line thickness at both ends of the focal plane, beam deviation on the bus, and tilt of the focus plane.


3. Axial distortion. When the generatrix is not parallel to the optical plane of the lens, axial distortion will occur. Axial distortion means that the cylindrical surface of the cylindrical lens rotates relative to the external dimensions. When you fix the rectangular element by the exterior dimensions, the axial distortion is unfavourable for your application. If the cylinder lens has axial distortion, the following optical aberrations may occur in the system: the image rotates around the optical axis.

Related Content
  • What Are the Effects of Fisheye Lens?

    March 29, 2022Ⅰ. What are fisheye lenses?A fisheye lens is a type of super wide-angle lens that aims to view as far as the human eye can perceive, if not farther. However, there is a significant difference, becaus...view
  • Does Achromatic Lenses have the Function of Heat Insulation?

    July 15, 2019In achromatic lenses, it is more important to pay attention to the application and design of hollow achromatic lenses (because glass occupies a larger area than aluminium alloy frames in curtain walls...view