联系我们

如何设计和制造非球面镜片?

非球面制造不同于传统的球面制造。在传统的球面制造中,表面由单个曲率半径定义。曲率可以使用大型工具进行研磨和抛光。本抛光工具通过对浆料等介质的曲率中心进行振荡抛光,将成品表面的相对曲率平滑成所需形状。

1.非球面镜片材料的选择

CNC和MRF光学玻璃和水晶材料;此外,可以选择塑料。金刚石车削适用于晶体、塑料和金属。金刚石车削适用于红外光学材料,并且天生对较高的表面粗糙度不敏感。玻璃成型精度有限,转变温度<500℃,玻璃的热膨胀系数足够低,玻璃的选择非常有限。在过去十年中,选择急剧增加,但仍然只占所有可用光学眼镜的一小部分。

在成型过程中将玻璃软化温度降至室温。在短时间内,玻璃被退火并降低其指数。这种下降意味着成品镜片将不会具有与玻璃目录规格相同的指数。用户在设计精密玻璃模具时,需要考虑其模型中的低指数。


2.非球面镜片的曲率半径设计

与球面透镜相比,非球面透镜没有单一的曲率半径。局部曲率半径的中心部分的边缘变化。这导致了局部曲率半径可以将其符号的不同点在表面上由凸变为凹的可能性,如图3所示。该点出现的地方称为转折点,这可能导致发霉和测量问题。在Zemax软件中,可以通过曲面曲率的横截面来检查曲面的局部曲率半径。

相关内容
  • 使用鱼眼镜头的 5 种方法

    November 10, 2020使用鱼眼镜头,拍摄创意照片非常容易。鱼眼镜头通常不是很贵,可以拍摄很宽的场景。了解鱼眼镜头很重要...view
  • 如何选择激光镜片?

    August 12, 20211、选择技术过硬的激光镜片作为光电技术产业的基础和重要组成部分,激光镜片需要为技术提供良好的保障,尤其是...view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

How to Design and Manufacture Aspherical Lens?

Aspheric fabrication is different from traditional spherical fabrication. In traditional spherical manufacturing, the surface is defined by a single radius of curvature. Curvature can be ground and polished using large tools. This polishing tool smoothes the relative curvature of the finished product surface into the desired shape by oscillating and polishing the curvature center of the medium such as slurry.

1. Selection of aspherical lens materials

CNC and MRF optical glass and crystal materials; in addition, plastics can be chosen. Diamond turning is suitable for crystals, plastics and metals. Diamond turning works well for infrared optical materials and is inherently insensitive to higher surface roughness. Precision glass forming is limited, transition temperature < 500 degree C and thermal expansion coefficient of glasses are low enough, in a very limited choice of glasses. Choices have increased dramatically over the past decade, but still account for only a small fraction of all available optical glasses.

The glass softening temperature is lowered to room temperature in the forming process. In a short time, the glass is annealed and its index is lowered. This decline means that finished lenses will not have the same index as the glass catalogue specification. When designing precision glass moulding, users need to consider the low index in their models.


2. Design of curvature radius of aspherical lens

Compared with spherical lenses, aspherical lenses do not have a single radius of curvature. The edge change of the central part of the radius of local curvature. This leads to the possibility that the local radius of curvature can change the different points of its symbols from convex to concave on the surface, as shown in Figure 3. The place where the point occurs is called a turning point, which may lead to mold and measurement problems. In Zemax software, the cross section of the surface curvature can be used to check the local curvature radius of the surface.

Related Content
  • Advantages and Disadvantages of Aspherical Lenses

    Advantages and Disadvantages of Aspherical Lenses

    July 15, 2019The surface radian of aspherical lens is different from that of ordinary spherical lens. In order to pursue the thinness of the lens, it needs to change the surface of the lens. Aspheric lens should b...view
  • Application prospect of nanocrystalline materials

    Application prospect of nanocrystalline materials

    November 8, 2017Nanocrystalline material is a crystal glass with at least one dimension in nanometer scale in the three-dimensional space scale. Its grain size is about 1-250 nanometers. A notable feature of this mat...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China