联系我们

什么是扩束器?

1、扩束器简介


光或激光扩束器是将平行光或激光的输入光束扩展成更大输出光束的科学仪器。在使用方面,该仪器类似于望远镜,产生线性望远镜射线或棱镜射线,例如当光线从晶体的晶面反射时可以看到的射线。激光扩束镜用于激光物理及其输出射线测量的近十种科学应用,如激光微加工、太阳能电池切片、遥感以及许多其他领域的科学实验。在不影响色度的情况下,它们的光束放大倍率故意避免聚焦,从而允许最小的应用(如显微镜)到最大的天文测量。由成熟的望远镜光学系统开发,具有高透光率和低畸变的特点。


激光扩束器适用于标准入射孔径,无论波长如何,都能保持准确的光束。激光扩束器可以处理来自紫外光谱的光,穿过所有可见区域并进入红外区域,并且可以减少望远镜的长度。它们专为带有列调整控件的可变和固定输出配置而设计。


对于某些背景,光学望远镜是耐火或反射的。折射望远镜通过弯曲或折射光线的透镜来折射光线,而反射望远镜则使用大型光学透镜来反射光线。激光扩束器本质上是一个望远镜,其原理是光束发散度和光束扩展比具有相同的因数。低功率扩束镜基于伽利略望远镜设计,具有负输入和正输出透镜组。不过也有开普勒望远镜的设计,中间有一个针孔聚焦透镜和两个正透镜,很长,可伸缩。


这个地方激光扩束器的设计产生的像透镜和物镜与开普勒望远镜相反。输入的圆柱形光束聚焦到透镜之间的一个点,激光热量在此处积聚并加热空气,导致波前失真。因此,通常首选伽利略设计以防止失真。由于激光扩束器会以设定的扩束功率对输入的激光进行放大,因此在相同功率的输出端会减小光束的发散度,距离越远,圆柱光束越小。


2.扩束器的设计


扩束器中所谓的混合腔外光学设计是在标准扩束器之后使用凸透镜。它的形状类似于人眼的曲率,产生多棱镜效应。这些扩展的光束可以发射很远的距离,但从一个角度看,它们看起来很薄。这些线照明用于光学和工程计量测量的干涉测量程序。它们还用于核物理、粒子物理和等离子体物理。

相关内容
  • 短波红外镜头

    February 2, 2021一、SWIR透镜介绍光是一种电磁波,可见光谱为0.38-0.76um,红外光谱区域为0.76-1000um。0.76-3.0um的部分称为反射...view
  • 非球面镜片的选择依据

    January 5, 2021非球面透镜具有更好的曲率半径,并且可以保持良好的像差校正以获得所需的性能。非球面镜片的应用带来了出色的锐度和高...view

Contact Us

What Is a Beam Expander?

1. Brief introduction of beam expander


A light or laser beam expander is a scientific instrument that can expand the input beam of parallel light or laser into a larger output beam. In terms of usage, the instrument is similar to a telescope and produces linear telescopic rays or prism rays, such as rays that can be seen when light reflects off the crystal face of a crystal. Laser beam expanders are used in nearly ten scientific applications in laser physics and their output rays for measurement, such as laser micromachining, solar cell slicing, remote sensing, and scientific experiments in many other fields. Without affecting the chromaticity, their beam magnifications purposely avoid focusing, allowing for the smallest applications (such as microscopes) to the largest astronomical measurements. Developed by mature telescope optical systems, they have high transmittance and low distortion.


Most of the functions available in laser beam expanders are suitable for standard entrance apertures, and can retain accurate beams regardless of wavelength. The laser beam expanders can process light from the ultraviolet spectrum, pass through all visible regions and enter the infrared region, and can reduce the length of the telescope. They are designed for variable and fixed output configurations with column adjustment controls.


For some backgrounds, optical telescopes are fire-resistant or reflective. Refracting telescopes refract light through lenses that bend or refract light, while reflecting telescopes use large optical lenses to reflect light. The laser beam expander is essentially a telescope, and its principle is that the beam divergence and the beam expansion ratio have the same factor. The lower power beam expander is based on the Galileo telescope design, with negative input and positive output lens groups. However, there are also Kepler telescope designs, which have a pinhole focusing lens in the middle and two positive lenses, which are very long and scalable.


The place of the image lens and objective lens produced by the design of the laser beam expanders is opposite to that in the Kepler telescope. The input cylindrical beam is focused to a point between the lenses, where the laser heat accumulates and heats the air, causing wavefront distortion. Therefore, Galileo design is usually preferred to prevent distortion. Since the laser beam expander will amplify the laser input with the set expansion power, it will reduce the divergence of the beam on the output with the same power, and at a larger distance, the cylindrical beam will be smaller.


2. The design of beam expander


The so-called hybrid out-of-cavity optical design in the beam expander uses a convex lens after the standard beam expander. Its shape is similar to the curvature of the human eye, resulting in a multiple prism effect. These expanded beams can be emitted for a long distance, but when viewed from an angle, they appear very thin. These line illuminations are used in interferometric procedures for optical and engineering metrology measurements. They are also used in nuclear, particle and plasma physics.

Related Content
  • Manufacturing of Optical Prisms

    April 29, 20211. Realize dispersion through optical prismsAn outstanding feature of optical prisms is that they can be imitated as a flat mirror system to simulate light reflection in the prism medium. Replacing mi...view
  • What is a Corner Cube Retroreflector

    June 10, 20211. What are corner cube retroreflectorsWhat are corner cube retroreflectors? Today, let’s take a brief understanding. The corner cube retroreflector is generally called Paul prism or Pro prism. It is...view