联系我们

选择红外镜头时要考虑的因素

1。红外镜头的重要性


镜头是红外热像仪不可缺少的组成部分。它的作用是将目标的红外辐射汇聚到红外探测器上,经过光电转换和图像处理,最终形成对比度良好的图像。红外镜头的好坏很大程度上决定了红外摄像机的性能。


2.选择红外镜头时要考虑的因素


1.波段


红外镜头应根据其工作波段进行特殊设计,以优化其性能。不同波段的红外镜头所用的红外材料也不同。


2.渐晕


一般来说,红外镜头不允许渐晕。对于红外制冷探测器中使用的镜头,如果镜头有渐晕,则不能满足100%冷光阑效率设计原则,杂散辐射会影响红外热像仪的性能。


3.焦距和视野


红外镜头通常通过焦距来识别。随着焦距的增加,镜头的视野变窄。反之,随着焦距的减小,视场变宽。


红外镜头一般可分为单视场镜头、多视场镜头、和连续变焦镜头。由于红外连续变焦镜头可实现目标搜索和不同距离目标的连续跟踪,因此在众多领域得到了广泛的应用。


4 . F数


红外镜头的F数决定了目标辐射能有多少进入红外热像仪。 F数越小,相同焦距下红外镜头的尺寸越大。


5.透光率


大部分红外材料的折射率都很高,红外镜头中的镜片需要镀上高效减反射膜增加红外镜头的透过率。随着镜片中镜片数量的增加,镜片的透光率逐渐降低。


6.不加热


由于红外材料的折射率随温度变化很大,当环境温度变化时,红外镜头会产生相应的散焦.红外镜头还采用主动和被动两种方式实现无热化,保证温度变化时镜头的焦点位置不移动。

相关内容
  • 如何判断光学镜片的好坏?

    August 12, 2021一、光学镜片没有好坏之分,从理论上讲,光学镜片只能是合适与否。一般来说,光学镜头越贵,成像质量越好。操作...view
  • 光学镜片的冷加工工序

    July 15, 2019第一种方式:铣削,是去除光学镜片表面凹凸不平的气泡和杂质,(约0.05-0.08)起到成型作用。第二种工艺是消除铣削的损伤层...view

Contact Us

Factors to Consider When Choosing an Infrared Lens

1. The importance of infrared lens


The lens is an indispensable part of the infrared thermal imager. Its function is to converge the infrared radiation of the target on the infrared detector, and through photoelectric conversion and image processing, it finally forms an image with good contrast. The quality of the infrared lens largely determines the performance of the infrared camera.


2. Factors to consider when choosing an infrared lens


1. Band


The infrared lens should be specially designed according to its working band to optimize its performance. The infrared materials used in the infrared lenses of different bands are also different.


2. Vignetting


Generally speaking, infrared lenses do not allow vignetting. For the lens used in the infrared cooling detector, if the lens has vignetting, it cannot meet the 100% cold diaphragm efficiency design principle, and stray radiation will affect the performance of the infrared thermal imager.


3. Focal length and field of view


An infrared lens is usually identified by its focal length. As the focal length increases, the field of view of the lens narrows. Conversely, as the focal length decreases, the field of view becomes wider.


Infrared lenses can generally be divided into single-field lenses, multi-field lenses, and continuous zoom lenses. Since the infrared continuous zoom lens can realize target search and continuous tracking of targets at different distances, it has been widely used in many fields.


4. F number


The F number of the infrared lens determines how much the target radiant energy enters the infrared thermal imager. The smaller the F number, the larger the size of the infrared lens under the same focal length.


5. Transmittance


Most infrared materials have a high refractive index, and the lens in the infrared lens needs to be coated with a high-efficiency antireflection coating to increase the transmittance of the infrared lens. As the number of lenses in the lens increases, the transmittance of the lens gradually decreases.


6. No heating


Since the refractive index of infrared materials varies greatly with temperature, when the ambient temperature changes, the infrared lens will produce a corresponding defocus. The infrared lens also adopts two methods of active and passive to achieve athermalization to ensure that the focal position of the lens does not move when the temperature changes.

Related Content
  • Lens Assembly and Assembly Methods

    April 29, 20211. Introduction of lens assemblyWith the development of imaging technology and the widespread use of electronic products with camera functions, optical lens assemblies are widely used in various field...view
  • Basic knowledge of aspheric lens technology

    Basic knowledge of aspheric lens technology

    November 8, 20171、Technical principleThe curvature radius of the aspheric lens changes with the center axis. It can be used to improve optical quality, reduce the number of optical components and reduce design costs...view