联系我们

光学镜片镀膜技术与发展

在日常使用中,与灰尘或砂砾(氧化硅)的摩擦会导致制成眼镜镜片表面的无机或有机材料划伤。与玻璃相比,有机材料的硬度相对较低,更容易被划伤。通过显微镜我们可以观察到镜片表面的划痕可以分为两种,一种是由碎石引起的,浅而小,不易被佩戴者察觉;另一种是大砾石造成的,较深,周边粗糙,在中心区域会影响视力。

技术特点

一、第一代耐磨膜技术
耐磨膜始于1970年代初。那时光学镜片不容易磨硬度高,而有机镜片太软,容易磨损。于是他们在真空条件下将石英材料镀在有机体表面,形成一层坚硬的耐磨膜。但由于热膨胀系数与基材不匹配,易剥落,薄膜易碎,耐磨效果不理想。

2、第二代耐磨膜技术
1980年代以后,研究人员从理论上发现,磨损产生的力学不仅仅与硬度有关。涂层材料具有硬度/变形的双重特性,即有的材料硬度高但变形量小,有的材料硬度低但变形量大。第二代耐磨膜技术是通过浸泡工艺在有机镜片表面镀上一层高硬度、不易碎的材料。

3、第三代耐磨膜技术
1990年代开发了第三代耐磨膜技术。它是为解决有机镜片上减反射涂层的耐磨性问题而开发的。由于有机镜片硬度和减反射膜硬度差别很大,新的理论是它们之间还有一层耐磨涂层,起到缓冲作用,在碎石摩擦时不会出现划痕。第三代耐磨膜材料硬度介于减反射膜和镜片基材之间,摩擦系数低,不易开裂。

4.第四代耐磨膜技术
第四代耐磨膜技术采用硅原子,如法国Fishily公司生产的TITUS硬化液,既含有有机基材,又含有硅无机颗粒,使耐磨膜具有韧性和高硬度的特性。现代耐磨膜技术最重要的方法是浸泡法,即经过反复清洗后,将镜片浸入加硬化液中一段时间,以一定的速度上升。该速率与硬化液的粘度有关,对薄膜的厚度起决定性作用。然后在烘箱中100℃聚合约4-5小时,涂层厚度约3-5微米。


测试方法

1.研磨实验
将镜片置于砾石(砾石大小和硬度规定)内,在控制下研磨。测试结束时,用雾度计测量光线漫反射量。并与标准镜头对比。

2.钢丝绒测试
使用指定的钢木以一定的压力和速度将镜片研磨一定次数,然后用雾度计测量光线漫反射量。并与标准镜头进行比较。当然,我们也可以用同样的压力,同样的次数,手动研磨两片镜片,然后用肉眼观察比较。
以上两种方法的结果与长期临床结果相似。

三、减反射膜与耐磨膜的关系
镜片表面的增透膜是一种很薄的无机金属氧化物材料(厚度小于1微米),硬而脆。镀在玻璃镜片上时,由于底座比较硬,上面有碎石,不易划伤膜层;但是如果在有机镜片上镀上减反射膜,由于基层比较软,镀层中有碎石,膜层很容易被划伤。
因此,为了提高两种镀膜的硬度,有必要在减少镀膜前将有机镜片放置耐磨膜。


相关内容
  • 验钞机中滤光片的使用

    November 10, 2020验钞机是一种验钞真伪的光电仪器,涉及机械、电、光、磁等多个领域。伪造的身份证...view
  • 变焦镜头的应用

    February 2, 2021一、变焦镜头的选择原则 镜头的最大成像圈尺寸不应小于摄像头芯片的成像规格,即1/2镜头可...view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

Optical Lens Coating Technology and Development

In daily use, the friction with dust or grit (silicon oxide) will cause the inorganic or organic materials made glasses lens scratched the surface. Compared with the glass, the hardness of organic materials is relatively low, it is easier to be scratched. Through the microscope, we can observe the surface of the lens scratches can be divided into two types, one is caused by the gravel, shallow and small, no easy to be detected by the wearer; another is caused by the large gravel, deep and periphery rough, and it will affect the vision when it is in the central region.
 

Technical characteristics

1. The first generation wear resistant film technology
Wear resistant film began in the early 1970s. At that time the optical lenses are not easy to be ground because of its high hardness, while the organic lens is too soft and easy to wear. So they plate the quartz material on the surface of the organic form under the condition of vacuum, forming a layer of hard abrasion resistant film. But due to the mismatch of thermal expansion coefficient and the base material, it is easy to strip and the film is brittle, so wear resistant effect is not ideal.

2. The second generation wear resistant film technology
After the 1980s, the researchers found theoretically that the wear production mechanical is not only related to hardness. The coating material has dual characteristics of hardness/deformation, namely, some materials are with high hardness, but the deformation is smaller, and some materials are with low hardness, but deformation is large. The second generation of wear resistant film technology is coating a high hardness and non-fragile material on the surface of the organic lens by soaking process.

3. The third generation wear resistant film technology
The third generation of wear resistant film technology was developed in the 1990s. It is developed to solve the problem of the wear resistance of the anti-reflective coating on the organic lens. Because of the great difference between the organic lens hardness and anti-reflection film hardness, the new theory is that there is another layer of abrasion resistant coating between them, which will play a buffer role and no scratching occurs at the time of gravel friction. Between the third generation of wear resistant film material’s hardness is between anti-reflection film ‘s and lens substrate's, the friction coefficient is low and not easy to crack.

4. The fourth generation wear resistant film technology
Silicon atom is used in the fourth Fourth generation wear resistant film technology, for example, TITUS hardening liquid produced by the France Fishily company contain both organic substrates and silicon inorganic particles, makes the abrasion resistant film with the property of toughness and high hardness. The most important method of modern wear resistant film technology is immersion method, that is, after repeated cleaning, immerse the lens into plus hardening liquid for a period of time, raise up in certain speed. This rate is related to the viscosity of the hardening liquid and function decisively to the thickness of the film.  And then polymerize in the oven for about 4 to 5 hours at 100 degrees ℃, the coating thickness is about 3 - 5 microns.


Test method

1. Grinding experiment
Place the lens inside the gravel (the provisions of the size and hardness of gravel), and grind under the control. At the end of the test, measure the light ray diffuse reflection quantity using haze meter. and compared with the standard lens.

2. Steel wool test
Grind the lens a certain number times using the specified steel wood in certain pressure and velocity, and then measure the light ray diffuse reflection quantity using haze meter. and compared with the standard lens.  Of course, we can also manually grind two pieces of the lens using the same pressure with the same number of times, and then observe and compare with the naked eye.
The results of the above two methods are similar to those of the long-term clinical results.

3. The relationship between antireflection film and wear resistant film
The antireflection coating on the surface of the lens is a very thin inorganic metal oxide material (thickness less than 1 microns), hard and brittle. When the plating on the glass lens, because the base is relatively hard, gravel on it across, the film is not easy to be scratched; But if the antireflection film plated on the organic lenses, because the base is relatively soft, gravel in the coating, the film is easy to be scratched.
Therefore, in order to improve the hardness of the two kinds of coatings, it is necessary for the organic lens to be placed with the wear resistant film before the coating is reduced.


Related Content
  • Calcium Fluoride Aspherical Components

    Calcium Fluoride Aspherical Components

    April 14, 2017Hyperion Optics introducing CaF2 aspherical lenses with competitive prices. Especially for low volume prototyping projects. We are able to achieve 0.2-0.3 micron PV for the aspherical surface precisio...view
  • Correct cleaning method of optical lens

    Correct cleaning method of optical lens

    November 8, 2017In the process of installation and cleaning of the lens, any slits, even fingernails or oil droplets, will increase the absorption rate of the lens and reduce the service life. Therefore, the followin...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China