联系我们

滤光片的方向和温度对波长的影响

1.滤光片边缘刻有箭头指示透光滤光片的推荐方向


虽然滤光片的任一侧对着光源的滤光片可以滤光,最好使镀膜面对着光源。这可以最大限度地减少介电基板或有色玻璃滤光层吸收通带外辐射而引起的热效应或可能的热损伤。


2. 使用滤光片时,准直光应垂直入射到滤光片表面


当非准直光或非垂直光入射时光学滤光片的表面,中心波长(对应于透射峰值的波长)将移至波长越短,传输带(通带)的形状就会发生变化。通过稍微改变入射角,可以在小范围内有效调整滤光片的通带。但是,当入射角发生较大变化时,会引起中心波长的较大变化,会显着扭曲通带形状,甚至会导致通带透过率显着下降。


可以通过改变滤光片的温度来微调带通滤光片的中心波长(在滤光片的工作范围内约为 1 nm)。这主要是由于薄膜的轻微热胀冷缩造成的。

相关内容
  • 为什么要为单反相机使用五棱镜?

    May 19, 2021现在的人们对单反相机非常熟悉。单反相机是单镜头反光取景器数码相机。单反相机的原理是用单镜头观察视野,光线...view
  • 片上任意模式点转换

    April 8, 2021片上光子器件在许多应用中显示出巨大的潜力,包括通信、微波光子信号处理、量子信息、传感和计算。最近,研究人员...view

Contact Us

The Direction of the Filter and the Effect of Temperature on the Wavelength

1. The edge of the filter is engraved with arrows to indicate the recommended direction of the light transmission filter


Although either side of the filter facing the light source can filter light, it is better to have the coating surface facing the light source. This can minimize the thermal effect or possible thermal damage caused by the absorption of radiation outside the pass band by the dielectric substrate or the colored glass filter layer.


2. When using the filter, the collimated light should be incident on the surface of the filter perpendicularly


When uncollimated light or light non-perpendicularly incident on the surface of the optical filters, the center wavelength (the wavelength corresponding to the transmittance peak) will shift to a shorter wavelength, and the shape of the transmission band (passband) will change. By slightly changing the incident angle, the passband of the filter can be effectively adjusted in a small range. However, when the incident angle changes greatly, it will cause a large change in the center wavelength, and will significantly distort the shape of the passband, and even cause a significant drop in the passband transmittance.


The center wavelength of the bandpass filter can be fine-tuned by changing the temperature of the filter (~1 nm within the working range of the filter). This is mainly caused by slight thermal expansion or contraction of the film.

Related Content
  • How to Maintain Projection Lenses?

    October 19, 2021Ⅰ. The projection lenses need cleaning and maintenanceSince the projection lens is directly exposed to the air, dust will inevitably fall on the surface of the lens. If the dust on the lens is not re...view
  • Application prospect of nanocrystalline materials

    Application prospect of nanocrystalline materials

    November 8, 2017Nanocrystalline material is a crystal glass with at least one dimension in nanometer scale in the three-dimensional space scale. Its grain size is about 1-250 nanometers. A notable feature of this mat...view