联系我们

长焦变焦镜头的原理、应用范围及选型


工业镜头是机器视觉采集系统的重要组成部分。长焦变焦镜头是镜头家族中相对年轻的一员,正以其独特的性能成为最善良的明星。但也因为长焦变焦镜头是在相对较短的时间内推出的,这些特性中有很多并不广为人知。本文从远摄变焦镜头的应用、选择方法、应用范围等方面介绍远摄变焦镜头。并对远心系统中的秘密光体验进行了全面的分析和揭示。

长焦变焦镜头

第1部分:长焦变焦镜头原理说明

首先,让我们从关于远摄变焦镜头。一、一般镜头在成像过程中,当工作距离发生变化时,成像大小也会随之变化,结果就是相同焦距的镜头对应不同的物距,就会有不同的放大倍率。这种现象类似于人类视觉系统中的一切,远看小,反之大。这个问题在某些应用中可以被忽略甚至被利用,但是当我们的视觉系统用于执行精确的测量任务时,这个特性可能是一个主要障碍。其次,普通镜头有一定的景深范围,当被测物体的景深范围超出镜头时,图像会变得模糊,无法清晰对焦。因此,设计者在普通镜头中设计了聚焦环。当距离发生变化时,它会调整焦点以查看感兴趣的区域。问题是,如果物体本身超出一定范围,相机就无法端到端看到,必须通过其他方式来解决。第三,随着成像芯片分辨率的提高,用户对测量精度的要求越来越严格。受制于普通镜头光学成像的原理,最好的镜头只有10um左右。视觉检测领域需要更精准的成像产品。
双长焦变焦镜头就是为了解决这些问题而诞生的。对于双远摄变焦镜头,在光学系统中间位置平行放置一个孔径光阑,主光通过光圈中心点,主光平行于光轴进入镜头.平行光保证足够大的景深,来自镜头的平行光保证工作距离在景深范围内变化较大,成像倍率高度不变。

第二部分:双远摄变焦镜头的应用范围

什么情况下应该使用长焦变焦镜头?根据作者多年机器视觉产品选型经验,给读者一些参考,即双长焦变焦镜头建议在以下情况下选择:
1)当被检测物体的厚度足够大且有多个平面时需要检测,如食品盒、饮料瓶等
2)当被测物体的位置不确定时,可能与镜头成一定角度。
3)待检测物体上下跳跃时,如生产线震动引起工作距离变化。
4)用孔径或三维物体测量物体时。
5) 要求低失真率且图像效果亮度几乎相同时。
6)当需要检测同一方向的缺陷时,只能检测平行光。
7)超过检测精度时,公差为1um。

第三部分:长焦变焦镜头的选择方法

长焦变焦镜头的选择方法与普通光学系统类似相机,需要注意的几点如下:
兼容的 CCD 目标表面尺寸。这与普通镜头的选择类似,要求长焦变焦镜头兼容的CCD目标面大于或等于匹配的相机目标面,否则会造成分辨率的浪费。
接口类型。目前长焦变焦镜头提供与普通镜头类似的接口类型,有C口、F口等,只要配套就可以。
放大率或成像范围。当用CCD靶面确定倍率时,成像范围就确定了,反之亦然。
操作距离。一般来说,在以上三个确定的点上,操作距离已经控制在一个范围内,这个范围是由其成像光路决定的。重要的是要注意工作距离是否符合实际要求。检测远心系统时,建议先选择镜头,根据工作距离设计其他机械结构。
景深。满足前几项条件,景深越大,远心系统的光学特性越好,可作为选型参考。


相关内容
  • 鱼眼镜头的功能

    January 5, 2021一、鱼眼镜头介绍鱼眼镜头是一种超广角镜头,“鱼眼镜头”是它的俗称。为了最大化摄影视角,前...view
  • 非球面镜片的好处-球面像差校正

    July 15, 2019非球面透镜最显着的优点是它可以校正球面像差。球面像差是由球面聚焦或对准光线引起的。因此,在其他...view

Hyperion Optics
What are you looking for?

The Principle, Application Range and Lectotype of Telephoto Zoom Lens

Industrial lens is an important component of the machine vision acquisition system. the telephoto zoom lens is a relatively young member of the lens family and is becoming the most kind-hearted star with its unique performance. But also because the telephoto zoom lens is introduced in a relatively short time, many of these characteristics is not widely known. In this paper, we introduce the telephoto zoom lens from the application of the telephoto zoom lens, the selection method, and the application scope. and we give a comprehensive analyzing and uncover secret light experience in the telecentric system.

Telephoto Zoom Lens

Part 1: principle description of telephoto zoom lens

First of all, let's start with a few questions about the telephoto zoom lens. First, the general lens in the imaging process, when the working distance is changed, the image size will change accordingly, the result is the same focal length of the lens corresponding to the different object distance, there will be different magnification. this phenomenon is similar to the fact, everything looks small in the distance and big on the contrary,  in human visual system. This problem can be neglected or even exploited in some applications, but this feature can be a major hindrance when our vision system is used to perform precise measurement tasks. Second, the ordinary lens has a certain range of depth of field, when the measured object depth range out of the lens, the image will become blurred, unable to focus clearly. Therefore, the designers design the focusing ring in common lens. When the distance changes, it will adjust the focus to see the region of interest. The problem is, if the object beyond a certain range in itself, the camera has no way to see the end to end, other ways must be adopted to solve. Third, with the imaging chip resolution improvement, the user requirements on the measurement accuracy is more and more strict.  Subject to the principle of ordinary lens optical imaging, the best lens only reaches about 10um. The field of vision detection needs more accurate imaging products.
Double telephoto zoom lenses are born to solve these problems. For the double telephoto zoom lenses, parallel by place an aperture stop in the middle position of the optical system, the main light will pass through the center point of the aperture, and the main light will be parallel to the optical axis to enter the lens. The parallel light to ensure sufficient large depth of field, the parallel light from the lens ensure that the working distance is changed greatly in the depth range, the height of the imaging magnification is not change.

Part 2: Application range of double telephoto zoom lenses

what circumstances should we use telephoto zoom lenses under? According to the author's many years experience in machine vision product selection, he give readers some reference, that is ,  double telephoto zoom lenses suggested to be chooses under the following situations:
1) when the thickness of the detected object is large enough and have more than one plane.need to be detected, such as food boxes, beverage bottles, etc.
2) when the position of the object to be measured is uncertain, it may be at an angle with the lens.
3) when the object to be detected is jumped up and down, such as the production line vibration causing changes in work distance.
4) when an object is measured with apertures or three-dimensional objects.
5) when the low distortion rate is required and the image effect luminance is almost identical.
6) when the defects need to be detected in the same direction, only parallel lighting can be detected.
7) when the inspection accuracy is exceeded, such ad the tolerance is 1um.

Part 3: the selection method of telephoto zoom lens

The selection method telephoto zoom lens is similar with the ordinary optical system in the camera, several points need to pay attention as follows:
Compatible CCD target surface dimensions. This is similar to the choice of ordinary lenses, requiring telephoto zoom lens compatible CCD target surface is greater than or equal to the matching camera target surface, otherwise it will cause waste of resolution.
Interface type. At present, the telephoto zoom lens provides the interface type similar to the ordinary lens, has C mouth, F mouth and so on, as long as the matching can be used.
Magnification, or imaging range. When magnification is determined with the CCD target surface, the imaging range is determined, and vice verse.
Operating distance. Generally, at above three points determined, the operating distance has been controlled within a range, which is determined by its imaging light path. It is important to pay attention to whether the work distance meets the actual requirement. When the telecentric system is detected, we suggest that the lens be selected first, and other mechanical structures are designed according to the working distance.
Depth of field. With the first few conditions meet, the larger the depth of field, the better the optical characteristics of telecentric system, It can be used as reference in model selection.

Related Content

Corporate Info


  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China