联系我们

不同类型的过滤器

过滤器虽小,但起着至关重要的作用。作为光学行业的一部分,滤光片起着关键作用。那么根据光谱特性有哪些滤光片呢?


1、长波通滤波器


是长波方向通过的滤波器。主要应用于医疗检测设备、虹膜识别、数字成像、多波段检测、舞台灯光、美容仪器等。


2、短波通滤波器


是通过短波方向的滤波器。主要应用于激光防护、紫外线光源、热反射照明系统、数字成像、舞台灯光、指纹识别、墨水识别系统等领域。


3、带通滤波器



主要分为窄带滤波器和带通滤波器。至于带通滤波器设计,窄带滤波器的半带宽小于20 nm,半带宽带通滤波器的波长大于约 20 nm。半带宽对应于两个波长之间的波长宽度。


4、增透膜(AR)


普通玻璃的透光率通常在92%左右。玻璃表面有两侧,一侧反射率约为4%,两侧为8%。因此,要想提高普通玻璃的透光率,就需要通过光学镀膜来降低反射率。如果单面镀膜的反射率低于1%,则透光率增加3%以上,双面镀膜增加6%以上。在这种情况下,普通玻璃双面镀膜的透光率可以达到98%以上,如果采用单点AR镀膜,双面可以达到99%以上。简单来说,T(透射率)加上 R(反射率)加上 A(吸收率)等于滤光片。


5、中性密度过滤器


中性密度滤光片也称为衰减滤光片。有两种主要类型。一是在普通玻璃上进行光学镀膜,实现不同波长的衰减率相同。另一种是玻璃烧制工艺,通过添加一种特殊的金属元素来实现对特定光波段的衰减,通常称为有色玻璃衰减器。衰减率一般是怎么计算的?让我们来看看。


ND2=1/2*=50%

ND4=1/4*= 25%

ND8=1/8*=12.5%

ND16=1/16*=6.25%

......


6、分光膜


分光膜主要是一种光学膜滤光片,将光束按一定的要求和一定的方式分成两部分.有波长分裂膜、光强分裂膜、偏振分裂膜等多种类型。


7、高反射膜滤光片(HR)


主要包括介质反射膜和金属反射膜。介质反射膜可用于大功率激光镜,具有反射率高、膜密度好等优点。金属反光膜具有成本相对较低、平均反射率在90%以上的优点,但也存在膜密度差、漏光可能性大、反射范围宽等缺点。

相关内容
  • 锗光晶片的应用市场

    March 29, 2019红外光学锗片应用市场广阔。在军事领域,全球武装力量达两千万以上,一些国家对红外产品的使用非常广泛。 ...view
  • 光学棱镜的种类及应用

    February 2, 20211、什么是光学棱镜?在光学器件中,光学棱镜可以将一块玻璃或其他透明材料以精确的角度和平面切割,可以用来分析和反射光线。欧迪...view

Contact Us

Different Types of Filters

Small and tiny though a filter is, it plays a vital role. As a part of the optical industry, filters play a key role. So what kinds of filters are there according to the spectral characteristics?


1. Long-wave pass filter


It is a filter that passes in the long-wave direction. It is mainly used in medical testing equipment, iris recognition, digital imaging, multi-band detection, stage lighting, beauty equipment, etc.


2. Shortwave pass filter


It is a filter that passes through the shortwave direction. It is mainly used in some areas such as laser protection, ultraviolet light sources, heat reflection lighting systems, digital imaging, stage lighting, fingerprint recognition, ink recognition systems.


3. Bandpass filter


It is mainly divided into narrow-band filters and band-pass filters. As for bandpass filter design, the half bandwidth of the narrow band filter is less than 20 nm, and the half bandwidth of the band pass filter is greater than about 20 nm. The half bandwidth is corresponding to the wavelength width between two wavelengths.


4. Anti-reflection coating (AR)


The transmittance of ordinary glass is usually around 92%. The glass surface has two sides, the reflection on one side is about 4%, and is 8% on both sides. Therefore, if you want to increase the transmittance of ordinary glass, you need to reduce the reflectance by optical coating. If the reflectance of the single-sided coating is below 1%, the transmittance will increase by more than 3%, and the double-sided coating will increase by more than 6%. In this case, the transmittance of ordinary glass double-sided coating can reach more than 98%, and if single-point AR coating is used, the double-sided can reach more than 99%. In simle terms, T (transmittance) plus R (reflectance) plus A (absorption) equals the filter.


5. Neutral density filter 


Neutral density filter is also called attenuation filter. There are two main types. One is the optical coating on ordinary glass to achieve the same ratio of attenuation of different wavelengths. The other is the glass firing process by adding A special metal element to achieve the attenuation of a specific light waveband, usually referred to as a colored glass attenuator. How is the attenuation ratio generally calculated? Let's take a look.


ND2=1/2*=50%

ND4=1/4*=25%

ND8=1/8*=12.5%

ND16=1/16*=6.25%

......


6. Spectroscopic film


The optical spectroscopic film is mainly an optical membrane filter that divides the light beam into two parts according to certain requirements and a certain way. It has several types, including wavelength splitting film, light intensity splitting film, and polarization splitting film.


7. High reflective film filter (HR)


It mainly includes dielectric reflective film and metal reflective film. As for dielectric reflective film, it can be used for high-power laser mirrors with the advantages of high reflectivity, and good film density. The metal reflective film has the advantages of relatively low cost and an average reflectivity of over 90%, but it has the demerits such as poor film density, more possibility of light leakage, and wide reflection range.

Related Content
  • The benefits of aspheric lenses

    The benefits of aspheric lenses

    June 20, 2017Spherical aberration correctionThe mostsignificant benefit of a non-spherical lens is that it can be corrected forspherical aberrations. Spherical aberration is caused by using the surface ofthe spher...view
  • Manufacturing Method of Doublet Lens Curing Technology

    July 15, 2019More than 30 years ago, ultraviolet (UV) light was successfully applied in commercial applications. Various adhesives manufacturers have developed a series of UV products for bonding, sealing, printin...view