联系我们

什么是角立方体回复反射器

1.什么是角立方体回复反射器


什么是角立方体回复反射器?今天,让我们简单了解一下。角锥棱镜通常被称为保罗棱镜或专业棱镜。它是一种用于光学仪器的光学元件,是一种用来改变图像方向的折射棱镜。


2.角立方体回复反射器详图


角立方体回复反射器是由玻璃制成的等腰直角棱镜,端面朝向直角。在使用中,光从棱镜中最大的矩形表面进入,通过斜面的两个总反射,然后穿透原始入射面。因为光只在正常状态下进出,棱镜没有色散的影响。但是,通过角立方体回复反射器的图像将翻转180°,并沿原始方向进入。


角立方体回复反射器的进入方向也改变了180°,但是由于图像被反射了两次,所以惯用手没有改变。角立方体回复反射器通常与双角棱镜组合成对使用。第二棱镜相对于第一棱镜旋转90°。让光穿过以这种方式排列的两个棱镜。棱镜系统的净效果是入射光平行改变行进方向,图像旋转180°,偏心率保持不变。


双三棱镜系统适用于改变小型光学望远镜的成像方向(图像重建系统的布置),特别是在许多双筒望远镜中,提供图像重建和较长的光路折叠,有效缩短物镜与目镜之间的距离。一般来说,在双棱柱的组合中,两个棱柱被粘在一起,多余的部分被切断以减轻重量和尺寸。保罗棱镜本身也可以看作是屋顶棱镜,但它不用于双筒望远镜。双保罗棱镜的一种变体是保罗阿贝棱镜。

相关内容
  • 滤光片的光学玻璃基板是什么?

    July 15, 2019滤光片的光学玻璃基板主要包括JB510、CB535、HB850等吸收玻璃、K9无色光学玻璃、浮法玻璃、B270、熔石英等。。。view
  • 柱面透镜生产工艺

    May 19, 2021柱面镜的生产工艺主要包括粗磨、精磨、抛光、定心和磨边。圆柱透镜的粗磨一般来说,小透镜的粗磨。。。view

Contact Us

What is a Corner Cube Retroreflector

1. What are corner cube retroreflectors


What are corner cube retroreflectors? Today, let’s take a brief understanding. The corner cube retroreflector is generally called Paul prism or Pro prism. It is an optical element used in optical instruments, and it is a refracting prism used to modify the image orientation.


2. Details of corner cube retroreflectors


The corner cube retroreflector is an isosceles right-angle prism formed of glass, the end plane faces the right angle. In use, the light enters from the largest rectangular surface in the prism, passes through the two total reflections of the inclined surface, and then penetrates the original incident plane. Because light only enters and exits in a normal state, the prism has no effect of dispersion. However, the image passing through the corner cube retroreflector will be flipped 180° and will enter in the original direction.


The entry direction of the corner cube retroreflector has also changed by 180°, but because the image has been reflected twice, the handedness does not change. Corner cube retroreflectors are most often used in pairs with a combination of double corner prisms. The second prism is rotated 90° relative to the first. Let the light pass through the two prisms arranged in this way. The net effect of the prism system is that the incident light is parallel to change the direction of travel, the image is rotated 180°, and the eccentricity remains unchanged.


The bicubic prism system is suitable for changing the image direction of small optical telescopes (arrangement of image reconstruction system), especially in many binoculars, providing image reconstruction and longer optical path folding, effectively shortening the distance between the objective lens and the eyepiece. Generally, in the combination of double-corner prisms, two prisms are glued together, and excess parts are cut off to reduce weight and size. The Paul prism alone can also be regarded as a roof prism, but it is not used in binoculars. A variant of the double Paul prism is the Paul Abbe prism.

Related Content
  • Types and Applications of Optical Prisms

    Types and Applications of Optical Prisms

    February 2, 20211. What are optical prisms?In optical devices, optical prisms can cut a piece of glass or other transparent materials at a precise angle and plane, which can be used to analyze and reflect light. Ordi...view
  • How to Judge whether Achromatic Doublet Lens is Good or not?

    How to Judge whether Achromatic Doublet Lens is Good or not?

    July 15, 2019Achromatic doublet lens is a kind of glass that can change the direction of light transmission and the relative spectrum of ultraviolet, visible or infrared light. In the narrow sense, achromatic bi-...view