联系我们

柱面透镜的使用

柱面透镜可用于单轴会聚或发散的光束,在光学测量、激光扫描、光谱学、激光二极管输出光束整形、X射线显微成像等诸多行业和领域有着广泛的应用。


把准直光源变成线光源

L=2(r0/f)(z+f)


是应用最广泛的柱面透镜。如下图所示,将半径为r0的准直光源照射到焦距为-f的凹面柱面透镜中(该图是为了更清楚地说明原理,所以放大光束半径)。光束将以半θ发散(θ=r0/f)。在这一点上,它也可以近似为点源在焦点f处的发散。到镜头后面的距离是z。当z大于f时,光束宽度为2r0(忽略高斯分布光斑的发散),但光束长度变化为

L=2(r0/f)(z+f)

,扩展比接近z/f,光束长度与z成正比。



application of 柱面透镜



如果需要在z轴上产生宽度很窄的线光源,可以在平面凹面柱面透镜的前端或后端用平凸柱面透镜焦距为z轴,用正交平面凹面柱面透镜放置,压缩光束宽度。

【快速入门】光的聚焦和对准

二极管输出准直光束

激光二极管输出光束以不对称形式发散,其准直接工作更具挑战性。例如,散度角θ。θ1×2=10°×40°二极管光源,如果只使用标准的球面透镜,并且只在一个方向上进行准直,则会发生另一个方向的发散或会聚。利用柱面透镜将问题分解为两个一维方向,通过两个正交柱面透镜的组合,两个方向可以同时准直。




柱面透镜的选择和光路的安装应遵循以下规则:

θ1/θ2=10°/40°=f1/f2


1)调整后使光斑对称,两柱面透镜的焦距比等于发散角。

θ1/θ2=10°/40°=f1/f2


2)激光二极管可以近似为点光源,为了获得准直输出,两个圆柱体和光源之间的间距等于两个圆柱体的焦距。


3)两个圆柱体的主平面之间的间距应等于f2-f1焦距之间的差值,两个透镜之间的实际间距应等于BFL2-BFL1。与球面透镜一样,柱面镜的凸面应朝向准直射光束,以尽可能减少反射。

d1=2f1(tan(θ2/2))

d2=2f2(tan(θ1/2))


4)由于激光二极管输出光束发散较快,我们需要小心确认每个圆柱体上的光斑尺寸不超过透镜的有效光圈。因为圆柱体的距离等于它的焦距,所以每个圆柱体的最大光斑宽度应该遵循

D1=2f1(θ2/2)

D2等于2f2,θ的切线的一半。以


为例,新港CKX012(f1=12.7mm,BFL1=7.49mm)和CKX050(f2=50.2mm,BFL2=46.03mm)为柱面透镜的组合,两个透镜在平面上的间距为BFL2-BFL1=38.54mm。第一个柱面透镜中的光斑直径为

D1=2(12.7 mm)tan(20°)=9.2 mm

第二个柱面透镜中的光斑直径为

D2=2(50.2 mm)tan(5°)=8.8 mm


,尽管仍有一点不对称,这两个柱面透镜的简单组合大大提高了光束的质量。


相关内容
  • SWIR透镜

    February 2, 20211.SWIR透镜光是一种电磁波,可见光谱为0.38-0.76um,红外光谱为0.76-1000um,其中0.76-3.0um的部分称为反射波。。。view
  • 红外光学系统的设计原理

    红外光学系统的设计原理

    November 8, 2017红外光学系统是指在光波的红外波段工作的系统,是接收或发送红外光的光学系统。一般来说,红外线。。。view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

The Use of Cylindrical Lens

Cylindrical Lens can be used in a single axial convergence or divergence of the beam and found in optical measurement, laser scanning, spectroscopy, laser diode output beam shaping, the X-ray light microscopic imaging, and many other industries and fields have a wide range of applications.


Turn the quasi-direct light source into the line light source

L = 2(r0/f)(z+f)


It is the most extensive application of cylindrical lens. As shown in the figure below, The quasi-direct light source with radius r0 is irradiated into a concave cylindrical lens with a focal length of -f(The image is in order to illustrate the principle more clearly, so amplify the beam radius). The beam will diverge in half theta (theta = r0 / f). At this point, it can also be approximated as the divergence of the point source at the focal point -f. The distance to the back of the lens is z. The width of the line beam is 2r0 (ignoring the divergence of the  Gaussian-distributed beam spot), but the length of the line beam is changed

L = 2 (r0 / f) (z + f)

When z is greater than f, the expansion ratio approaches z/f, and the length of the line is proportional to z.



application of cylindrical lens



If need in the z produces width is very narrow line light source, can be in the plane concave cylindrical lens front end or back end of a flat convex cylindrical lens focal length for z, with the orthogonal plane concave cylindrical lens place, to compress the beam width.

【 Quick Start】The focus and alignment of light

The diode outputs beam of collimation

The laser diode output beam diverges in an asymmetric form, and its quasi-direct work is more challenging. for example, to divergence angle theta. Theta 1 x 2 = 10 ° x 40 ° diode light source, if only use the standard spherical lens, and only in a single direction on collimating, another direction divergence or convergence will happen. Using a cylindrical lens that the problem is decomposed into two one-dimensional directions, through the combination of two orthogonal cylinder lens, two directions can be collimated at the same time.




The selection of the cylindrical lens and the installation of the light road should follow the below rules:

θ1/θ2 = 10°/40° = f1/f2


1)To make the spot symmetrical after the adjustment, the focal length ratio of the two cylindrical lenses is equivalent to the divergence angle.

Theta 1 / theta 2 = 10°/ 40° = f1 / f2


2)The laser diode can be approximated as a point source, to get the collimating output, The spacing between the two cylinders and the light source is equal to the focal length of the two.


3)The spacing between the main planes of the two cylinders should be equal to the difference between the focal length of the f2-f1, and the actual spacing between the two lenses is equal to BFL2 - BFL1. Like the spherical lens, the convex side of a cylindrical mirror should be directed toward a quasi-direct beam to minimize as much as possible.

d1 = 2f1(tan(θ2/2))

d2 = 2f2(tan(θ1/2))


4)Because the laser diode output beam diverges faster, we need to be careful to confirm that the spot size on each cylinder is no longer than the effective light aperture of the lens. Because the distance of the cylinder is equal to its focal length, the maximum spot width of each cylinder should be followed

D1 = 2f1 (theta 2/2)

D2 is equal to 2f2, the tangent of theta one half.


For example, Newport CKX012 (f1 = 12.7 mm, BFL1 = 7.49 mm) and CKX050 (f2 = 50.2 mm, BFL2 = 46.03 mm) the combination of cylinder lens, the spacing between the two lens on the plane for BFL2 - BFL1 = 38.54 mm. The diameter of the spot in the first cylindrical lens is

D1 = 2 (12.7 mm) tan (20 °) = 9.2 mm

The diameter of the light spot in the second cylinder is

D2 = 2 (50.2 mm) tan (5 °) = 8.8 mm


Although there is still a little asymmetry, the simple combinations of these two cylindrical lenses have greatly improved the quality of the beams.


Related Content
  • Refractive Index & Dispersion Testing For Free!

    Refractive Index & Dispersion Testing For Free!

    April 17, 2017Hyperion Optics provides refractive index and dispersion testing service. For your reverse engineering project or high end achromatic application, actual index and dispersion is imperative. Let Hyperi...view
  • The Use of Cylindrical Lens

    The Use of Cylindrical Lens

    June 7, 2017Cylindrical Lens can be used in a single axial convergence or divergence of the beam and found in optical measurement, laser scanning, spectroscopy, laser diode output beam shaping, the X-ray light mi...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China