Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

L'utilisation de lentilles cylindriques

Lentille cylindrique peut être utilisé dans une seule convergence ou divergence axiale du faisceau et trouvé dans la mesure optique, le balayage laser, la spectroscopie, la formation de faisceau de sortie de diode laser, l'imagerie microscopique de lumière X, et beaucoup d'autres industries et domaines des applications.


Tournez la source de lumière quasi-directe dans la source de lumière linéaire

L = 2 (r0 / f) (z + f)


C'est l'application la plus étendue de la lentille cylindrique. Comme le montre la figure ci-dessous, la source de lumière quasi-directe de rayon r0 est irradiée dans une lentille cylindrique concave avec une focale de -f (l'image est afin d'illustrer le principe plus clairement, donc amplifier le rayon du faisceau). Le faisceau divergera en moitié thêta (thêta = r0 / f). À ce stade, il peut également être approché comme la divergence de la source ponctuelle au point focal -f. La distance à l'arrière de l'objectif est z. La largeur du faisceau de ligne est 2r0 (en ignorant la divergence du spot du faisceau gaussien), mais la longueur du faisceau de ligne est modifiée

L = 2 (r0 / f) (z + f)

Lorsque z est supérieur à f, le taux d'expansion se rapproche de z / f et la longueur de la ligne est proportionnelle à z.



application of cylindrical lens



Si besoin dans le z produit la largeur est source de lumière ligne très étroite, peut être dans le plan lentille cylindrique concave extrémité avant ou arrière d'une lentille focale convexe plat lentille plate pour z, avec le plan orthogonal plan concave lentille cylindrique, pour comprimer le Largeur du faisceau

【Démarrage rapide】 La mise au point et l'alignement de la lumière

La diode émet un faisceau de collimation

Le faisceau de sortie de la diode laser diverge sous une forme asymétrique et son travail quasi-direct est plus difficile. par exemple, à l'angle de divergence thêta. Thêta 1 x 2 = 10 ° x 40 ° source de lumière de diode, si seulement utiliser la lentille sphérique standard, et seulement dans une direction unique sur la collimation, une autre direction de divergence ou de convergence se produira. En utilisant une lentille cylindrique que le problème est décomposé en deux directions unidimensionnelles, grâce à la combinaison de deux lentilles cylindriques orthogonales, deux directions peuvent être collimatées en même temps.




Le choix de la lentille cylindrique et l'installation de la route légère doivent suivre les règles suivantes:

θ1 / θ2 = 10 ° / 40 ° = f1 / f2


1) Pour rendre le point symétrique après le réglage, le rapport de longueur focale des deux lentilles cylindriques est équivalent à l'angle de divergence.

Thêta 1 / thêta 2 = 10 ° / 40 ° = f1 / f2


2) La diode laser peut être approximée comme une source ponctuelle, pour obtenir la sortie de collimation, L'espacement entre les deux cylindres et la source de lumière est égale à la distance focale des deux.


3) L'espacement entre les plans principaux des deux cylindres doit être égal à la différence entre la distance focale du f2-f1, et l'espacement réel entre les deux lentilles est égal à BFL2 - BFL1. Comme la lentille sphérique, le côté convexe d'un miroir cylindrique devrait être dirigé vers un faisceau quasi-direct pour minimiser autant que possible.

d1 = 2f1 (tan (θ2 / 2))

d2 = 2f2 (tan (θ1 / 2))


4) Parce que le faisceau de sortie de la diode laser diverge plus rapidement, nous devons faire attention à confirmer que la taille du point sur chaque cylindre n'est pas plus longue que l'ouverture de la lumière effective de la lentille. Parce que la distance du cylindre est égale à sa longueur focale, la largeur maximale de chaque cylindre doit être respectée

D1 = 2f1 (thêta 2/2)

D2 est égal à 2f2, la tangente de la thêta une moitié.


Par exemple, Newport CKX012 (f1 = 12,7 mm, BFL1 = 7,49 mm) et CKX050 (f2 = 50,2 mm, BFL2 = 46,03 mm) la combinaison de lentille de cylindre, l'espacement entre les deux lentilles sur le plan pour BFL2 - BFL1 = 38,54 mm. Le diamètre de la tache dans la première lentille cylindrique est

D1 = 2 (12,7 mm) tan (20 °) = 9,2 mm

Le diamètre de la tache lumineuse dans le second cylindre est

D2 = 2 (50,2 mm) tan (5 °) = 8,8 mm


Bien qu'il y ait encore un peu d'asymétrie, les combinaisons simples de ces deux lentilles cylindriques ont grandement amélioré la qualité des poutres.


Contenu associé

Informations sur l'entreprise

Contact

  • TEL:+ 86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+ 86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Zone industrielle Danjie Road # 100, Danyang, Chine
    BaoXiang Road # 6, Nanjing, Chine

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

The Use of Cylindrical Lens

Cylindrical Lens can be used in a single axial convergence or divergence of the beam and found in optical measurement, laser scanning, spectroscopy, laser diode output beam shaping, the X-ray light microscopic imaging, and many other industries and fields have a wide range of applications.


Turn the quasi-direct light source into the line light source

L = 2(r0/f)(z+f)


It is the most extensive application of cylindrical lens. As shown in the figure below, The quasi-direct light source with radius r0 is irradiated into a concave cylindrical lens with a focal length of -f(The image is in order to illustrate the principle more clearly, so amplify the beam radius). The beam will diverge in half theta (theta = r0 / f). At this point, it can also be approximated as the divergence of the point source at the focal point -f. The distance to the back of the lens is z. The width of the line beam is 2r0 (ignoring the divergence of the  Gaussian-distributed beam spot), but the length of the line beam is changed

L = 2 (r0 / f) (z + f)

When z is greater than f, the expansion ratio approaches z/f, and the length of the line is proportional to z.



application of cylindrical lens



If need in the z produces width is very narrow line light source, can be in the plane concave cylindrical lens front end or back end of a flat convex cylindrical lens focal length for z, with the orthogonal plane concave cylindrical lens place, to compress the beam width.

【 Quick Start】The focus and alignment of light

The diode outputs beam of collimation

The laser diode output beam diverges in an asymmetric form, and its quasi-direct work is more challenging. for example, to divergence angle theta. Theta 1 x 2 = 10 ° x 40 ° diode light source, if only use the standard spherical lens, and only in a single direction on collimating, another direction divergence or convergence will happen. Using a cylindrical lens that the problem is decomposed into two one-dimensional directions, through the combination of two orthogonal cylinder lens, two directions can be collimated at the same time.




The selection of the cylindrical lens and the installation of the light road should follow the below rules:

θ1/θ2 = 10°/40° = f1/f2


1)To make the spot symmetrical after the adjustment, the focal length ratio of the two cylindrical lenses is equivalent to the divergence angle.

Theta 1 / theta 2 = 10°/ 40° = f1 / f2


2)The laser diode can be approximated as a point source, to get the collimating output, The spacing between the two cylinders and the light source is equal to the focal length of the two.


3)The spacing between the main planes of the two cylinders should be equal to the difference between the focal length of the f2-f1, and the actual spacing between the two lenses is equal to BFL2 - BFL1. Like the spherical lens, the convex side of a cylindrical mirror should be directed toward a quasi-direct beam to minimize as much as possible.

d1 = 2f1(tan(θ2/2))

d2 = 2f2(tan(θ1/2))


4)Because the laser diode output beam diverges faster, we need to be careful to confirm that the spot size on each cylinder is no longer than the effective light aperture of the lens. Because the distance of the cylinder is equal to its focal length, the maximum spot width of each cylinder should be followed

D1 = 2f1 (theta 2/2)

D2 is equal to 2f2, the tangent of theta one half.


For example, Newport CKX012 (f1 = 12.7 mm, BFL1 = 7.49 mm) and CKX050 (f2 = 50.2 mm, BFL2 = 46.03 mm) the combination of cylinder lens, the spacing between the two lens on the plane for BFL2 - BFL1 = 38.54 mm. The diameter of the spot in the first cylindrical lens is

D1 = 2 (12.7 mm) tan (20 °) = 9.2 mm

The diameter of the light spot in the second cylinder is

D2 = 2 (50.2 mm) tan (5 °) = 8.8 mm


Although there is still a little asymmetry, the simple combinations of these two cylindrical lenses have greatly improved the quality of the beams.


Related Content
  • Refractive Index & Dispersion Testing For Free!

    Refractive Index & Dispersion Testing For Free!

    April 17, 2017Hyperion Optics provides refractive index and dispersion testing service. For your reverse engineering project or high end achromatic application, actual index and dispersion is imperative. Let Hyperi...view
  • The Use of Cylindrical Lens

    The Use of Cylindrical Lens

    June 7, 2017Cylindrical Lens can be used in a single axial convergence or divergence of the beam and found in optical measurement, laser scanning, spectroscopy, laser diode output beam shaping, the X-ray light mi...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China