联系我们

金刚石透镜使激光光学材料加工系统更轻

金刚石具有一些显著的特性:例如,它的折射率为2.4,非常高,可以制成更薄的光学元件,用于具有相同光功率的光学系统。其导热系数为2000w/m*K,是光学玻璃的1400倍。

到目前为止,聚晶金刚石衬底仅被用作二氧化碳激光器的光窗。由于杂质和缺陷的存在,它们在1微米的发射波长上吸收和散射激光辐射,因此不适用于光纤激光器。虽然单晶钻石没有这个问题,但它们很难制造。多年来,德国弗劳恩霍夫应用固体物理研究所(IAF)一直致力于单晶金刚石的生产。IAF开发的连续气相沉积(CVD)反应室具有稳定的等离子体条件,可以制备出厚度为几毫米的衬底。

最多可同时加工60颗钻石。以高达每小时30微米的速度,反应室可以产生孔径约为10毫米的光学元件。

这些人造单晶钻石制成的透镜具有低吸收率和低双折射。目前,已经提供了一些涂有减反射膜的样品,并用于光纤激光切割头弗劳恩霍夫激光技术研究所的马丁·特劳布说:“我们首次优化了一套完整的钻石透镜激光光学系统,切割头的重量减轻了90%。”。

直径为7mm的镜头通过了2kw激光功率的测试,没有任何问题。现在,合作伙伴已经建立了一个使用1kW光纤激光器的切割测试系统。水冷却和保护气体供应集成在切割头中。尚未计划过程监控。目前,紧凑型切割头正在进行首次测试。

新的光学系统将大大增强激光切割的灵活性。系统体积小,可以处理不可访问的区域,而重量轻,有利于三维过程中的高动态运动。

相关内容
  • 光学棱镜制造

    April 29, 20211.通过光学棱镜实现色散光学棱镜的一个突出特点是可以模仿平面镜系统来模拟光在棱镜介质中的反射。正在替换mi。。。view
  • 折射率和色散测试免费!

    折射率和色散测试免费!

    April 17, 2017Hyperion光学公司提供折射率和色散测试服务。对于您的逆向工程项目或高端消色差应用,实际指数和色散是必不可少的。让我。。。view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

Diamond Lens Makes Laser Optical Material Processing System Lighter

Diamond has some remarkable properties: for example, its refractive index is 2.4, which is very high, and can be made into thinner optical components for optical systems with the same optical power. Their thermal conductivity is 2000 W/m*K, 1400 times higher than that of optical glass.

So far, polycrystalline diamond substrates have only been used as light windows for carbon dioxide lasers. Due to impurities and defects, they absorb and scatter laser radiation at the emission wavelength of 1 micron, so they are not suitable for fiber lasers. Although single crystal diamonds do not have this problem, they are difficult to manufacture. Over the years, the German Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Solid State Physics (IAF) has been devoted to the production of single crystal diamond. The continuous vapor deposition (CVD) reaction chamber developed in IAF has stable plasma conditions and it can produce a substrate with a thickness of several millimeters.

It can simultaneously process 60 diamonds at most. At a rate of up to 30 microns per hour, the reaction chamber can produce an optical element with an aperture of about 10 millimeters.

The lenses made of these synthetic single crystal diamonds have low absorptivity and low birefringence. At present, some samples coated with antireflection film have been provided and used in fiber laser cutting head. "We have optimized a complete laser optical system for diamond lenses for the first time, and the weight of the cutting head has been reduced by 90%," said Martin Traub of the Fraunhof Institute of laser technology".

The lens with a diameter of 7mm has passed the test of 2 kW laser power, without any problems. Now, partners have built a cutting test system using 1kW fiber lasers. Water cooling and protective gas supply are integrated in the cutting head. Process monitoring has not been planned. Currently, compact cutting heads is in process of testing for the first time.

A new optical system will significantly enhance the flexibility of laser cutting. The small size enables the system to process inaccessible areas, while the low weight is beneficial to the high dynamic motion in the 3D process.

Related Content
  • Please Visit Us At OPTATEC 2018

    Please Visit Us At OPTATEC 2018

    April 14, 20173.Hyperion Optics will attend OPTATEC show 2018 , our booth number is J70, OPTATEC 15th-17th May 2018 Exhibition Centre Frankfurt, Germany Hall 3.0. We are looking forward meeting you at the show.view
  • The Use of Cylindrical Lens

    The Use of Cylindrical Lens

    June 7, 2017Cylindrical Lens can be used in a single axial convergence or divergence of the beam and found in optical measurement, laser scanning, spectroscopy, laser diode output beam shaping, the X-ray light mi...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China