联系我们

抛物面镜

  • INTRODUCTION

Parabolic reflectors design


抛物面反射器用于收集来自远处的能量(例如声波或入射的星光)。由于反射的原理是可逆的,抛物面反射器也可以用来将来自各向同性源的辐射聚焦到窄光束中。在光学方面,抛物面镜用于收集反射望远镜和太阳炉中的光,并在手电筒、探照灯、舞台聚光灯和汽车头灯中投射光束。在无线电技术中,抛物面天线用于发射窄波束的无线电波,用于卫星天线和微波中继站的点对点通信,以及在雷达装置中定位飞机、船舶和车辆。在声学方面,抛物面麦克风被用来记录远处的声音,如鸟叫声、体育报道,以及在间谍活动和执法活动中窃听私人谈话。


抛物面镜通常设计为较大抛物线的一段,由铝等金属基底制成,并以增强铝、银或金为标准涂层。这些反射镜聚焦的光线类似于凹面反射镜,但明显的例外是离轴抛物面设计将入射光重定向90%。


定制反射镜可根据客户的规格要求在一系列基底和替代涂层中制造,包括UV和IR涂层以及材料和替代反射角。

相关内容
  • 红外非球面透镜

    红外非球面透镜

    February 17, 2017在Hyperion光学公司,我们研究各种红外材料。除了球面零件外,随着对红外非球面零件需求的不断增加,设计人员在LIRP工程中使用非球面零件的可能性也越来越大。。。view
  • BBO晶体

    BBO晶体

    March 14, 2017BBO晶体是Nd:YAG激光器产生二、三、四次谐波的有效NLO晶体,也是产生213nm五次谐波的最佳NLO晶体。转换效率。。。view
  • YAG晶体

    YAG晶体

    March 14, 2017未掺杂YAG晶体是一种优良的紫外-红外光学窗口材料,特别适用于高温和高能量密度的应用。其机械和化学稳定性与s。。。view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

Parabolic Mirrors

  • Introduction

Parabolic reflectors design


Parabolic reflectors are used to collect energy from a distant source (for example sound waves or incoming star light). Since the principles of reflection are reversible, parabolic reflectors can also be used to focus radiation from an isotropic source into a narrow beam. In optics, parabolic mirrors are used to gather light in reflecting telescopes and solar furnaces, and project a beam of light in flashlights, searchlights, stage spotlights, and car headlights. In radio, parabolic antennas are used to radiate a narrow beam of radio waves for point-to-point communications in satellite dishes and microwave relay stations, and to locate aircraft, ships, and vehicles in radar sets. In acoustics, parabolic microphones are used to record faraway sounds such as bird calls, in sports reporting, and to eavesdrop on private conversations in espionage and law enforcement.


Parabolic mirrors are typically designed as a segment of a larger parabola, manufactured from a metal substrate such as aluminum and coated in enhanced aluminum, silver or gold as standard. These mirrors focus light similar to a concave mirror with the significant exception being that the off-axis parabolic design redirects the incident light through 90%.


Custom mirrors may be manufactured in a range of substrates and alternative coatings as required by our customer's specifications including UV and IR coatings and materials and alternative reflection angles.

Related Content
  • Silicon Lenses

    Silicon Lenses

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics utilize optical grade silicon which is specified with a resistivity of 10-40 Ohm-cm higher than most semiconductor applications. For CZ grade silicon (Czochralski method) has a absorpt...view
  • KTP Crystal

    KTP Crystal

    March 14, 2017KTP crystal is mostly used as nonlinear crystals for frequency doubling of solid-state Nd:YAG crystal or Nd:YVO4 crystal laser, as it has large nonlinear optical coefficients, wide angular bandwidth a...view
  • Gallium Arsenide Lenses

    Gallium Arsenide Lenses

    February 17, 2017GaAs is semi insulator, which can be used in large power continuous CO2 laser system to replace the zinc sulfide in lens or mirror forms. GaAs is suitable in applications consists of toughness and dur...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China