联系我们

变焦镜头的应用

Ⅰ. 变焦镜头的选择原则


镜头的最大成像圆尺寸不应小于相机芯片的成像规格,即1/2镜头可与1/3";摄像机;但是1/3;镜头不能在1/2";相机,因为会有模糊的边缘和渐晕问题。


变焦镜头与相机配合使用时,可通过后端控制器或相机控制界面人工控制变焦、对焦、光圈等功能。变焦镜头的放大倍数为6倍、7倍、10倍,长焦端的焦距大多在100mm以下,称为短焦距变焦镜头;15倍、16倍、20倍、22倍等中等倍数。长焦端的焦距大多在100mm~300mm之间,称为中焦距变焦镜头;再往上看,有30倍、33倍、50倍、60倍,一般焦距都在300mm以上,有的甚至可以达到或超过1000mm,特别适合超远距离监控,叫长焦变焦镜头。经过时代的选择,长焦端焦距在200mm以下的相机变焦镜头基本被运动镜头取代;长焦端焦距在200mm~1000mm之间的变焦镜头,由于特别适合在长距离、超长距离的监控项目中使用,目前仍被广泛应用。


在河流、公路、城市制高点、铁路、森林防火、机场、边防、海防、港口等需要大范围、远距离、超长距离监测的监测项目中,一般采用长焦距变焦镜头。这类监控项目,在监控系统中,有时需要实现大面积的无缝监控,这是通过多个监控点的中继来实现的,单个摄像头的监控距离一般需要1-10公里左右。


为了能够在灰尘、烟雾、光、雨等恶劣天气条件下实现24小时高清昼夜监控,它还应该具备透雾功能,即红外波段镜头在700nm~950nm红外波段具有很高的透光率,并且还配备了雾过滤器,为了利用近红外线的原理对雾中的微小颗粒进行衍射通过模式,可以拍摄非常清晰、对比度高的黑白图像,提高远距离观测的效果。


Ⅱ. 普通变焦镜头在使用中会遇到一些需要解决的问题


1。由于长焦镜头多用于全天候监控环境,因此自动光圈技术的应用至关重要。随之而来的问题是景深会随着光圈的调整而不断变化,特别是在晚上光圈完全打开的情况下,因此白天可以清晰观察到的物体此时可能会变得模糊。此外,长焦镜头给我们带来了更广泛的观察场景。在同一幅图中,可能同时出现近距离、中距离和远距离目标,因此我们可以对不同距离的目标进行监视。通常,监控人员需要做的是不断调整镜头的焦距,以达到理想的观察效果。


3.在中远程监控中,一些场景会出现天气状况遮挡视线,如大雾。


变焦镜头主要用于相对较宽的室外场景,并且通常覆盖相对较大的焦距范围。由于可以通过人工操作改变焦距,可以对场景的关键部分进行放大和观察,监控效果非常好。随着安防行业的不断发展和完善,以及全国安防行业的增长';随着国家对户外基础设施的投入,智能城市、公路、铁路桥梁、森林防火、海防、大坝、港口、边防、油田等行业和领域对变焦镜头的需求大幅增加。


相关内容

Contact Us

The Application of Zoom Lenses

Ⅰ. The selection principle of the zoom lenses


The maximum imaging circle size of the lens should not be less than the imaging specification of the camera chip, that is to say, 1/2 lens can be used with 1/3" camera; but 1/3" lens cannot It should be used on a 1/2" camera, because there will be problems with blurred edges and vignetting.


When the zoom lens is used in conjunction with the camera, the functions such as zoom, focus and aperture can be controlled artificially through the back-end controller or the control interface of the camera. The magnification of the zoom lens is 6 times, 7 times, 10 times, and the focal length of the telephoto end is mostly below 100mm, which is called short focal length zoom lens; 15 times, 16 times, 20 times, 22 times and other medium multiples. The focal length of the telephoto end is mostly between 100mm and 300mm, which is called a medium focal length zoom lens; further up, there are 30 times, 33 times, 50 times, 60 times, the general focal length is above 300mm, and some can even reach or more than 1000mm, especially suitable for super long-distance monitoring, called telephoto zoom lens. After the choice of the times, the camera zoom lens with the telephoto end focal length below 200mm is basically replaced by the movement lens; the zoom lens with the telephoto end focal length in the focal length of 200mm~1000mm, because it is particularly suitable for use in long-distance and ultra-long-distance monitoring projects, it is still widely used.


In rivers, highways, urban commanding heights, railways, forest fire prevention, airports, border defense, coastal defense, ports and other monitoring projects that require large-scale, long-distance, and ultra-long-distance monitoring, a zoom lens with a long focal length is generally used. This type of monitoring project, in the monitoring system, sometimes needs to achieve seamless monitoring in a large area, which is achieved through the relay of multiple monitoring points, and the monitoring distance of a single camera generally needs to be about 1-10 kilometers.


In order to be able to achieve 24-hour high-definition day and night monitoring under severe weather conditions such as dust, smoke, light and rain, it should also have a fog penetration function, that is, the infrared band lens has a high transmittance in the 700nm~950nm infrared band, and is also equipped with the fog filter, in order to use the principle of near-infrared rays to diffract tiny particles in the fog-through mode, it can shoot very clear, high-contrast black and white images to improve the effect of long-distance observation.


Ⅱ. Common zoom lenses will encounter some problems that need to be solved in use


1. Since telephoto lenses are mostly used in all-weather monitoring environments, the application of automatic iris technology is essential. The problem that follows is that the depth of field is constantly changing with the adjustment of the aperture, especially when the aperture is fully opened at night, so that objects that can be clearly observed during the day may become blurred at this time.


2. In addition, the telephoto lens has brought us a wider range of observation scenes. In the same picture, there may be close, medium and long-range targets appearing at the same time, so we can monitor targets at different distances. Usually, what the monitoring personnel need to do is to continuously adjust the focus of the lens to achieve the ideal observation effect.


3. In mid-to-long distance monitoring, some scenes will have weather conditions that block the view, such as heavy fog.


Zoom lenses are mostly used in relatively wide outdoor scenes, and generally cover a relatively large focal length range. Since the focal length can be changed by human operation, the key part of the scene can be zoomed in and observed, and the monitoring effect is very good. With the continuous development and improvement of the security industry, as well as the increase in the country's investment in outdoor infrastructure, the demand for zoom lenses in many industries and fields has increased greatly, such as smart cities, highways, railways and bridges, forest fire prevention, coastal defense, dams, ports, border defense, and oil fields.

Related Content
  • What is a Micro Lens Array?

    May 19, 2021At present, people have been able to make lenses and lens arrays with very small diameters. Such lenses and lens arrays are usually not recognized by the human eye. They can only be observed with micr...view
  • The Applications of Fresnel Lens

    November 10, 2020Fresnel lens is a branch of lens. Compared with other lenses, Fresnel lens has the advantages of small volume, light weight and compact structure. At the same time, it has good focusing property and i...view