联系我们

新的水晶玻璃可以让人类像鱼一样在水下呼吸

潜水员水下活动的核心问题是人类无法从水中摄取氧气,因此需要携带气瓶或从水面供气,而呼吸问题已成为潜水技术中最复杂的技术之一.但水实际上溶解了一定量的氧气,鱼是通过鳃从水中吸收氧气来维持生命的。理论上,如果你能掌握从水中快速摄取氧气的能力,那么人类就不需要携带气体在水下活动。但在水下长时间保持呼吸一直被认为是不可想象和不可能的,水肺潜水只能通过携带空气或通过管道在水下继续进行。因为鱼可以通过鳃从水中吸收氧气,所以人类和哺乳动物没有鳃,不能利用水中的氧气维持生命。

让人类鱼在水中长时间呼吸氧气以在水中生存,听起来像是科幻小说,而丹麦科学家最近已经能够在水下永久获取氧气,这是朝着这个目标迈出的一步。正是因为他们开发的那种水晶材料,这种合成材料被命名为海王星水晶海王水晶。这种合成材料可以连续从空气和水中摄取氧气,无需任何其他手段。只要稍微加热或暴露在低氧压力下,晶体所吸收的氧气就可以释放出来。目前这种合成水晶材料难以大批量生产。

领导这项研究的丹麦大学教授克里斯蒂娜·麦肯齐说,这一发现的意义是深远的。她告诉《科学日报》:“这种材料可以从空气中吸收氧气。呼吸功能障碍的患者需要每天吸氧,这项技术可以让患者摆脱沉重的氧气罐。未来潜水员也可能使用该技术携带一个小这种晶体颗粒的数量。潜水员将这种材料吸入水中以吸收溶解在水中的氧气,因此无需携带气瓶或从水中供气。因此他们将晶体命名为海王水晶。

海王星晶体具有吸收氧气的海绵状成分。

海王星晶体吸收氧气并依赖钴离子。这与血红蛋白吸收氧气的能力非常相似。由于氧气很难溶解在水和血液中,地球上的所有生物都使用金属离子来结合和运输氧气。人和许多动物血液中的血红蛋白取决于铁和氧的结合。肌红蛋白是肌肉细胞中的肌红蛋白,也是一种类似的分子。螃蟹和蜘蛛等动物依靠铜离子结合和运输氧气。金属离子吸收氧气的能力是巨大的。所以这水晶玻璃拥有强大的吸氧能力也就不足为奇了。

相关内容
  • 消色差镜片

    February 2, 2021一、消色差镜片介绍消色差镜片有多种配置,其中最常见的有正消色差镜片、负消色差镜片、三相消色差镜片……view
  • 中澳科学家研发出控温纳米光学材料

    中澳科学家研发出控温纳米光学材料

    November 8, 2017澳大利亚国立大学近日宣布,该校与南开大学联合开发了一种新型控温纳米材料。这种材料具有巨大的能源潜力...view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

New Crystal Glass may Allow Humans to Breathe Underwater like Fish

The core problem of underwater activity of divers is that humans cannot ingest oxygen from water, therefore, it is necessary to carry gas cylinders or to supply gas from the water surface, and the breathing problem has become one of the most complicated technologies in diving technology. But the water actually dissolves a certain amount of oxygen, fish is through the gills to absorb oxygen from the water to maintain life. In theory, if you can master the rapid uptake of oxygen from water, then humans do not need to carry gas in the underwater activities. But keeping breathing for a long time under water has always been considered unthinkable and impossible, scuba diving can only continue to be carried out underwater by carrying air or by piping. Because fish can absorb oxygen from the water by their gills, humans and mammals don't have gills, and they can't use oxygen in the water to support life.

Let the human fish breathe oxygen in the water for a long time to survive in the water, it sounds like science fiction, and Danish scientists have recently been able to get oxygen permanently underwater, which is a step toward that goal. It's because of the kind of crystal material they developed, this synthetic material is named Neptune crystal AquamanCrystal. This synthetic material can continuously ingest oxygen from air and water without any other means. The oxygen absorbed by the crystal can be released as long as it is heated slightly or exposed to low oxygen pressure. At present, it is difficult to produce this kind of synthetic crystal material in large quantities.

The implications of this finding are profound, says Christina Mackenzie, a professor at the university of Denmark, who led the research. She told the science daily: "this material can absorb oxygen from the air. Patients with respiratory dysfunction need daily oxygen, the technology will allow patients to get rid of heavy oxygen tanks. Divers may also use the technology in the future to carry a small amount of this crystal grain. The diver breathes the material into the water to absorb oxygen that is dissolved in water, so there is no need to carry gas cylinders or supply the gas from the water. So they named the crystal AquamanCrystal.

Neptune crystals have a spongy composition that absorbs oxygen.

Neptune crystals absorb oxygen and rely on cobalt ions. This is very similar to the ability of hemoglobin to absorb oxygen. Because oxygen is difficult to dissolve in water and blood, all living things on earth use metal ions to combine and transport oxygen. The hemoglobin in the blood of people and many animals depends on the combination of iron and oxygen. Myoglobin, the myoglobin in muscle cells, is also a similar molecule. Animals such as crabs and spiders rely on copper ions to combine and transport oxygen. The ability of metal ions to absorb oxygen is huge. So it's not surprising that this crystal glass has a powerful ability to absorb oxygen.

Related Content
  • Calcium Fluoride Aspherical Components

    Calcium Fluoride Aspherical Components

    April 14, 2017Hyperion Optics introducing CaF2 aspherical lenses with competitive prices. Especially for low volume prototyping projects. We are able to achieve 0.2-0.3 micron PV for the aspherical surface precisio...view
  • Basic knowledge of aspheric lens technology

    Basic knowledge of aspheric lens technology

    November 8, 20171、Technical principleThe curvature radius of the aspheric lens changes with the center axis. It can be used to improve optical quality, reduce the number of optical components and reduce design costs...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China