联系我们

滤光片的基本概念和参数

1。滤光片的基本概念


滤光片只是一种光学器件,用于选择性地过滤所需的辐射波段。基板多为白玻璃、石英、有色玻璃或塑料树脂等光学材料。


2.滤光片参数


1)根据光谱带区分滤光片:


滤光片按光谱的分布长度(即光谱所在的区域)分为紫外滤光片、可见光滤光片、近红外滤光片、红外滤光片、远红外滤光片。


光谱波长范围如下:

紫外滤光片180~400nm

可见光滤光400~700nm

近红外滤光700~3000nm

红外滤光3000nm~10um以上


2)根据光谱特性区分滤光片:


带通滤光片、短波截止滤光片、长波截止滤光片


带通滤波器

a>:选择特定波段的光通过,并切断通过波段外的光。光学指标主要有中心波长(CWL)、半带宽(FWHM)、中心波长透过率(Tp)、截止度和截止范围。按带宽分为窄带和宽带,通常以带宽比中心波长的值来区分,小于2%定义为窄带,大于2%定义为宽带。比如窄带BP808-10滤波器,以及BP650-80等宽带滤波器。



短波通型(也叫低通):比选定波长短的光通过,比波长长的光被切断。如红外截止滤光片,IR-CUT-650。


长通型(也叫高通):长于选定波长的光通过,而比该波长短的光被切断。例如红外透明滤光片,LP-700。


3)滤光片相关术语解释:



中心波长(CWL):滤光片在实际应用中使用的波长。如果光源的主峰为850nm的led灯,则所需的中心波长为850nm。


峰值透光率(TP):假设初始值光100%,通过滤光片后损失一部分。通过光谱测量,只有85%,则此滤光片的透光率可设置为(Tp)>80%。


半带宽( FWHM):简单来说就是最高透光率的1/2对应的波长,减去左右波长值。例如,峰值优选为90%,1/2为45%,45%对应的左右波长为875nm和825nm,半带宽为50nm。


Blocking:截止区对应的透过率。由于要实现透光率为零是非常困难的,因此唯一的选择是透光率接近于零。但通常10-5以上的透光率就可以满足大部分使用要求,换算成光密度值,用OD>5表示。


截止带:不需要的波长的最小可接受范围。由于大多数用于电子成像的光敏器件的响应范围是 350-950nm,因此在实践中,该范围可以比这个范围稍宽一些。紫外和红外的截止范围比这更复杂,需要根据所用探头的响应范围来确定。

相关内容
  • 椭圆窗

    March 29, 2019椭圆窗是一个平面平行板,它总是用于保护外部的电子传感器或探测器,椭圆窗不会改变系统的放大系数。其基本材料...view
  • 物理光学工程中光学透镜的设计与使用

    物理光学工程中光学透镜的设计与使用

    November 8, 2017任何光学镜片,无论新旧,我们都可以用镜片描述这个词来区分镜片的数量、玻璃的种类、镜面半径、镜片的厚度、镜片...view

Contact Us

Basic Concepts and Parameters of Optical Filters

1. The basic concept of optical filter


An optical filter is simply an optical device used to selectively filter the required radiation band. The substrates are mostly optical materials such as white glass, quartz, colored glass or plastic resin.


2. Optical filter parameters


1) Distinguish the filter according to the spectral band:


The filter is divided into ultraviolet filter, visible light filter, near-infrared filter, infrared filter, and far-infrared filter according to the distribution length of the spectrum (that is, the area where the spectrum is located).


The spectral wavelength range is as follows:

UV filter 180~400nm

Visible light filter 400~700nm

Near infrared filter 700~3000nm

Infrared filter 3000nm~10um above


2) Distinguish filters according to their spectral characteristics:


Bandpass filter, short-wave cut-off filter, long-wave cut-off filter.


Bandpass filter: select the light of a specific band to pass, and cut off the light outside the pass band. The optical indicators are mainly center wavelength (CWL), half bandwidth (FWHM), center wavelength transmittance (Tp), cut-off degree and cut-off range. Divided into narrowband and broadband according to the bandwidth, usually distinguished by the value of the bandwidth than the center wavelength, less than 2% is defined as narrowband, and greater than 2% is defined as broadband. For example, the narrowband BP808-10 filter, and the wideband filter such as BP650-80.


Short-wave pass type (also called low pass): Light shorter than the selected wavelength passes through, and light longer than the wavelength is cut off. Such as infrared cut filter, IR-CUT-650.


Long pass type (also called high pass): Light longer than the selected wavelength passes through, and light shorter than that wavelength is cut off. For example, infrared transparent filter, LP-700.


3) Explanation of terms related to filters:


Central Wavelength (CWL): The wavelength used by the filter in practical applications. If the main peak of the light source is an 850nm led lamp, the required central wavelength is 850nm.


Peak transmittance (TP): Assuming that the initial value of light is 100%, part of it is lost after passing through the filter. Through spectrum measurement, it is only 85%, then the optical transmittance of this filter can be set as (Tp)>80%.


Half bandwidth (FWHM): Simply put, it is the wavelength corresponding to 1/2 of the highest transmittance, and the left and right wavelength values are subtracted. For example, the peak value is preferably 90%, 1/2 is 45%, the left and right wavelengths corresponding to 45% are 875nm and 825nm, and the half bandwidth is 50nm.


Blocking: The transmittance corresponding to the cutoff zone. Since it is very difficult to achieve a transmittance of zero, the only choice is that the transmittance is close to zero. However, usually the transmittance of more than 10-5 can meet most of the requirements of use, and it is converted into an optical density value, which is expressed by OD>5.


Cut-off band: The minimum acceptable range of unwanted wavelengths. Since the response range of most photosensitive devices for electronic imaging is 350-950nm, in practice, the range can be slightly wider than this range. The cut-off range of ultraviolet and infrared is more complicated than this, and needs to be determined according to the response range of the probe used.

Related Content
  • Cleaning and maintenance of optical lenses in laser instruments

    Cleaning and maintenance of optical lenses in laser instruments

    November 8, 2017With the development of modern industry and the continuous progress of various technologies, we have become more and more demanding of laser technology. The field of laser application is expanding, an...view
  • Calcium Fluoride Lenses

    March 29, 2019Calcium fluoride lenses can also be fluorite lens. Fluorite is made of CaF2 crystal. Its obvious characteristics are low refractive index and dispersion, good transmittance for infrared ray and ultrav...view