Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

Taube Prisma

  • INTRODUCTION

Dove Prism

Dove-Prismen werden als reflektierendes Prisma verwendet, das das Bild invertiert. Das Dove-Prisma wird aus einem rechtwinkligen Prisma geformt. Normalerweise werden Taubenprismen in dem parallelen optischen Pfad basierend auf dem Prinzip des kritischen Winkels verwendet, um eine totale innere Reflexion mit begrenztem Sichtfeld zu erreichen.


Ein Lichtstrahl, der in eine der geneigten Flächen des Prismas eintritt, unterliegt einer inneren Totalreflexion von der Innenseite der längsten (unteren) Fläche und tritt aus der gegenüberliegenden geneigten Fläche aus. Bilder, die durch das Prisma gehen, werden umgedreht, und weil nur eine Reflexion stattfindet, ist das Bild invertiert, aber nicht seitlich transponiert.


Ein Lichtstrahl, der in die geneigten Flächen eintritt, wird von der unteren Fläche totalreflektiert und tritt aus der gegenüberliegenden geneigten Fläche aus. Interessanterweise, wenn optische Taumelscheiben entlang der Längsachse gedreht werden, rotiert das Bild mit der doppelten Rate des Prismas, was Anwendungen in Bereichen wie Interferometrie, Astronomie und Mustererkennung hat. Dove-Prismen können auch als rechtwinklige Prismen mit geneigten Flächen HR-beschichtet verwendet werden.


Hyperion Optics liefert Standard- und kundenspezifische Taubeprismen entsprechend Ihrer Anforderung; Bitte beachten Sie das folgende Spec-Grid für weitere Fähigkeiten Studie. Sprechen Sie noch heute mit unseren Technikern, um herauszufinden, welche Passgenauigkeit für Ihre Anwendung am besten ist.


Dove Prism

COMMERCIAL GRADE

FACTORY STANDARD

PRECISION GRADE

Dimension Tolerance(mm)

±0.05

±0.03

±0.0125

Angle Tolerance( Arc min)

5‘

3’

1‘

Cosmetic(MIL-C-13830A)

80-50

40-20

10-5

Flatness  @632.8 nm

2 Lambda

1/2 Lambda

1/10 Lambda

Coating (T% avg) VIS

96-98%

99%

99.5%

Coating (R% avg) VIS

96-98%

99%

99.5%

Materials

Optical Glass,  fused silica


Zugehöriger Inhalt
  • Lichtleiter

    Lichtleiter

    February 17, 2017Die kundenspezifischen Lichtleiter von Hyperion Optics sind in einer Vielzahl von Materialien erhältlich. Zur Zeit bieten wir BK7 oder gleichwertig, Saphir oder gleichwertige und UV Fused Silica Lichtleiter, in einem Sortiment ...view
  • BBO Kristall

    BBO Kristall

    March 14, 2017Der BBO Crystal ist ein effizienter NLO-Kristall für die Erzeugung von Nd: YAG-Lasern der zweiten, dritten und vierten Harmonischen und der beste NLO-Kristall für die Erzeugung der fünften Harmonischen bei 213 nm. Umrechnungseffi ...view
  • YAG-Kristall

    YAG-Kristall

    March 14, 2017Undoped YAG Crystal ist ein ausgezeichnetes Material für optische UV-IR-Fenster, insbesondere für Anwendungen mit hoher Temperatur und hoher Energiedichte. Die mechanische und chemische Stabilität ist vergleichbar mit ...view

Unternehmensinfo

Kontakt

  • TEL:+ 86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+ 86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industriegebiet Danjie Road # 100, Danyang, China
    BaoXiang Road # 6, Nanjing, China

Contact Us

    Dove Prism

    • Introduction

    Dove Prism

    Dove prisms are used as reflective prism inverting the image. Dove prism is shaped from a truncated right-angle prism. Normally, dove prisms are used in the parallel optical path based on critical angle principle to meet total internal reflection with limited FOV.


    A beam of light entering one of the sloped faces of the prism undergoes total internal reflection from the inside of the longest (bottom) face and emerges from the opposite sloped face. Images passing through the prism are flipped, and because only one reflection takes place, the image is inverted but not laterally transposed.


    A beam of light entering the sloped faces undergoes total internal reflection from the bottom surface, and emerges from the opposite sloped face. Also interestingly whtn dove prisms optical are rotated along longitudinal axis, the image rotates at twice the rate of the prism which have applications in fields such as interferometry, astronomy, and pattern recognition. Dove prisms can be also used as right angle prisms with sloped faces HR coated.


    Hyperion Optics supplies standard and custom made dove prisms according to your requirement; please refer to following spec grid for further capability study. Talk to our technicians today to find out the best tolerance fit that works with your application.


    Dove Prism

    COMMERCIAL GRADE

    FACTORY STANDARD

    PRECISION GRADE

    Dimension Tolerance(mm)

    ±0.05

    ±0.03

    ±0.0125

    Angle Tolerance( Arc min)

    5‘

    3’

    1‘

    Cosmetic(MIL-C-13830A)

    80-50

    40-20

    10-5

    Flatness  @632.8 nm

    2 Lambda

    1/2 Lambda

    1/10 Lambda

    Coating (T% avg) VIS

    96-98%

    99%

    99.5%

    Coating (R% avg) VIS

    96-98%

    99%

    99.5%

    Materials

    Optical Glass,  fused silica


    Related Content
    • Light Guides

      Light Guides

      February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics’s ranges of custom light guides are available in a variety of materials. Currently we offer BK7 or equivalent, Sapphire or equivalent and UV Fused Silica light guides, in an assortment...view
    • Micro Sphere Lenses

      Micro Sphere Lenses

      February 17, 2017With the rapid growing market of consumer electronics and mobile phones, miniature cameras performance is becoming more challenging compared to years ago. However, manufacturing cost, packaging, imagi...view
    • Multichannel Filter

      Multichannel Filter

      February 17, 2017Multichannel filters differ from conventional bandpass filters by allowing only one continuous band of light to pass through it, allowing two or more bands of light to pass through.Multi-channel filte...view