联系我们

断层扫描镜

  • INTRODUCTION

光学相关断层扫描 (OCT) 是一种在过去十年中迅速发展的成像技术。利用低相干光干涉,OCT检测入射到生物组织不同深度的弱相干光的黑色反射或若干散射信号。通过OCT扫描,我们可以获得生物组织的二维和三维结构图像。 OCT广泛应用于医学成像和工业无损检测(NDT)。

断层扫描镜工作原理:

OCT是眼科中相对较新的技术。 OCT 是一种非接触式高分辨率断层扫描和生物显微镜成像技术。因此,OCT 非常适合成像后眼部结构(包括视网膜、体内观察、轴向断层扫描和视网膜神经纤维层、黄斑和视盘的测量)。
因此,近年来,OCT在黄斑裂孔、黄斑囊样积水、糖尿病视网膜病变、老年变性、青光眼等眼部疾病的检测、诊断和治疗管理中越来越重要。

OCT 分为时域和频域,各有优缺点。时域OCT性价比高,技术相对成熟,涵盖了大部分眼底和青光眼疾病检查。

DETAILS

OCT Lens

OCT在眼科中的应用


OCT作为一种新的光学诊断技术,对活体眼组织的微观结构进行非接触、无创的断层成像。 OCT的作用类似于光学超声,其轴向分辨率取决于光源的相干特性,可以达到10um。 

OCT的穿透深度几乎不受眼睛透明屈光介质的限制,这意味着OCT可以观察眼睛的前段和后段。 OCT的这些特点使其成为眼内疾病尤其是视网膜疾病诊治的理想候选者。

1.眼科OCT检测仪可对视网膜进行实时断层成像和定量分析,可有效诊断中央浆液性视网膜病变(CSR)、糖尿病性视网膜病变、视网膜中央动脉阻塞、视网膜前病变等病变。
2.眼科OCT检测仪可以分析视神经纤维层的厚度和视盘的结构,对青光眼的早期诊断和治疗至关重要。其他检测技术很难像 OCT 那样实现准确的测量。
3.OCT能准确获取眼底断层信息,辅助眼科医生有信心判断黄斑裂孔、黄斑囊样水肿(CME)、老年性黄斑变性等疾病。检测报告中的定量数据为诊断提供了有力的佐证。
4.OCT可以精确定位病灶在眼底的位置,从而提高眼科疾病的诊治水平。 OCT可以为眼科手术等高精度治疗提供准确数据。
5.OCT可以获取患者术后恢复进度的准确影像,帮助医生实时观察术后恢复情况及其他副作用。

OCT在病理学中的应用


OCT技术最重要的应用之一是检测人体软组织的早期癌变。癌症的早期诊断是挽救患者生命的关键。目前,唯一确定的诊断方法是活检。活检是耗时的,并且根据分析人员的主观经验,从结果中得出的结论通常包含可变程度。因此,准确确定癌变区域的边界具有挑战性。

华侨城在这方面提供了独特的优势。由于 OCT 技术的原理依赖于癌组织与健康组织的光谱特征(或响应),因此它可以根据光谱读数准确地创建实时诊断。由于使用计算机进行信号处理,其结果与操作者的主观因素无关。因此,随着更多临床试验的开展,OCT技术具有成为皮下组织病变诊断金标准的巨大潜力。

非医疗应用中的 OCT


鉴于 OCT 研究的最初目的是生物医学断层扫描,该技术的医学应用继续占据主导地位。然而,OCT技术也在快速向其他领域推进,特别是在位移传感器、薄膜厚度测量等工业测量领域。

近来,低会议技术已成为高密度数据存储的热门技术。 OCT现在被用于测量高散射聚合物分子的残余孔隙、纤维结构和结构完整性。 

材料科学是 OCT 变得越来越重要的另一个领域。除了能够准确测量各种材料的涂层外,最近的研究还展示了 OCT 技术的广泛应用。 J. P. Dunkers 等人。利用 OCT 技术检测无损坏的复合材料。 M. Bashkansky 等人。使用OCT系统检测陶瓷材料,扩大了OCT技术的应用范围。最后,SR Chinn 等人。研究OCT在高密度数据存储中的应用,实现多层光存储和高检测灵敏度。

Hyperion Optics 与众多 OCT 系统制造商合作,设计和制造定制光学元件和复杂的光机械系统。从快速原型制作到批量生产,我们通过提供制造投入和设计优化来支持我们的 OCT 合作伙伴,帮助他们在市场上获得竞争优势。如需咨询 Hyperion 如何为您的 OCT 产品线增值,请联系我们。

相关内容

  • 扩束器

    扩束器

    February 17, 2017在大多数使用激光或光源和光学器件的实验室中,光束扩大或缩小是常见的应用要求。用户总是发现有很多现成的扩束器,然而,几乎没有……view
  • 微型镜头

    微型镜头

    February 17, 2017随着消费电子和手机市场的快速增长,微型相机的性能与几年前相比变得更具挑战性。然而,制造成本、包装、想象...view
  • 短波红外镜头

    短波红外镜头

    February 17, 2017短波红外波段比可见光波段和其他热波段具有独特的成像优势。因此,它在用于质量检测的工业机器视觉领域悄然占据一席之地……view

Contact Us

OCT Lens

  • Introduction

Optical Correlation Tomography (OCT) is an imaging technology that has rapidly evolved in the past decade. Leveraging low-coherent light interference, OCT detects the black reflection or several scattered signals of incident weak coherent light at different depths of biological tissues. Through OCT scanning, we can obtain images of two- and three-dimensional structure of the biological tissue. OCT is broadly used in medical imaging and industrial nondestructive testing (NDT).

OCT Working Principle:

OCT is a relatively new technology in ophthalmology. OCT is a non-contact, high-resolution tomography and biological microscope imaging technology. Hence, OCT is ideal for imaging posterior ocular structures (including retina, in vivo viewing, axial tomography and measurement of the retinal nerve fiber layer, macula, and optic disc).
Therefore, in recent years, OCT is becoming increasingly important in the detection, diagnosis, and treatment management of eye diseases such as macular hole, macular sac-like water, diabetic retinopathy, age-related degeneration, and glaucoma.

OCT is categorized into time and frequency domains, each with its own pros and cons. Time-domain OCT is cost-effective and a relatively more mature technology, covering most of the fundus and glaucoma disease examination.

Details

OCT Lens

Application of OCT in Ophthalmology


As a new optical diagnostic technology, OCT performs non-contact, non-invasive tomographic imaging of the microscopic structure of living eye tissue. OCT functions like an optical ultrasound, and its axial resolution depends on the coherence characteristics of the light source, which can reach 10um. 

The penetration depth of OCT is almost unlimited by the transparent refractive medium of the eye, which means that OCT can observe both the anterior and posterior segments of the eye. These characteristics of OCT makes it an ideal candidate for the diagnosis and treatment of intraocular diseases, especially retinal diseases.

1.Ophthalmic OCT detector can perform real-time tomographic imaging and quantitative analysis of the retina, and can effectively diagnose central serous retinopathy (CSR), diabetic retinopathy, central retinal artery occlusion, epiretinal diseases and other pathologies.
2.Ophthalmic OCT detector can analyze the thickness of the optic nerve fiber layer and the structure of the optic disc, which is crucial for the early diagnosis and treatment of glaucoma. Other detection techniques have difficulties achieving accurate measurements as OCT.
3.OCT can accurately obtain fundus tomographic information and assist ophthalmologists to determine macular holes, cystoid macular edema (CME), age-related macular degeneration and other diseases with confidence. The quantitative data in the test reports provide powerful supporting evidence to the diagnosis.
4.OCT can precisely locate the position of the lesions on the fundus, thereby improving the diagnosis and treatment of ophthalmic diseases. OCT can provide accurate data for high-precision treatments such as ophthalmic surgery.
5.OCT can obtain accurate imaging of the recovery progress of the patient post-surgery, and help doctors observe recovery status and other side-effects in real-time after the operation.

Application of OCT in Pathology


One of the most important applications of OCT technology is the detection of early canceration of human soft tissues. Early diagnosis of cancer is the key to saving the lives of patients. Currently, the only definitive diagnosis method is biopsy. Biopsy is time-consuming, and the conclusions from the results often contain degrees of variability depending on the subjective experience of the analyst. Therefore, it is challenging to accurately determine the boundaries of the cancerous area.

OCT offers a unique advantage in this area. Since the principle of OCT technology is reliant upon the spectral characteristics (or response) of the cancerous tissues from healthy tissues, it can accurately create a real-time diagnosis based on the spectral reading. Because a computer is used for signal processing, the results have nothing to do with the subjective factors of the operator. Therefore, with more clinical trials underway, OCT technology has tremendous potential in becoming the golden standard in the diagnosis of Subcutaneous tissue lesions.

OCT in Non-Medical Applications


Given that the original purpose of OCT research was for biomedical tomography, medical applications of the technology continue to dominate. However, OCT technology is also quickly advancing to other fields, especially in industrial measurement such as displacement sensors and thickness measurement of thin film.

Recently, low-conference technology has become a hot technology for high-density data storage. OCT is now being used to measure the residual pores, fiber structure, and the structural integrity of high-scattering polymer molecules. 

Material science is another area where OCT is becoming increasingly relevant. Besides the ability to accurately measure the coating of various materials, recent research studies showcase the broad application of OCT technology. J. P. Dunkers et al. leveraged OCT technology to detect composite materials without damage. M. Bashkansky et al. used an OCT system to detect ceramic materials and expanded the application range of OCT technology. Finally, S. R. Chinn et al. studied the application of OCT in high-density data storage to achieve multilayer optical storage and high-detection sensitivity.

Hyperion Optics works with numerous OCT system manufacturers to design and fabricate custom optical components and complex optomechanical systems. From rapid prototyping to volume production, we support our OCT partners by offering manufacturing input and design optimization to help them gain a competitive edge in the market. For inquiries on how Hyperion can add value to your OCT product lines, please reach out to us.

Related Content

  • Microscope Lenses

    Microscope Lenses

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics is expertized in challenging custom design and manufacturing microscope objective lenses range from UV to Infrared wavelength, for applications including quantum computing (Observation...view
  • Miniature Lenses

    Miniature Lenses

    February 17, 2017With the rapid growing market of consumer electronics and mobile phones, miniature cameras performance is becoming more challenging compared to years ago. However, manufacturing cost, packaging, imagi...view
  • Anamorphic Lenses

    Anamorphic Lenses

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics specialized in custom anamorphic lenses design and production. We have been customizing unique applications such as projection and anamorphic photography. Generally speaking, these len...view