联系我们

长波红外透镜

  • INTRODUCTION

LWIR lens


长波红外镜头在热成像监视应用中起着至关重要的作用,除了夜视能力外,差视条件下的关键目标区分被认为是国土安全和国防市场细分中最实用的属性。


相比于冷却系统,焦平面阵列探测器保持在-70℃需要冷却支持,非冷却相机要便宜得多。除了冷却系统的高灵敏度之外,非制冷系统由于其成本优势,在监控和汽车细分市场上占据主导地位。


LWIR solution


另一方面,在短距离监控应用中,非制冷系统是最佳选择,但摄像机必须配备具有较大焦距的物镜才能保持分辨率。同时,由于相同的入射光圈,F数将增加,这将大大减少用于探测的光量。作为回报,非制冷系统变得不敏感。因此,增加光圈(较大的透镜)会导致成本增加,最终导致非冷却长波红外解决方案比冷却版本更昂贵。


锗由于其在长波红外波段的高折射率,常被用于长波红外透镜;然而,锗具有较大的热漂移,随着温度的变化会产生预期的散焦。Hyperion Optics在长波红外(LWIR)设计中使用ZnSe(比锗的热离焦性能好8倍)


,提供了精密的设计,平衡了离焦并保证了稳定的性能,Hyperion光学公司的光学设计人员还对热膨胀对外壳的影响进行了全面的计算。铝经常被用作外壳,例如,一个20毫米长的铝外壳,如果温度升高60℃,则会增加28微米,28微米的变化可视为与长波红外系统的聚焦深度相同。


Hyperion Optics optical design

在Hyperion Optics,我们进行无源机械和无源光学解决方案,以最好地消除热化系统开发中的热影响。对于被动式机械解决方案,我们开发了由间隔棒分隔的内外单元,用正确的材料对间隔棒进行几何精确加工,以在整个温度范围内获得与透镜和外壳其余部分的综合效应相等且相反的热膨胀。间隔物将内部单元推回正确的位置,以保持透镜聚焦。通过与我们交谈或写信了解更多信息,了解您目前对 LRIP光学项目无源光学解决方案的长波红外需求。


长波红外透镜设计和制造的优势:


  • 集成ZnSe圆锥面
  • 折、衍射透镜的组合,无需机械补偿即可保持低F数和无热前置。
  • 硫系材料可在设计和制造中组合,以接近热膨胀的预期补偿。


现货长波红外镜头


Off-The-Shelf LWIR lenses




请下载以下数据表:


DETAILS

长波红外相机镜头用于热成像。该产品在帧频、用户界面、温度范围等方面提供了高度的灵活性,使其能够适应各种工业环境和野外恶劣的工作环境。例如,相机可以根据环境调整到最佳状态。力学、环境、高低温适应性均能满足军用标准的要求。相机的所有功能,包括四种不同的显示模式,都可以通过用户设置达到最佳效果。长波红外镜头适用于320x240红外探测器,热补偿微调器设计完全防水。

长波红外镜头材料:

特种光学玻璃材料、特种镀膜材料。

长波红外变焦镜头:

它可以在一定范围内变换焦距,得到不同视角、不同大小场景和不同景物范围的相机镜头。变焦镜头可以在不改变拍摄距离的情况下通过改变焦距来改变拍摄范围。所以这对构图很有帮助。因为变焦镜头可以充当多个焦距镜头。旅行时,不仅减少了摄影设备的数量,还节省了更换镜头的时间

相关内容

  • 变焦镜头

    变焦镜头

    February 17, 2017与固定焦距(FFL)镜头不同,变焦镜头在保持焦距的情况下,焦距可以改变。改变镜头之间的空域,镜头的焦距就会改变;比如中央电视台。。。view
  • 扩束器

    扩束器

    February 17, 2017在大多数使用激光或光源和光学的实验室中,光束扩展或缩小是一种常见的应用要求。用户总是发现有这么多现成的波束扩展器,然而,几乎。。。view
  • SWIR透镜

    SWIR透镜

    February 17, 2017短波红外波段提供了一个独特的成像优势,超过可见光和其他热波段。因此,它在工业机器视觉中的质量检测正悄然获得越来越大的地位。。。view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

LWIR Lenses

  • Introduction

LWIR lens


LWIR lens plays a critical role in thermal imaging surveillance applications, beyond night vision capability, critical targets differentiation in poor vision conditions is considered the most practical attribute in homeland security and defense market segmentation.


Compared to the cooled system, which focal plane array detector kept at -70℃ needs cooling support, uncooled cameras are much more affordable. Aside from superior sensitivity of the cooling system, the uncooled system is dominating the market for surveillance and automobile segmentation due to its cost.


LWIR solution


On the other hand, in short distance surveillance applications, the uncooled system is the best choice, but the cameras have to be equipped with objectives that have the larger focal length to maintain resolution. Meanwhile, the F number will increase due to the same entrance aperture, which will dramatically reduce the amount of light for detection. In return, the uncooled system becomes insensitive. Thus, the cost is driven by increasing the aperture (larger lens), eventually, drives uncooled LWIR solution more expensive than cooled version.


Germanium is frequently used for LWIR lenses as its high refractive index in LWIR wave band; However, Germanium has large thermal drift which causes expected defocus with temperature change. Hyperion Optics provides sophisticated design that balance defocus and secure stable performance in consideration of defocusing attributes of the lens, by using ZnSe (8 times better thermal defocusing compare to Germanium)


In LWIR design, Hyperion Optics optical designers also conduct thorough calculation of what happens to the housing with the impact of thermal expansion. Aluminum is frequently used as housing, for example, a 20mm long aluminum housing will increase by 28 microns if the temperature increases for 60℃, the 28-micron change can be considered the same as the LWIR system’s depth of focus.


Hyperion Optics optical design

At Hyperion Optics, we conduct both passive mechanical and passive optical solutions for the best to eliminate the thermal impact in thermalization system development. For a passive mechanical solution, we develop inner and outer cell separated by a spacer, geometrically precise machine the spacer with the right material to attain a thermal expansion equal and opposite to the combined effect of the lenses and rest of the housing over the whole temperature range. The spacer pushes the inner cell back to the right position to keep the lens in focus. Find out more by talking or writing to us for your current LWIR needs for our passive optical solution for your own LRIP Optics Project.


Our advantage of LWIR lens design and manufacturing:


  • Integration of ZnSe conic surface
  • The combination of refractive and diffractive lenses for maintaining low F number and Athermal pre-parties without mechanical compensation need.
  • Chalcogenide material can be combined in design and manufacturing to approach the expected compensation for thermal expansion.


Off-The-Shelf LWIR lenses


Off-The-Shelf LWIR lenses


Opto-Mechanical Property Specification
Focal Length 9 mm 18 mm 35 mm 50 mm 75 mm 100 mm 250 mm
F# 2.0 0.9 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.1
Wavelength 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 7 μm - 14 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 7 μm - 14 μm
Image Diagonal 4.5 mm 18 mm 7 mm 14 mm 5 mm 18 mm 10.2 mm
Average Transmission >94% >85% >85% >85% >85% >85% >85%
Circular FOV 42.5º 53º 11.4º 15.94º 60.35º 10.3º 2.3º
Back Focus Distance 6.25 mm - 16.64 mm 14.5 mm 14.8 mm 18.4 mm -
Back Working Distance 2.75 mm 10.9 mm 8.44 mm 8 mm 10 mm - 22.80
Dimension Length 16.67mm, Φ23mm Length 33.63mm, Φ41mm Length 49.07mm, Φ48mm Length 79.65 mm, Φ70 mm Length 80 mm, Φ86 mm Length 143.8 mm, Φ112 mm Length 366.5 mm, Φ247 mm
Focus Type Manual Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus
Focus Range - 1m to infinity 1m to infinity - 1m to infinity 5m to infinity -
Mount Type M19*0.5 M41*0.75 M34*0.75 M55*1 M34*0.75 M55*0.75 -
Detector 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 320*256 pixels, 25μm
Environmental
Operating Temperature - 20℃ to +60℃
Storage Temperature - 40℃ to +80℃
External Coating AR AR DLC DLC DLC AR DLC
Humidity 100%RH at 26℃ and 74%RH at 35℃ for 24 hours
Opto-Mechanical Property Specification
Focal Length 4mm 5mm 6mm 50mm 75mm 100mm 400mm
F# 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.8
Wavelength 8μm-14μm 8μm-14μm 8μm-14μm 8μm-12μm 8μm-12μm 8μm-12μm 7μm-14μm
Image Diagonal 10mm 10mm 10mm 12mm 12mm 15.2mm 10.2mm
Average Transmission >85% >85% >90% >85% >85% >85% >85%
Circular FOV - 90º 90º 13.69º 9.15º 8.69º 1.46º
Back Focus Distance - 12.9mm - 14.5mm 19.76mm 22.8mm 22.8mm
Back Working Distance 7.5mm - 8.3mm 8mm - - 11.1mm
Dimension Length 46.41mm, Φ44mm Length 29.5mm, Φ30mm Length 29.3mm, Φ34mm Length 79.65mm, Φ70mm Length 103.88mm, Φ100mm Length134.3mm, Φ112mm Length 428mm, Φ240mm
Focus Type Manual Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Motorized Focus
Focus Range 1m to infinity 1m to infinity 1m to infinity - 1m to infinity - -
Mount Type M24*1 M24*1 M24*1 M45*1 M34*0.75 M59-12Teeth -
Detector 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels,   35 μm 320*240 pixels, 38μm 320*256 pixels, 25μm
Environmental
Operating Temperature - 20℃ to +60℃
Storage Temperature - 40℃ to +80℃
External Coating DLC DLC DLC DLC DLC AR DLC
Humidity 100%RH at 26℃ and 74%RH at 35℃ for 24 hours


Please download our off-the-shelf LWIR lenses data sheet below:


Details

LWIR camera lens is used for thermal imagery. This product provides a high degree of flexibility in frame frequency, user interface and temperature range to make it adapt to various industrial environments and the harsh working environment in the wild. For example, the camera can be adjusted to the optimum condition according to the environment. The adaptability of mechanics, environment and high and low temperature could meet the requirements of military standards. All the functions of the camera, including four different display modes, could achieve the best through the user settings. LWIR Lenses are suitable for infrared detector 320x240, and thermal compensation trimmer is designed completely waterproof.

Material of LWIR lens:

Special optical glass materials, special coating, and materials.

LWIR zoom lens:

It can transform focal length in a certain range to get a different angle of view, different sizes of scenes and different scenery range of camera lens. Zoom lens can change the range of shooting by altering focal length without changing the shooting distance. So it's very conducive to picture composition. Because a zoom lens can act as several focal lenses. When traveling, it not only reduces the number of photographic equipment, but also saves the time of changing the lens

Related Content

  • Collimating Lenses

    Collimating Lenses

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics offers the most affordable custom design collimating lenses, including singlet or chromatic lenses. Customers might find the collimators they purchase for their system do not perfectly...view
  • Zoom Lenses

    Zoom Lenses

    February 17, 2017As opposed to a fixed focal length (FFL) lens, Zoom lens focal length can be varied, when maintains its focus. Changing the airspace between the lenses, the lens focal length will change; Such as CCTV...view
  • Miniature Lenses

    Miniature Lenses

    February 17, 2017With the rapid growing market of consumer electronics and mobile phones, miniature cameras performance is becoming more challenging compared to years ago. However, manufacturing cost, packaging, imagi...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China