Kontaktiere uns

LWIR-Objektive

  • INTRODUCTION

LWIR-Objektiv


LWIR-Objektive spielen eine entscheidende Rolle bei Wärmebildüberwachungsanwendungen. Über die Nachtsichtfähigkeit hinaus gilt die Unterscheidung kritischer Ziele bei schlechten Sichtverhältnissen als das praktischste Attribut bei der Segmentierung des Heimatschutzes und des Verteidigungsmarktes.


Im Vergleich zum gekühlten System, dessen Focal-Plane-Array-Detektor bei -70 °C Kühlunterstützung benötigt, sind ungekühlte Kameras deutlich günstiger. Abgesehen von der überlegenen Empfindlichkeit des Kühlsystems dominiert das ungekühlte System aufgrund seiner Kosten den Markt für Überwachung und Automobilsegmentierung.


LWIR-Lösung


Andererseits ist das ungekühlte System bei Überwachungsanwendungen auf kurze Distanz die beste Wahl, aber die Kameras müssen mit Objektiven ausgestattet sein, die eine größere Brennweite haben, um die Auflösung aufrechtzuerhalten. In der Zwischenzeit wird die F-Zahl aufgrund der gleichen Eintrittsapertur zunehmen, was die Lichtmenge für die Erkennung drastisch reduzieren wird. Dafür wird das ungekühlte System unempfindlich. Somit werden die Kosten durch eine Vergrößerung der Apertur (größeres Objektiv) getrieben, schließlich treibt eine ungekühlte LWIR-Lösung teurer als eine gekühlte Version.


Germanium wird wegen seines hohen Brechungsindex im LWIR-Wellenband häufig für LWIR-Linsen verwendet; Germanium hat jedoch eine große thermische Drift, die bei einer Temperaturänderung die erwartete Defokussierung verursacht. Hyperion Optics bietet ein ausgeklügeltes Design, das Defokussierung ausbalanciert und eine stabile Leistung unter Berücksichtigung der Defokussierungseigenschaften des Objektivs sicherstellt, indem ZnSe verwendet wird (8-mal bessere thermische Defokussierung im Vergleich zu Germanium).


Beim LWIR-Design führen die Optikdesigner von Hyperion Optics auch gründliche Berechnungen dazu durch, was mit dem Gehäuse durch die Auswirkungen der Wärmeausdehnung passiert. Aluminium wird häufig als Gehäuse verwendet, beispielsweise erhöht sich ein 20 mm langes Aluminiumgehäuse um 28 Mikrometer, wenn die Temperatur um 60 ℃ ansteigt, die Änderung um 28 Mikrometer kann als gleichbedeutend mit der Schärfentiefe des LWIR-Systems angesehen werden.


Optisches Design von Hyperion Optics

Bei Hyperion Optics führen wir sowohl passive mechanische als auch passive optische Lösungen durch, um die thermischen Auswirkungen bei der Entwicklung von Thermalisierungssystemen bestmöglich zu eliminieren. Für eine passive mechanische Lösung entwickeln wir innere und äußere Zelle, die durch einen Abstandshalter getrennt sind, und bearbeiten den Abstandshalter geometrisch präzise mit dem richtigen Material, um eine Wärmeausdehnung zu erreichen, die der kombinierten Wirkung der Linsen und des restlichen Gehäuses über die gesamte Temperatur gleich und entgegengesetzt ist Angebot. Der Abstandshalter drückt die innere Zelle zurück in die richtige Position, um das Objektiv im Fokus zu halten. Erfahren Sie mehr über Ihren aktuellen LWIR-Bedarf für unsere passive optische Lösung für Ihr eigenes LRIP-Optikprojekt, indem Sie mit uns sprechen oder uns schreiben.


Unser Vorteil bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung von LWIR-Linsen:


  • Integration der ZnSe-Kegelfläche
  • Die Kombination aus refraktiven und diffraktiven Linsen zur Aufrechterhaltung niedriger F-Zahl und athermischer Vorstufen ohne mechanische Kompensationsbedürftigkeit.
  • Chalkogenid-Materialien können in Design und Herstellung kombiniert werden, um sich der erwarteten Kompensation der Wärmeausdehnung anzunähern.


LWIR-Objektive von der Stange


Standard-LWIR-Objektive




Bitte laden Sie das folgende Datenblatt herunter:


DETAILS

LWIR-Kameraobjektive werden für Wärmebilder verwendet. Dieses Produkt bietet ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität in Bezug auf Bildfrequenz, Benutzeroberfläche und Temperaturbereich, um es an verschiedene industrielle Umgebungen und die raue Arbeitsumgebung in freier Wildbahn anzupassen. Beispielsweise kann die Kamera je nach Umgebung auf den optimalen Zustand eingestellt werden. Die Anpassungsfähigkeit von Mechanik, Umgebung und Hoch- und Tieftemperatur könnte die Anforderungen militärischer Standards erfüllen. Alle Funktionen der Kamera, darunter vier verschiedene Anzeigemodi, konnten durch die Benutzereinstellungen optimal erreicht werden. LWIR-Linsen sind für Infrarotdetektoren 320 x 240 geeignet, und der Trimmer mit thermischer Kompensation ist vollständig wasserdicht.

Material der LWIR-Linse:

Spezielle optische Glasmaterialien, spezielle Beschichtungen und Materialien.

LWIR-Zoomobjektiv:

Es kann die Brennweite in einem bestimmten Bereich transformieren, um einen anderen Blickwinkel, verschiedene Szenengrößen und einen anderen Landschaftsbereich des Kameraobjektivs zu erhalten. Das Zoomobjektiv kann den Aufnahmebereich ändern, indem es die Brennweite ändert, ohne den Aufnahmeabstand zu ändern. Es ist also sehr förderlich für die Bildkomposition. Denn ein Zoomobjektiv kann als mehrere Brennweitenobjektive fungieren. Auf Reisen reduziert es nicht nur die Anzahl der Fotoausrüstung, sondern spart auch Zeit für den Objektivwechsel

Zugehöriger Inhalt

  • LWIR-Objektive

    LWIR-Objektive

    February 17, 2017LWIR-Objektive spielen eine entscheidende Rolle bei Wärmebildüberwachungsanwendungen. Über die Nachtsichtfähigkeit hinaus gilt die Unterscheidung kritischer Ziele bei schlechten Sichtverhältnissen als die praktischste...view
  • Telezentrische Objektive

    Telezentrische Objektive

    February 17, 2017In vielen Bildverarbeitungssystemen, wie sie beispielsweise bei der Halbleiterinspektion verwendet werden, müssen präzise wiederholbare Messungen konsistent durchgeführt werden. Um dies zu gewährleisten, müssen sich Systementwickler an mehr Ex...view
  • F-Theta-Objektive

    F-Theta-Objektive

    February 17, 2017Sie haben kein fertiges Design? Kein Problem! F-Theta-Abtastobjektive werden häufig in Lasermarkierungs-, Gravur- und Schneidesystemen verwendet. In Verbindung mit einem Galvanometer, Strahlaufweiter und Nd:YAG...view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

LWIR Lenses

  • Introduction

LWIR lens


LWIR lens plays a critical role in thermal imaging surveillance applications, beyond night vision capability, critical targets differentiation in poor vision conditions is considered the most practical attribute in homeland security and defense market segmentation.


Compared to the cooled system, which focal plane array detector kept at -70℃ needs cooling support, uncooled cameras are much more affordable. Aside from superior sensitivity of the cooling system, the uncooled system is dominating the market for surveillance and automobile segmentation due to its cost.


LWIR solution


On the other hand, in short distance surveillance applications, the uncooled system is the best choice, but the cameras have to be equipped with objectives that have the larger focal length to maintain resolution. Meanwhile, the F number will increase due to the same entrance aperture, which will dramatically reduce the amount of light for detection. In return, the uncooled system becomes insensitive. Thus, the cost is driven by increasing the aperture (larger lens), eventually, drives uncooled LWIR solution more expensive than cooled version.


Germanium is frequently used for LWIR lenses as its high refractive index in LWIR wave band; However, Germanium has large thermal drift which causes expected defocus with temperature change. Hyperion Optics provides sophisticated design that balance defocus and secure stable performance in consideration of defocusing attributes of the lens, by using ZnSe (8 times better thermal defocusing compare to Germanium)


In LWIR design, Hyperion Optics optical designers also conduct thorough calculation of what happens to the housing with the impact of thermal expansion. Aluminum is frequently used as housing, for example, a 20mm long aluminum housing will increase by 28 microns if the temperature increases for 60℃, the 28-micron change can be considered the same as the LWIR system’s depth of focus.


Hyperion Optics optical design

At Hyperion Optics, we conduct both passive mechanical and passive optical solutions for the best to eliminate the thermal impact in thermalization system development. For a passive mechanical solution, we develop inner and outer cell separated by a spacer, geometrically precise machine the spacer with the right material to attain a thermal expansion equal and opposite to the combined effect of the lenses and rest of the housing over the whole temperature range. The spacer pushes the inner cell back to the right position to keep the lens in focus. Find out more by talking or writing to us for your current LWIR needs for our passive optical solution for your own LRIP Optics Project.


Our advantage of LWIR lens design and manufacturing:


  • Integration of ZnSe conic surface
  • The combination of refractive and diffractive lenses for maintaining low F number and Athermal pre-parties without mechanical compensation need.
  • Chalcogenide material can be combined in design and manufacturing to approach the expected compensation for thermal expansion.


Off-The-Shelf LWIR lenses


Off-The-Shelf LWIR lenses


Opto-Mechanical Property Specification
Focal Length 9 mm 18 mm 35 mm 50 mm 75 mm 100 mm 250 mm
F# 2.0 0.9 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.1
Wavelength 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 7 μm - 14 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 7 μm - 14 μm
Image Diagonal 4.5 mm 18 mm 7 mm 14 mm 5 mm 18 mm 10.2 mm
Average Transmission >94% >85% >85% >85% >85% >85% >85%
Circular FOV 42.5º 53º 11.4º 15.94º 60.35º 10.3º 2.3º
Back Focus Distance 6.25 mm - 16.64 mm 14.5 mm 14.8 mm 18.4 mm -
Back Working Distance 2.75 mm 10.9 mm 8.44 mm 8 mm 10 mm - 22.80
Dimension Length 16.67mm, Φ23mm Length 33.63mm, Φ41mm Length 49.07mm, Φ48mm Length 79.65 mm, Φ70 mm Length 80 mm, Φ86 mm Length 143.8 mm, Φ112 mm Length 366.5 mm, Φ247 mm
Focus Type Manual Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus
Focus Range - 1m to infinity 1m to infinity - 1m to infinity 5m to infinity -
Mount Type M19*0.5 M41*0.75 M34*0.75 M55*1 M34*0.75 M55*0.75 -
Detector 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 320*256 pixels, 25μm
Environmental
Operating Temperature - 20℃ to +60℃
Storage Temperature - 40℃ to +80℃
External Coating AR AR DLC DLC DLC AR DLC
Humidity 100%RH at 26℃ and 74%RH at 35℃ for 24 hours
Opto-Mechanical Property Specification
Focal Length 4mm 5mm 6mm 50mm 75mm 100mm 400mm
F# 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.8
Wavelength 8μm-14μm 8μm-14μm 8μm-14μm 8μm-12μm 8μm-12μm 8μm-12μm 7μm-14μm
Image Diagonal 10mm 10mm 10mm 12mm 12mm 15.2mm 10.2mm
Average Transmission >85% >85% >90% >85% >85% >85% >85%
Circular FOV - 90º 90º 13.69º 9.15º 8.69º 1.46º
Back Focus Distance - 12.9mm - 14.5mm 19.76mm 22.8mm 22.8mm
Back Working Distance 7.5mm - 8.3mm 8mm - - 11.1mm
Dimension Length 46.41mm, Φ44mm Length 29.5mm, Φ30mm Length 29.3mm, Φ34mm Length 79.65mm, Φ70mm Length 103.88mm, Φ100mm Length134.3mm, Φ112mm Length 428mm, Φ240mm
Focus Type Manual Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Motorized Focus
Focus Range 1m to infinity 1m to infinity 1m to infinity - 1m to infinity - -
Mount Type M24*1 M24*1 M24*1 M45*1 M34*0.75 M59-12Teeth -
Detector 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels,   35 μm 320*240 pixels, 38μm 320*256 pixels, 25μm
Environmental
Operating Temperature - 20℃ to +60℃
Storage Temperature - 40℃ to +80℃
External Coating DLC DLC DLC DLC DLC AR DLC
Humidity 100%RH at 26℃ and 74%RH at 35℃ for 24 hours


Please download our off-the-shelf LWIR lenses data sheet below:


Details

LWIR camera lens is used for thermal imagery. This product provides a high degree of flexibility in frame frequency, user interface and temperature range to make it adapt to various industrial environments and the harsh working environment in the wild. For example, the camera can be adjusted to the optimum condition according to the environment. The adaptability of mechanics, environment and high and low temperature could meet the requirements of military standards. All the functions of the camera, including four different display modes, could achieve the best through the user settings. LWIR Lenses are suitable for infrared detector 320x240, and thermal compensation trimmer is designed completely waterproof.

Material of LWIR lens:

Special optical glass materials, special coating, and materials.

LWIR zoom lens:

It can transform focal length in a certain range to get a different angle of view, different sizes of scenes and different scenery range of camera lens. Zoom lens can change the range of shooting by altering focal length without changing the shooting distance. So it's very conducive to picture composition. Because a zoom lens can act as several focal lenses. When traveling, it not only reduces the number of photographic equipment, but also saves the time of changing the lens

Related Content

  • Collimating Lenses

    Collimating Lenses

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics offers the most affordable custom design collimating lenses, including singlet or chromatic lenses. Customers might find the collimators they purchase for their system do not perfectly...view
  • Zoom Lenses

    Zoom Lenses

    February 17, 2017As opposed to a fixed focal length (FFL) lens, Zoom lens focal length can be varied, when maintains its focus. Changing the airspace between the lenses, the lens focal length will change; Such as CCTV...view
  • Miniature Lenses

    Miniature Lenses

    February 17, 2017With the rapid growing market of consumer electronics and mobile phones, miniature cameras performance is becoming more challenging compared to years ago. However, manufacturing cost, packaging, imagi...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China