Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

LWIR Lentilles

  • INTRODUCTION

LWIR lens


Lentille LWIR joue un rôle essentiel dans les applications de surveillance d'imagerie thermique, au-delà de la capacité de vision nocturne, la différenciation des cibles critiques dans des conditions de vision pauvres est considéré comme l'attribut le plus pratique dans la segmentation du marché.


Comparé au système refroidi, le détecteur à plan focal maintenu à -70 ℃ a besoin d'un support de refroidissement, les caméras non refroidies sont beaucoup plus abordables. Outre la sensibilité supérieure du système de refroidissement, le système non refroidi domine le marché de la surveillance et de la segmentation automobile en raison de son coût.


LWIR solution


D'un autre côté, dans les applications de surveillance à courte distance, le système non refroidi est le meilleur choix, mais les caméras doivent être équipées d'objectifs ayant la plus grande distance focale pour maintenir la résolution. Pendant ce temps, le nombre F augmentera en raison de la même ouverture d'entrée, ce qui permettra de réduire considérablement la quantité de lumière pour la détection. En retour, le système non refroidi devient insensible. Ainsi, le coût est entraîné par l'augmentation de l'ouverture (lentille plus grande), finalement, conduit la solution LWIR non refroidie plus chère que la version refroidie.


Le germanium est fréquemment utilisé pour les lentilles LWIR en tant qu'indice de réfraction élevé dans la bande d'ondes LWIR; Cependant, le germanium a une grande dérive thermique qui provoque une défocalisation attendue avec un changement de température. Hyperion Optics offre une conception sophistiquée qui équilibre la défocalisation et garantit des performances stables en tenant compte des attributs de défocalisation de l'objectif, en utilisant ZnSe (8 fois meilleure défocalisation thermique comparée au germanium)


En conception LWIR, les concepteurs optiques Hyperion Optics effectuent également un calcul approfondi de ce qui arrive au boîtier avec l'impact de la dilatation thermique. L'aluminium est souvent utilisé comme boîtier, par exemple, un boîtier en aluminium de 20 mm de long augmentera de 28 microns si la température augmente pendant 60 ℃, le changement de 28 microns peut être considéré comme la profondeur de champ du système LWIR.


Hyperion Optics optical design

Chez Hyperion Optics, nous conduisons des solutions optiques passives mécaniques et passives pour éliminer au mieux l'impact thermique dans le développement du système de thermalisation. Pour une solution mécanique passive, nous développons une cellule interne et externe séparée par un espaceur, géométriquement précis, l'entretoise avec le bon matériau pour atteindre une dilatation thermique égale et opposée à l'effet combiné des lentilles et du reste du boîtier sur toute la température gamme. L'entretoise repousse la cellule interne vers la bonne position pour maintenir la mise au point. Renseignez-vous davantage en nous parlant ou en nous écrivant pour connaître vos besoins actuels en matière de LWIR pour notre solution optique passive pour votre propre projet optique LRIP .


Notre avantage de la conception et de la fabrication de lentilles LWIR:


  • Intégration de la surface conique ZnSe
  • La combinaison de lentilles réfractives et diffractives pour maintenir des pré-parties F à faible nombre et Athermal sans compensation mécanique.
  • Le matériau de chalcogénure peut être combiné dans la conception et la fabrication pour approcher la compensation attendue pour la dilatation thermique.


Lentilles LWIR Off-The-Shelf


Off-The-Shelf LWIR lenses


Opto-Mechanical Property Specification
Focal Length 9 mm 18 mm 35 mm 50 mm 75 mm 100 mm 250 mm
F# 2.0 0.9 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.1
Wavelength 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 7 μm - 14 μm 8 μm - 12 μm 7 μm - 14 μm
Image Diagonal 4.5 mm 18 mm 7 mm 14 mm 5 mm 18 mm 10.2 mm
Average Transmission >94% >85% >85% >85% >85% >85% >85%
Circular FOV 42.5º 53º 11.4º 15.94º 60.35º 10.3º 2.3º
Back Focus Distance 6.25 mm - 16.64 mm 14.5 mm 14.8 mm 18.4 mm -
Back Working Distance 2.75 mm 10.9 mm 8.44 mm 8 mm 10 mm - 22.80
Dimension Length 16.67mm, Φ23mm Length 33.63mm, Φ41mm Length 49.07mm, Φ48mm Length 79.65 mm, Φ70 mm Length 80 mm, Φ86 mm Length 143.8 mm, Φ112 mm Length 366.5 mm, Φ247 mm
Focus Type Manual Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus
Focus Range - 1m to infinity 1m to infinity - 1m to infinity 5m to infinity -
Mount Type M19*0.5 M41*0.75 M34*0.75 M55*1 M34*0.75 M55*0.75 -
Detector 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels, 35 μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 320*256 pixels, 25μm
Environmental
Operating Temperature - 20℃ to +60℃
Storage Temperature - 40℃ to +80℃
External Coating AR AR DLC DLC DLC AR DLC
Humidity 100%RH at 26℃ and 74%RH at 35℃ for 24 hours
Opto-Mechanical Property Specification
Focal Length 4mm 5mm 6mm 50mm 75mm 100mm 400mm
F# 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.8
Wavelength 8μm-14μm 8μm-14μm 8μm-14μm 8μm-12μm 8μm-12μm 8μm-12μm 7μm-14μm
Image Diagonal 10mm 10mm 10mm 12mm 12mm 15.2mm 10.2mm
Average Transmission >85% >85% >90% >85% >85% >85% >85%
Circular FOV - 90º 90º 13.69º 9.15º 8.69º 1.46º
Back Focus Distance - 12.9mm - 14.5mm 19.76mm 22.8mm 22.8mm
Back Working Distance 7.5mm - 8.3mm 8mm - - 11.1mm
Dimension Length 46.41mm, Φ44mm Length 29.5mm, Φ30mm Length 29.3mm, Φ34mm Length 79.65mm, Φ70mm Length 103.88mm, Φ100mm Length134.3mm, Φ112mm Length 428mm, Φ240mm
Focus Type Manual Focus Manual Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Manual Focus Motorized Focus Motorized Focus
Focus Range 1m to infinity 1m to infinity 1m to infinity - 1m to infinity - -
Mount Type M24*1 M24*1 M24*1 M45*1 M34*0.75 M59-12Teeth -
Detector 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 25μm 320*240 pixels, 45μm 160*120 pixels,   35 μm 320*240 pixels, 38μm 320*256 pixels, 25μm
Environmental
Operating Temperature - 20℃ to +60℃
Storage Temperature - 40℃ to +80℃
External Coating DLC DLC DLC DLC DLC AR DLC
Humidity 100%RH at 26℃ and 74%RH at 35℃ for 24 hours


Veuillez télécharger notre fiche technique des lentilles LWIR disponibles ci-dessous:


DETAILS

L'objectif de la caméra LWIR est utilisé pour l'imagerie thermique. Ce produit offre un haut degré de flexibilité dans la fréquence de trame, l'interface utilisateur et la plage de température pour s'adapter à divers environnements industriels et environnements de travail difficiles dans la nature. Par exemple, la caméra peut être ajustée à l'état optimal en fonction de l'environnement. L'adaptabilité de la mécanique, de l'environnement et de la haute et basse température pourrait répondre aux exigences des normes militaires. Toutes les fonctions de l'appareil photo, y compris quatre modes d'affichage différents, pourraient atteindre le meilleur à travers les paramètres de l'utilisateur. Les lentilles LWIR conviennent au détecteur infrarouge 320x240, et le coupe-compensation thermique est entièrement étanche.

Matériel de lentille de LWIR:

Matériaux spéciaux en verre optique, revêtement spécial et matériaux.

Objectif zoom LWIR:

Il peut transformer la distance focale dans une certaine gamme pour obtenir un angle de vue différent, différentes tailles de scènes et une gamme différente de paysages de l'objectif de la caméra. Le zoom peut modifier la plage de prise de vue en modifiant la distance focale sans modifier la distance de prise de vue. Donc, c'est très propice à la composition de l'image. Parce qu'un zoom peut agir comme plusieurs objectifs focaux. En voyageant, il réduit non seulement le nombre de matériel photographique, mais permet également de gagner du temps lors du changement de l'objectif

Contenu associé

  • Lentilles de surveillance

    Lentilles de surveillance

    February 17, 2017Nos objectifs de caméra de vidéosurveillance peuvent prendre de nombreuses formes, y compris les diaphragmes à focale fixe, les diaphragmes fixes à iris, les zooms focaux, les zooms motorisés et les objectifs à sténopé. Chaque objectif de caméra de sécuriview
  • Lentilles F-thêta

    Lentilles F-thêta

    February 17, 2017Vous n'avez pas un design complet? Pas de problème! Les lentilles à balayage F-Theta sont couramment utilisées dans les systèmes de marquage, de gravure et de découpe au laser. Utilisé en conjonction avec un galvanomètre, expanseur de faisceau, et Nd:view
  • Lentilles de microscope

    Lentilles de microscope

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics est experimente dans la conception sur mesure difficile et la fabrication de lentilles d'objectif de microscope vont de la longueur d'onde UV a infrarouge, pour des applications y compris l'informatique quantique (Observation .view

Informations sur l'entreprise

Contact

  • TEL:+ 86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+ 86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Zone industrielle Danjie Road # 100, Danyang, Chine
    BaoXiang Road # 6, Nanjing, Chine

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

LWIR Lenses

  • Introduction

LWIR lens


LWIR lens plays a critical role in thermal imaging surveillance applications, beyond night vision capability, critical targets differentiation in poor vision conditions is considered the most practical attribute in homeland security and defense market segmentation.


Compared to the cooled system, which focal plane array detector kept at -70℃ needs cooling support, uncooled cameras are much more affordable. Aside from superior sensitivity of the cooling system, the uncooled system is dominating the market for surveillance and automobile segmentation due to its cost.


LWIR solution


On the other hand, in short distance surveillance applications, the uncooled system is the best choice, but the cameras have to be equipped with objectives that have the larger focal length to maintain resolution. Meanwhile, the F number will increase due to the same entrance aperture, which will dramatically reduce the amount of light for detection. In return, the uncooled system becomes insensitive. Thus, the cost is driven by increasing the aperture (larger lens), eventually, drives uncooled LWIR solution more expensive than cooled version.


Germanium is frequently used for LWIR lenses as its high refractive index in LWIR wave band; However, Germanium has large thermal drift which causes expected defocus with temperature change. Hyperion Optics provides sophisticated design that balance defocus and secure stable performance in consideration of defocusing attributes of the lens, by using ZnSe (8 times better thermal defocusing compare to Germanium)


In LWIR design, Hyperion Optics optical designers also conduct thorough calculation of what happens to the housing with the impact of thermal expansion. Aluminum is frequently used as housing, for example, a 20mm long aluminum housing will increase by 28 microns if the temperature increases for 60℃, the 28-micron change can be considered the same as the LWIR system’s depth of focus.


Hyperion Optics optical design

At Hyperion Optics, we conduct both passive mechanical and passive optical solutions for the best to eliminate the thermal impact in thermalization system development. For a passive mechanical solution, we develop inner and outer cell separated by a spacer, geometrically precise machine the spacer with the right material to attain a thermal expansion equal and opposite to the combined effect of the lenses and rest of the housing over the whole temperature range. The spacer pushes the inner cell back to the right position to keep the lens in focus. Find out more by talking or writing to us for your current LWIR needs for our passive optical solution for your own LRIP Optics Project.


Our advantage of LWIR lens design and manufacturing:


  • Integration of ZnSe conic surface
  • The combination of refractive and diffractive lenses for maintaining low F number and Athermal pre-parties without mechanical compensation need.
  • Chalcogenide material can be combined in design and manufacturing to approach the expected compensation for thermal expansion.


Off-The-Shelf LWIR lenses


Off-The-Shelf LWIR lenses




Please download the data sheet below:


Details

LWIR camera lens is used for thermal imagery. This product provides a high degree of flexibility in frame frequency, user interface and temperature range to make it adapt to various industrial environments and the harsh working environment in the wild. For example, the camera can be adjusted to the optimum condition according to the environment. The adaptability of mechanics, environment and high and low temperature could meet the requirements of military standards. All the functions of the camera, including four different display modes, could achieve the best through the user settings. LWIR Lenses are suitable for infrared detector 320x240, and thermal compensation trimmer is designed completely waterproof.

Material of LWIR lens:

Special optical glass materials, special coating, and materials.

LWIR zoom lens:

It can transform focal length in a certain range to get a different angle of view, different sizes of scenes and different scenery range of camera lens. Zoom lens can change the range of shooting by altering focal length without changing the shooting distance. So it's very conducive to picture composition. Because a zoom lens can act as several focal lenses. When traveling, it not only reduces the number of photographic equipment, but also saves the time of changing the lens

Related Content

  • Anamorphic Lenses

    Anamorphic Lenses

    February 17, 2017Hyperion Optics specialized in custom anamorphic lenses design and production. We have been customizing unique applications such as projection and anamorphic photography. Generally speaking, these len...view
  • LWIR Lenses

    LWIR Lenses

    February 17, 2017LWIR lens plays a critical role in thermal imaging surveillance applications, beyond night vision capabiliity, critical targets differentiation in poor vision conditions is considered the most practic...view
  • SWIR Lenses

    SWIR Lenses

    February 17, 2017Shortwave Infrared wavelength band offers a unique imaging advantages over visible and other thermal bands. So it is quietly earning a growing place in industrial machine vision for quality inspection...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China