联系我们

灯光设置的基础:分析光学系统的设计要求

任何一种光学仪器的使用和使用条件都会对其光学系统有要求,可以概括为以下几个方面。

一、光学系统的基本特点

光学系统的基本特征是:数值孔径或相对孔径、线性视场和视场角、放大倍率和系统焦距。此外,还有一些与这些基本特征有关的特征参数,如瞳孔大小和位置、后向工作距离和共轭距离。

2.系统的边界维度

系统的边界尺寸是指其横向尺寸和纵向尺寸。在设计复杂的光学系统时,边界尺寸的计算和光组之间的光瞳连接都是很重要的。

3. 成像质量

成像质量的要求与光学系统的使用有关。不同的光学器件根据其用途对成像质量有不同的要求。对于望远镜系统和普通显微镜,它们只要求中心场的成像质量。但是对于摄影镜头来说,他们需要具有良好成像质量的全场。

四、仪器使用条件

在对光学系统有要求时,我们必须考虑在技术和物理方面取得成就的可能性。如生物显微镜的放大倍率必须满足500NA≤Г≤1000NA,望远镜的目视放大倍率必须考虑望远镜系统和眼睛的极限分辨率。

光学系统的设计过程

光学系统设计是指根据使用条件决定满足使用需要的各种数据,也可以说决定光学系统的性能参数、边界尺寸和光组结构。我们可以将光学设计过程分为几个步骤:边长计算、起始结构计算、像差与图像质量的校正与平衡。

1.边界尺寸的计算

制定光学系统原理图,确定光学特性满足技术需求,即确定放大倍率、焦距、线性视场角、数值孔径或相对N1N孔径、共轭距离、后向工作距离、隔膜位置和边界尺寸。因此,我们总称这一步为边际尺寸计算。它是根据理想光学系统理论和计算公式计算得出的。计算时一定要注意机械结构和电气系统,以防机械结构出现故障。确保每一项性能都合理,要求太高会导致设计结果复杂、成本高,要求太低会导致设计不理想。

2、起爆结构的两种计算选择和保证方式:

(1) 根据主像差理论求解起始结构。

这种求解起爆结构的方法,就是根据起爆结构的基本特性和一次像差理论,通过计算来满足起爆结构的成像质量。

(2)从现有数据中选择起爆结构是一种实用且成功的方法,因此被许多光学设计人员广泛采用。但这需要设计人员具备丰富的光学理论知识和丰富的设计经验,才能从众多复杂的结构中选择简单合理的起爆结构。模型选择在设计中起着非常重要的作用。具有良好自动化布局程序和经验丰富的设计师的成功设计离不开良好的初始结构。

3.像差的校正与平衡

选择好起始结构后,通过计算机光学程序计算光程,得到所有像差和像差曲线。通过对像差数据的分析,我们可以发现哪些像差会对光学系统的成像质量产生影响,进而找到一些纠正像差的方法。像差的校正和平衡是一个不断重复的过程,直到达到成像质量的要求。

4.形象评价

光学系统的成像质量与像差的大小有关,光学设计的目的是校正光学系统的像差。但是,任何光学系统都不可能也没有必要将像差校正为零,必须有残余像差,不同的残余像差具有不同的成像质量。所以光学设计者必须知道各种光学系统的允许值和像差公式,这样才能通过残余像差的大小来判断光学系统的成像质量。

相关内容
  • 如何选择投影镜头、棱镜和镜头?

    May 19, 2021一、投影镜头的分类投影镜头基本上有两种,一种是棱镜,一种是透镜。棱镜型投影镜头是由一个或多个p...view
  • 在数字时代使用变形镜头

    October 19, 2021变形镜头是一种特殊工具,它会影响图像如何投射到相机传感器上。它们最初是为了让更宽的纵横比适应标准电影图像而创建的,...view

Hyperion Optics
ENGLISH
Menu
What are you looking for?

The Basis of Light Setting: Analyzing the Design Requirement of Optical Systems

Any kinds of optical instrument's use and service conditions will have a requirement for their optical systems, they can be summarized as the following aspects.

1. The basic characteristics of optical system

The basic characteristics of optical system are: numerical aperture or relative aperture, linear field and field angle, magnification and focal length of system. Besides, there are some characteristic parameters that have something to do with these basic characteristics, like the size and position of pupil, back working distance and conjugate distance.

2. The boundary dimension of system

The boundary dimension of system means its lateral dimension and longitudinal dimension. When designing the complicated optical system, the calculation of boundary dimension and the connection of pupil between light groups are all important.

3. Imaging quality

The requirement of imaging quality has something to do with the use of optical system. Different optical can have different requirement for imaging quality according to its use. For telescopic system and common microscope, they only require the imaging quality on central field. But for photographic lens, they need whole field with good imaging quality.

4. The using conditions of instrument

We must consider the possibility of achievement in technology and physics when having requirements for optical system. Such as the magnification of biological microscope has to meet 500NA≤Г≤1000NA, the visual magnification of telescope must take limiting resolution of telescopic system and eyes into consideration.

The design process of optical system

Optical system design means to decide various data that meet the needs of use according to use conditions, we can also say decide the performance parameter, boundary dimension and light group's structure of optical system. We can divide optical design process into  steps: calculation of boundary dimension, calculation of initiating structure, correction and balance of aberration and image quality.

1. Calculation of boundary dimension

We should protocol the schematic diagram of optical system, make sure the characteristics of optics to meet the needs of technology, that means to make sure magnification, focal length, linear field and field angle, numerical aperture or relative N1N aperture, conjugate distance, back working distance, diaphragm place and boundary dimension. Therefore, we always call this step calculation of boundary dimension. It is calculated according to ideal optical system theory and computational formula. We must pay attention to mechanical structure and electrical system in case it will fail in mechanical structure when calculating. Making sure every performance should be reasonable, too high requirement will cause complicated design result and high cost while too low requirement will cause unsatisfactory design.

2. Two ways for calculating and choosing and ensuring of initiating structure:

(1) Solving initiating structure according to primary aberration theory.

This way of solving initiating structure means to meet the imaging quality of initiating structure according to the basic characteristics and primary aberration theory by calculating.

(2) It is a practical and successful way to choose initiating structure from existing data, so that it is widely used by many optics designers. But it requires designers with much knowledge about optics theory and rich design experience, so that they can choose simple and reasonable initiating structure from many complicated structures. Model selection plays a very important role in design. A successful design with good automated layout programs and experienced designers can't without a good initiating structure.

3. Correction and balance of aberration

After choosing initiating structure, we should calculate optical path through optical program by computer and get all aberration and aberration curve. We can find which aberration will have influence on the imaging quality of optical system by analyzing aberration data, then finding some ways to correct aberration. Correction and balance of aberration is a repeating process until meet the requirement of imaging quality.

4. Image evaluation

The imaging quality of optical system has something to do with the size of aberration, the purpose of optical design is correcting aberration of optical system. However, it's impossible and unnecessary for any optical system to correct aberration to zero, there must be residual aberration, different residual aberration has different imaging quality. So the optical designers must know the allowable value and aberration formula of various optical system, so that we can judge the imaging quality of optical system by the size of residual aberration.

Related Content
  • Round Concave Mirriors

    Round Concave Mirriors

    March 29, 2019Round concave mirrors are catoptric imaging. Mirrors( including convex) are reflecting back for imaging rather than get through the light, ray of light follows the law of reflection, that is what we c...view
  • The market and application of optical materials

    The market and application of optical materials

    November 8, 2017In recent ten years, with the development of modern optics, optoelectronics and information technology, there has been a kind of photoelectric digital products and information products with high techn...view

Corporate Info

Contact

  • TEL:+86-25-83307137
  • FAX:+86-25-86626312
  • EMAILrfq@hypoptics.com
  • ADDRESS:DanYang Industrial Zone Danjie Road #100, Danyang,China
    BaoXiang Road#6, Nanjing,China