联系我们

中波红外透镜技术及应用

1.MWIR镜头的使用

随着红外探测器技术的发展和应用要求,MWIR镜头的使用量也在不断增加。由于采用了中波制冷机制,冷膜片的效率可以达到100%,光电转换图像的清晰度,信噪比,与非制冷长波成像相比,最小分辨率温差等评价指标将得到显著提高。


MWIR镜头的中长波主要是温度热成像,它将场景温度和发射率产生的红外辐射的空间分布转化为视频图像。中长波成像的区别是温度低到接近常温,适合长波探测,而温度略高。适用于中波探测。


中波红外成像具有隐蔽性好、可昼夜工作、同时穿透烟尘能力强等特点,特别适合远程监控。


硅是中波红外光学系统(3-5um)领域最常用的材料。总体趋势要求光学系统体积小、重量轻、结构简单。硅透镜通常采用非球面甚至衍射面;硅的非球面和衍射面一直以来都很难加工。究其原因,是硅材料的物理性能又脆又硬,加工过程中容易出现削片等问题。表面光洁度和表面精度也难以控制;同时,加工刀具极易磨损,刀具成本高。这也使得硅非球面和衍射面透镜的价格非常昂贵,使得硅非球面和衍射面一直停留在少量样品的阶段,不能大量使用。现有的加工设备和工艺;Hyperion Optics克服了在硅的非球面上加工衍射环的技术,使客户在原设计中至少减少一个透镜,可以大大降低成本和体积,方便后续设计。


2.MWIR镜头

在中波的应用中,连续变焦镜头有着广阔的应用前景,它可以探测不同的视野,而中波成像一般采用冷藏运动,图像质量会非常好,广泛应用于远程精确监控。

相关内容
  • 柱面透镜在现代光电产品中的应用与发展

    柱面透镜在现代光电产品中的应用与发展

    June 5, 2017目前正在推广的图像监控和成像设备为我们提供了不可替代的安全性和舒适性。。。view
  • 氟化钙镜片

    March 29, 2019氟化钙镜片也可以是萤石镜片。萤石是由CaF2晶体构成的。它的显著特点是折射率低、色散小、对红外线和紫外线的透射率高。。。view

Contact Us

Technology and Application of MWIR Lens

1. The use of MWIR lens

With the development of infrared detector technology and application requirements, the use of MWIR lenses is also increasing. Due to the refrigerating mechanism used by the medium wave, the efficiency of the cold diaphragm can reach 100%, and the definition of the photoelectric conversion image, the signal-to-noise ratio, the minimum resolution temperature difference and other evaluation indicators will be significantly improved compared with the uncooled long-wave imaging.


The medium and long wave of MWIR lens is mainly temperature thermal imaging, which converts the spatial distribution of infrared radiation generated by the temperature and emissivity of the scene into a video image. The difference in medium and long wave imaging is that the temperature is low to close to normal temperature and suitable for long wave detection, while the temperature is slightly higher. It is suitable for detection with medium wave.


Medium-wave infrared imaging has the characteristics of good concealment, can work day and night, and has a strong ability to penetrate smoke and dust at the same time, which is especially suitable for long-distance remote monitoring.


Silicon is the most commonly used material in the field of mid-wave infrared optics systems (3-5um). The overall trend requires optical systems to be small in size, light in weight, and simple in structure. Usually, aspheric or even diffractive surfaces are used on silicon lenses; silicon aspheric and diffraction Surfaces have always been difficult to process. The reason is that the physical properties of silicon materials are brittle and hard, and problems such as chipping are often prone to occur during processing. Surface finish and surface accuracy are also difficult to control; at the same time, the processing tools are very easy to wear and high tool costs. It also makes the silicon aspheric surface and diffractive surface lens very expensive, so that the silicon aspheric surface and diffractive surface have been stuck in the stage of a small number of samples and cannot be used in large quantities. The existing processing equipment and technology of Hyperion Optics has overcome the technology of processing diffraction rings on the aspheric surface of silicon, enabling customers to reduce at least one lens in the original design, which can greatly reduce the cost and volume, and facilitate subsequent design.


2. The application of MWIR lens

In the application of medium wave, the continuous zoom lens has a broad application prospect, which can detect different fields of view, and the medium wave imaging generally uses a refrigerated movement, the image quality will be very good, and it is widely used in remote accurate monitoring.

Related Content
  • Analysis of Optical Lens

    July 15, 2019From the word light alone, we can see that it means bright and transparent. Optical lenses must have these attributes and have good transparency.Optical lenses are highly transparent, chemically a...view
  • Elliptical Window

    March 29, 2019Elliptical window is a plane-parallel plate, it is always used for protecting electronic sensor or detector outside, elliptical window will not change system’s amplification factor. Its basic materia...view