联系我们

非球面镜片的额外好处

尽管市场上有许多不同的技术可用于校正由球面造成的像差,但这些其他技术的成像性能和灵活性远不如非球面透镜所能提供的。另一种广泛使用的技术涉及通过“缩小”镜头来添加镜头。虽然这样可以提高图像质量,但也会降低系统中的光通量。因此,两者之间存在权衡。另一方面,在使用非球面镜头时,其额外的像差校正支持用户在保持良好图像质量的同时实现高光通量(低f/和高数值孔径)的系统设计。由更高光通量设计引起的图像退化是可持续的,因为稍微降低的图像质量仍然提供比球面系统更好的性能。

系统优势

非球面镜片允许光学元件设计人员使用比传统球面元件更少的光学元件来校正像差,因为前者为它们提供了更多的像差校正,而后者则使用多个表面来提供像差校正。例如,具有十个或更多透镜元件的变焦镜头可以用一个或两个非球面透镜代替五个或六个球面透镜,这样可以达到相同或更高的光学效果,降低生产成本并减小系统尺寸。具有更多光学元件的光学系统可能会对光学和机械参数产生负面影响,从而导致更昂贵的机械公差、额外的校准步骤以及对抗反射涂层的更多要求。

所有这些结果最终都会降低系统的整体实用性,因为用户将不得不不断地为其添加支持组件。因此,在系统中加入非球面透镜(虽然非球面透镜的价格比同样的单透镜和双透镜要贵),实际上会降低您整体系统设计的成本。

相关内容
  • 不同类型的过滤器

    February 2, 2021过滤器虽小,但起着至关重要的作用。作为光学行业的一部分,滤光片起着关键作用。那么根据光谱特性有哪些滤光片呢? 1.洛...view
  • 如何判断消色差双合透镜的好坏?

    July 15, 2019消色差双合透镜是一种可以改变透光方向和紫外、可见或红外光相对光谱的玻璃。狭义的消色差双...view

Contact Us

Additional Benefits of Aspheric Lenses

Although there are many different techniques for correcting aberrations caused by spherical surfaces on the market, these other techniques have far less imaging performance and flexibility than aspheric lenses can provide. Another widely used technique involves adding lenses by "shrinking" them. Although this can improve the image quality, it will also reduce the light flux in the system. Therefore, there is a trade-off between the two. On the other hand, when using aspheric lens, its additional aberration correction supports users to achieve high luminous flux (low f/ and high numerical aperture) system design while maintaining good image quality. Image degradation caused by higher luminous flux design is sustainable because a slightly reduced image quality still provides better performance than a spherical system.

System advantage

Aspheric lenses allow optical element designers to use fewer optical elements than traditional spherical elements to correct aberrations, because the former provides more aberration correction for them than the latter uses multiple surfaces to provide aberration correction. For example, a zoom lens with ten or more lens elements can replace five or six spherical lenses with one or two aspherical lenses, which can achieve the same or higher optical effects, reduce production costs and reduce the size of the system. Optical systems with more optical elements may have a negative impact on optical and mechanical parameters, resulting in more expensive mechanical tolerances, additional calibration steps, and more requirements for antireflective coatings.

All of these results will ultimately reduce the overall practicability of the system, because users will have to constantly add support components to it. Therefore, adding aspheric lens to the system (although the price of aspheric lens is more expensive than the same single lens and double lens), will actually reduce the cost of your overall system design.

Related Content
  • Grinding Technology and Classification of Optical Lens

    July 15, 2019In the process of plane planetary lapping, the uniformity of lapping disc wear is closely related to the lapping quality of optical lens. Based on the analysis of the motion law of optical lens in pla...view
  • How to Maintain Projector Lens?

    November 10, 2020At present, projectors are very popular. In addition to choosing and using them, we also have to maintain them well. Next, I will teach you some correct ways to maintain the projector lens and talk ab...view